Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Unison Enabled


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Overall Rating

61-80 of 96 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Rom

December 26, 2016

Wow !

These amps sound great and really started to sing with my Apollo turned up to that sweet spot - highly recommended.

D. McFarlane

December 21, 2016

Hard to believe it's digital!

The quality of the AMP modeling plugins from UAD are truly unbelievable. 2:00 am Full distortion without being thrown out by the wife!

UAD User

December 14, 2016

Not bad

Better than the gawdawful Softube Marshall collection-the Friedman by brainworx is very useable. A tad on the mushy side but it sounds very very close to my $2500 Fractal on this one except to my ears the Fractal edges out in the lead tones slightly. Nice to have this one in the toolbox.

A. Fuschiotti

December 14, 2016


I straight love this emulation of the Friedman Dirty Shirley. I´m usually not into software Amps, as I have the mini DS and others around. Just bought this as an option and now....can´t stop palying.

Thanks UA

S. Bakas

December 13, 2016

Great Amps!!!

You really can't go wrong with this collection.From clean to crunch sounds Friedman sound amazing!Really a lot of sounds and mics to choose from and get the sound you want.Great job UAD!

E. Prinsen

December 12, 2016

Best one yet.

I've been using amp simulation plug-ins and am always searching for the latest improvements offered by a number of different brands. I bought this one because I'd heard one of my guitarists playing through a Friedman amplifier before, and it had such an incredible tone. After a bit of tweaking I realized that that particular tone I'd heard before and many, many others can be achieved with this plug-in. The vast assortment of mic and cab variations give you such different sounds that it is nearly impossible not to find one that's suitable. I was using this to "feel a more natural recording performance", while tracking, and liked the tone so much I ended up using it in conjunction with another UA plug-in and a natural amp, to come up with the tone of my dreams!

许. 笑荣

December 11, 2016

The best guitar plunging

Very nice like it very much.The sound that is i want

许. 笑荣

December 11, 2016

Look forward to more Guitar plugins UA!

I think it is the best guitar plugins UA

UAD User

December 10, 2016

Wow, very impressive!

So close to the real thing you can almost hear the air being pushed by the speaker!

k. z

December 10, 2016

greate sounds

Amazing!. I've not used guitar amplifier simulator plugin before it, this sound so real, and exiciting.

N. Scarola

December 3, 2016

Great amp.

Just recorded with it, sounds great, very dynamic, now I got the ENGL and this one to enjoy a very flexible guitar recordings.

R. Sandor

December 2, 2016

Friedman Collection - Good Worker

Quickly connect and have a great sound. Responds like a real amp, very good worker. Super sounds. UAD excellent !!!

B. Autry

November 18, 2016

Huge Friedman amps fan ..

And these NAIL the actual amp tones and feel. Both amps are extremely versatile!

J. Bureau

October 18, 2016

Very responsive amps.

You can get aA LOT of good sounds from these amps! They rock...

L. Angulo

October 17, 2016

Good amps but...

This amps are great if you just want that ACDC sound
however i could not get a nice clean sound out of either of them,Amplitube is still better!

A. Oberholz

October 4, 2016

Ok, but real tubes sound just like real ones....

If it would be true that the plug in sounds like the real deal I would tell Friedman that I want 3450$ back.

You get what you pay for and 250$ is not 3700$

J. Boucher

September 30, 2016

BE100 WOW!

I am an owner of Friedman tube amps but I thought I would give the plugin a try for ease of use when recording and not disturbing the neighbors. All I can say is that this plugin is jaw dropping. What a great job UAD/Brainworx did with this Plugin.

P. De la Reza

September 16, 2016

I love it!!!

I have been really impressed with the Friedman collection, it gives me really great sounds on both the clean and the dirty channels! Thank you universal Audio!!!

Z. Szakaly

August 29, 2016

Probably the worst amp sim in UAs history

Had great anticipation for this plugin, and having played the BE100 I was looking forward a nice amp sim.
It's borderline usless. Way too much bottom end, without cutting the lows up to 4-500 Hz,it's usless.
It's got nothing to do with the real sound of a BE100. Major letdown,

K. Barta

August 11, 2016

Top sound & feel

I use the Friedmann Plugins for composing and preproduction with Apollo Twin Duo. That was never easier and faster for me before. The results are very convincing, the feel of the amp sim very good, sound awesome. Also the presets give a good starting point, integrated effects (noise gate, delay) extremely comfortable to work with. One sim for complete guitar sound.

61-80 of 96 Results