Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00


You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00


You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Overall Rating

161-180 of 250 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Dover

January 7, 2017

Disappointed, Zero Headroom for Clean Tone

Really disappointed with this plug-in as I love small Fender amps (deluxe, princeton, etc.) and UAD products (own an Apollo Twin and handful of plug-ins). Nearly impossible to get any kind of useful or practical clean tone. Anything past 1 on either Mic or Instrument input are variations of fuzzy, overdrive, over-to-top distortion. If you apply the jumper cable, forget any clean tone at all. If you're a country player or jazz or even pop, and need clean tones (with maybe a bit of breakup) this plug-in won't work for you. I demo'd and despite the lack of clean tones, it does behave and sound like a real amp. I was hoping I could coax a clean sound, but alas, not to be. It's really good for rock, alt and any guitar tone requiring dirt, dirt and more dirt with every shade in between. Cool interface though and mic options are simple, flexible. UAD should develop a similar plug-in based on Fender Deluxe or Twin to get some decent clean tones. Takes up a huge amount of memory (over 50%) so I can't use with more than 2 other plug-ins, depending on those. Purchase with caution.

M. Hernandez

January 6, 2017

The BEST Authentic Fender Tube Emulation

A few years a go had the same amp but then have to sell for buy another stuff, with the years of digital domain I prove a lot of guitar amp emulations but when Universal Audio release this Had to checked the demo, plug my guitar and every note and every chord that I Play sounds amazing! As if you were in front of this amp, the three speakers options are great too! The Mics offer a lot of possibilities ass if you were in studio, sound perfect for classic rock, Blues, rockabilly, punk and more for a Grunge Tone or whatever that you wanted with different guitars...
Check the Razorblade Suitcase album from Bush Band this was recorded for Steve Albini and you'll find a big example of the sound capabilities of Fender 55' Tweed Deluxe in a record but now in a plugin.
Believe me this is a big Hit for Universal Audio!!! #TheRealDeal #ElRockNoTieneLaCulpa

M. Marbaix

January 6, 2017

Best Of The Best

This Plugin is absolutely Awesome !!! I have used Waves and IK and Native Instrument plugins and have always always had to re amp to gat a good sound or i would need to setup and mic guitar amps . This sim can get every sound you would expect from a Fender Deluxe + the mic choices are excellent. I use it with an Apollo and the detail and feel are second to non i have ever tried. People who Knock it are obviously not using it well. The amount of tone and variations are amazing and the feel and response playing through it are well ... Breathtaking. Worth every penny + some.. Like magic in a box.

R. Hegdahl

January 3, 2017

I build tube amps and this sounds Amazing!

I didn't want to like this...truly! I've built many hand wired fender tweed copies... I've recorded all of them. This plugin nails the tone. The only thing that's missing is the interaction a guitar and an amp have together. If you don't think this is a great plugin then you either don't like or know tweed tone. Thanks UA!

B. Schultz

January 3, 2017

One of the hippest great sounding..

I'm floored. One of the best sounding amp plugins I'm running... I use the uad family for both tracking and re-amping. This one far and away does exactly what I need... even re-amping a Marshall or a Friedman to make it sit in the track with not too much other processing... well maybe a bit of 33609 lol ...

J. Benathan

January 1, 2017

Nice but ...

Compared to "industry standard" amp modelers (hardware or plug in), the visuals are certainly great but UAD '55 clearly lacks flexibility when it comes to amp settings (not mentioning mics selection/positioning etc.). For instance, getting a warm clean usable sound is quite challenging. Volume has to be set with a standard Strat at less than 1. Furthermore, I would have appreciated a possibility to set the bias of the amp and hear the natural "sag" of vintage amp tubes. Maybe this will be fixed with a forthcoming update of this plugin.

A. Crowley

December 28, 2016

Go to for clean tones

I prefer this to the Marshall simulations as I generally want a cleaner tone, this has a lovely warmth to it

T. Urban

December 21, 2016

Excellent Job! People, read the manual and learn to use it!

I teach online Skype music tech classes. I was surprised to have so many students come to me and say they do not like this amp modeling. The distortion characteristics are really amazing! Everything about the plugin is great. But, you must first understand how to use it. I cannot plug and play with my guitars and get the sound I want. I must gain stage properly and then I can start to tweak to get the sounds I need. 5 Stars, but learn to use it, otherwise, you may not hear what this plugin is capable of.

