Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $249.00

$119.00

You'll Save 52%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$119.00

You'll Save 52%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Overall Rating

41-60 of 100 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Vojvodic

January 12, 2018

Baracuda

It would be really understatement if I said that I am very happy with it.
Actually, I have tried it and bought it within an hour. Actually I am overwhelmed with it. I am so satisfied with this plugin that I ordered Apollo interface so I can get max from it. Thx guys great job!

M. Vojvodic

January 12, 2018

Baracuda

It would be really understatement if I said that I am very happy with it.
Actually, I have tried it and bought it within an hour. Actually I am overwhelmed with it. I am so satisfied with this plugin that I ordered Apollo interface so I can get max from it. Thx guys great job!

J. Quinlan

November 19, 2017

Fantastic Modeling

It takes me so much more time and energy to get tones like the ones coming out of this modeling, in the real world. Fantastic!

L. Brusved

October 26, 2017

Good stuff

Love it directly. Easy to use. Great sound and fit all my guitars.
try it out guys.

J. Baker

October 19, 2017

Please add unison

This is a great sounding plugin but it was the first amp plugin I bought from UAD and I didn’t realize how important having the unison option was for live tracking...I’d really appreciate it if they would add what I consider this missing feature. I emailed asking them if it would ever be addded to the plugin and I got back an automated response saying they don’t have a way to handle new product ideas...I hardly see that as a new product idea. The amp plugin already exists as does the unison feature on all of the other new amp plugins but somehow they skipped the Friedman so I nearly never use it.

R. Tsuji

July 17, 2017

Very good!!

It is very good sound. I can't choose other AMP Simulator.

D. Keown

July 12, 2017

Friedmann am great!

I've always wanted to own a Freidman amp but I don't want to take a second mortgage to buy one. The UAD plugin gives me what I need plus lower interest rates.

s. rothe

July 12, 2017

Feeling & Variation in Sound

i tested this amp with my apollo twin duo usb and i was amazed by the sound and the feeling while playing (ibanez jem jr guitar). about 12 years ago i played in a live band with a Crate Head and a 4x12 Cab.
since then i didn't use hardware that much because of my living situation.
i've tried a lot of guitar vst plugins but this friedman was the first, that gave me the real amp feeling!

Awesome job UA !

Rectifier next? :)

greetings from germany
sebastian

T. Kusuma

July 4, 2017

Friedman Amps Collection

Really really love it !!

B. Frog

June 25, 2017

Its Fried Man

Damn near the most sexual guitar plugin in existence, lock up your goats. The nuance and touch sensitivity possible on the BE100 takes my breath away every time [to the point I am not plugging in REAL amps sitting here in the studio very much at all] Lots of headroom available on the DS40 übercleans that really highlight and let the character of the actual guitar that's plugged in to shine through. The also both take pedals very well. Thanks for the $100 coupon and the sale price, both of these amps for $39 in the end is one of the wisest musical purchases I have EVER made. Love your work, cheers.

UAD User

June 21, 2017

Simply The Best

The best rock guitar amp modeller plug-in out there! Great for tracking, re-amp, and even live situation as a pedal platform amp DI.

H. Gray

June 10, 2017

Friedman amps are unique in tone and powerful in useful features

I put all of the UAD amp plugs through their paces trying to narrow in on what I felt was the best all around amp combination for my needs, I found that a combination of the freedman gold faced head on some tracks and the 55 fender amp on others is combination that can't be beat for the style of music I work with. I highly encourage people to spend time with the fireman amps, not just a quick listen, as these amps are a bit different, so they take some getting used to, so don't be discouraged. It took me a few hours to really get a working plan on how the Freidman would best fit in my mixes. I am very happy I spent the time going through the curve. The Friedman is incredibly flexible, I also like that it does not sound like a Marshals or other popular brands, although it can easily be used as a replacement for those other brands. The clean sounds it produces cuts through the mix in a non destructive pleasant way, and the distorted tones offer the power of a marshal with a unique inviting tonal signature that catches you attention in a positive way. Multiple mic + cabinet choices give you hundreds of possible combinations. The delay effect is a nice touch, in some cases eliminating the need to use more dip by adding a delay plugin to the channel. This is really an outstanding plug in that I highly recommend.

A. Hollman

May 11, 2017

Best In-Class Amp Model

The Friedman Amplifiers Collection is amazing. After plugin into my HiZ connection, on my newly purchased Apollo Firewire, I was instantly amazed at how exact this amp's tone and warmth is emulated... it is as if there is an actual Friedman Amplifier in my control room, Wow.

Right now it is my go-to amp when recording guitar's, and I don't see this changing for anytime soon.

Great work Universal Audio

M. Hanajczyk

May 9, 2017

Outstanding

Amazing sound and wide variety of tones. One of the best Amp emulation on the market.

R. Carsten

April 26, 2017

Loving the clean tones this plug in provides !

Once again I'm blown away at both how good this plug in sounds while playing guitar and also on already tracked guitars ! It adds a sparkle that wasn't there without it !
I do have one question : Is there any plans in the works to develop a way to use the guitar amp and effects simulations live with some form of midi pedal board system ? I'd love to use this stuff live ! It sounds better than my live rig !

M. Flores

February 13, 2017

Couldn't whip my wallet out fast enough

This is an amazing, amazing plugin. From the first note, i knew i had to have it.

W. Gall

January 17, 2017

Brown Sound in a Can

Once I tried the demo I had to have. the Brown Eye 100 kicks A** and takes names and provides all the high gain crunch you could want. The Dirty Shirley has that touch sensitive clean to crunch Zepplinish vibe

J. McWilliams

January 14, 2017

The Friedman Amp Collection...wow.

Absolutely loving these new UA plug ins! Anyone who isn't half as thrilled as I am obviously has never spent a day in the studio striving for a good amp tone.
Bravo UA, these amps are champion!

V. Gurin

January 14, 2017

Friedman

Love it. Great amp.

L. Pereira

January 13, 2017

Great!

These are truly great sounding, and the two choices of amps along with the vast choice of Cabinet/Mic Impulse Responses make these plugs really versatile.

41-60 of 100 Results