Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Overall Rating

41-60 of 91 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Frog

June 25, 2017

Its Fried Man

Damn near the most sexual guitar plugin in existence, lock up your goats. The nuance and touch sensitivity possible on the BE100 takes my breath away every time [to the point I am not plugging in REAL amps sitting here in the studio very much at all] Lots of headroom available on the DS40 übercleans that really highlight and let the character of the actual guitar that's plugged in to shine through. The also both take pedals very well. Thanks for the $100 coupon and the sale price, both of these amps for $39 in the end is one of the wisest musical purchases I have EVER made. Love your work, cheers.

UAD User

June 21, 2017

Simply The Best

The best rock guitar amp modeller plug-in out there! Great for tracking, re-amp, and even live situation as a pedal platform amp DI.

H. Gray

June 10, 2017

Friedman amps are unique in tone and powerful in useful features

I put all of the UAD amp plugs through their paces trying to narrow in on what I felt was the best all around amp combination for my needs, I found that a combination of the freedman gold faced head on some tracks and the 55 fender amp on others is combination that can't be beat for the style of music I work with. I highly encourage people to spend time with the fireman amps, not just a quick listen, as these amps are a bit different, so they take some getting used to, so don't be discouraged. It took me a few hours to really get a working plan on how the Freidman would best fit in my mixes. I am very happy I spent the time going through the curve. The Friedman is incredibly flexible, I also like that it does not sound like a Marshals or other popular brands, although it can easily be used as a replacement for those other brands. The clean sounds it produces cuts through the mix in a non destructive pleasant way, and the distorted tones offer the power of a marshal with a unique inviting tonal signature that catches you attention in a positive way. Multiple mic + cabinet choices give you hundreds of possible combinations. The delay effect is a nice touch, in some cases eliminating the need to use more dip by adding a delay plugin to the channel. This is really an outstanding plug in that I highly recommend.

A. Hollman

May 11, 2017

Best In-Class Amp Model

The Friedman Amplifiers Collection is amazing. After plugin into my HiZ connection, on my newly purchased Apollo Firewire, I was instantly amazed at how exact this amp's tone and warmth is emulated... it is as if there is an actual Friedman Amplifier in my control room, Wow.

Right now it is my go-to amp when recording guitar's, and I don't see this changing for anytime soon.

Great work Universal Audio

M. Hanajczyk

May 9, 2017

Outstanding

Amazing sound and wide variety of tones. One of the best Amp emulation on the market.

R. Carsten

April 26, 2017

Loving the clean tones this plug in provides !

Once again I'm blown away at both how good this plug in sounds while playing guitar and also on already tracked guitars ! It adds a sparkle that wasn't there without it !
I do have one question : Is there any plans in the works to develop a way to use the guitar amp and effects simulations live with some form of midi pedal board system ? I'd love to use this stuff live ! It sounds better than my live rig !

M. Flores

February 13, 2017

Couldn't whip my wallet out fast enough

This is an amazing, amazing plugin. From the first note, i knew i had to have it.

W. Gall

January 17, 2017

Brown Sound in a Can

Once I tried the demo I had to have. the Brown Eye 100 kicks A** and takes names and provides all the high gain crunch you could want. The Dirty Shirley has that touch sensitive clean to crunch Zepplinish vibe

J. McWilliams

January 14, 2017

The Friedman Amp Collection...wow.

Absolutely loving these new UA plug ins! Anyone who isn't half as thrilled as I am obviously has never spent a day in the studio striving for a good amp tone.
Bravo UA, these amps are champion!

V. Gurin

January 14, 2017

Friedman

Love it. Great amp.

L. Pereira

January 13, 2017

Great!

These are truly great sounding, and the two choices of amps along with the vast choice of Cabinet/Mic Impulse Responses make these plugs really versatile.

R. DIAMOND

January 13, 2017

Not Great

This is the first plug in i have ever bought from Universal audio which i am not happy with.Should have spent more time with demo but stuck for time with December Voucher and bought without full test.Too much bass,not tight.Have Scuffham amps,much better.

S. Saraci

January 10, 2017

Great product

Very sotisfied.Thanx:)

UAD User

December 31, 2016

Versatile but can be noisy

Before you click to buy, be sure to audition the BE-100 high gain settings without the noise gate. I found it almost intolerable even with (supposedly) noiseless tele pickups - audible nasty buzz/crackle at times even when playing. I would imagine that true single coils would be a total non-starter. Apart from the high-gain noise issues, I found the BE-100 to be very versatile with a polished "big" sound.

The DS-40 didn't have the noise problems and also sounds fantastic in its more boutique/raw way. Also be sure to audition the various cab/mic combinations on both amps.. they really do make the plugins all the more versatile.

UAD User

December 30, 2016

Another homerun!

Just added the Friedman Amps to my collection. Between the Dirty Shirley, BrownEye and Jmp 2203, it would be difficult not finding a tone you love! Highly recommend any or all of these! I use them with Apollo Twin

A. Rom

December 26, 2016

Wow !

These amps sound great and really started to sing with my Apollo turned up to that sweet spot - highly recommended.

D. McFarlane

December 21, 2016

Hard to believe it's digital!

The quality of the AMP modeling plugins from UAD are truly unbelievable. 2:00 am Full distortion without being thrown out by the wife!

UAD User

December 14, 2016

Not bad

Better than the gawdawful Softube Marshall collection-the Friedman by brainworx is very useable. A tad on the mushy side but it sounds very very close to my $2500 Fractal on this one except to my ears the Fractal edges out in the lead tones slightly. Nice to have this one in the toolbox.

A. Fuschiotti

December 14, 2016

Awsome

I straight love this emulation of the Friedman Dirty Shirley. I´m usually not into software Amps, as I have the mini DS and others around. Just bought this as an option and now....can´t stop palying.

Thanks UA

S. Bakas

December 13, 2016

Great Amps!!!

You really can't go wrong with this collection.From clean to crunch sounds Friedman sound amazing!Really a lot of sounds and mics to choose from and get the sound you want.Great job UAD!

41-60 of 91 Results