J. White

December 18, 2016

Country music all day

This thing sounds incredible for country electric guitars. I was worried that there was absolutely no way of getting a clean tone but to my own amazement that is achievable too! It definitely isn't whisper clean, but it responds like you would expect from the real thing.

R. Bowling

December 14, 2016


As an old school relic I prefer a MIX in my Electric Guitar Amps...This is as close to my own Fender Amp as you can get....Works with my Tele & my Pedal Steel

C. X

December 9, 2016

iAm SO Annoyed ✖

iOwn many amp simulations that if iHad saved all the cash spent on them iCould have bought an original Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe and still had change left over. Ok, maybe a slight exaggeration there but still. Most soft amp sims have a common denominator - they sound slightly, to very muddy & lack the life that electricity brings to anologue components - this is where the UAD Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe differs - plug your guitar in and you actually feel you could be close to electrifying yourself - it certainly sounds that way.

For choice of tone, harmonic distortion, playability and convincing simulation of a real guitar amplifier - nothing comes close to the UAD Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe - the best soft amp ever - NO exaggeration. iAm so annoyed with myself that iDidn't take the time to try and buy it sooner - iWould have saved a ton of cash and been a much happier guitarist ✖

G. Hout

December 4, 2016

Most beloved amp sim for Unison direct tracking

I have been using the Tweed for a few months now and it does a very convincing job. I use it in Unison mode so I track the guitar and the amp. This works especially good rhythm guitar (I put a Fairchild and a Pultec behind it for dynamic and tonal balance). Still tracking dry for solo though, and still relying on Amplitube 4 for that. But the nasty rhythm sound of my Tele through the Tweed is definitely worth 5 stars.

J. Banfield

December 3, 2016

Stunning, but power hungry

I've never been able to own a real tube Fender amp. This has made it very easy to dial in the tone and get classic rock sounds without spending thousands of dollars. I can't compare to the real thing, but the sounds are recognizable and the response is amazing. Very happy with this amp and it is my go-to for jamming. My only complaint is that it is very DSP hungry. Don't expect to run much more on one of the less powerful Apollos. Totally worth it though!

G. Cooperman

December 2, 2016

too much DSP too brittle for harp

I've owned both a Fender and Victoria Harvard..This plug -in is way more brittle than the real thing. I have only used it for harmonica after the recording and not for guitar..It does have a similar dynamic adjustment as the real thing. It would be just ok if it didn't use so much DSP... It cuts off the other plug ins even with the 6 processors of the Apollo Twin and Satellite Quad.. using it for 2 tracks...I'm happy with my other UAD plug ins. wish I had not bought this one.

C. Ryan

December 1, 2016

Really Versatile and sounds great

Between the Mic combinations and the speaker selection can really craft some nice tones. I've used it with strats and tele's and been super happy with the results

C. Ryan

December 1, 2016

Lots of Variety and sounds great!

Ive really like the variety of tones that are available between the mic combinations and the speaker selection really useful for tracking and getting different guitar sounds to fit together

A. Pollien

November 28, 2016

Great simulation

Fractal axe fx user here. I fall in love with this simulation! Simple, efficient, dynamic, look nice. I particularly like the fact that the simulation has a very realistic behavior in term of dynamic and saturation. Not really a plug and play thing: but raw true! sound nice with stompbox. Like the real thing!

A. Pollien

November 28, 2016

Very cool!

Fractal axe fx user here. I fall in love with this simulation! Simple, efficient, dynamic, look nice. I particularly like the fact that the simulation has a very realistic behavior in term of dynamic and saturation. Not really a plug and play thing: but raw true! sound nice with stompbox. Like the real thing!

B. Autry

November 18, 2016

Makes want a real tweed amp...

No joke.. This plugin is so inspiring to play. Don't hesitate to buy this one!

M. Meyer

November 18, 2016

you wanna have that!

Well... just try the demo... you gonna buy it anyways because it will not sound less good by the time. It sounds really authentic from the beginning and I never got a satisfying sound already with presets from other amp emulations. I've read you cannot get a bad sound out of it and I think I'll have to agree. Sweet!

161-180 of 250 Results