Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Unison Enabled

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Overall Rating

61-80 of 96 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Bureau

October 18, 2016

Very responsive amps.

You can get aA LOT of good sounds from these amps! They rock...

J. Boucher

September 30, 2016

BE100 WOW!

I am an owner of Friedman tube amps but I thought I would give the plugin a try for ease of use when recording and not disturbing the neighbors. All I can say is that this plugin is jaw dropping. What a great job UAD/Brainworx did with this Plugin.

P. De la Reza

September 16, 2016

I love it!!!

I have been really impressed with the Friedman collection, it gives me really great sounds on both the clean and the dirty channels! Thank you universal Audio!!!

K. Barta

August 11, 2016

Top sound & feel

I use the Friedmann Plugins for composing and preproduction with Apollo Twin Duo. That was never easier and faster for me before. The results are very convincing, the feel of the amp sim very good, sound awesome. Also the presets give a good starting point, integrated effects (noise gate, delay) extremely comfortable to work with. One sim for complete guitar sound.

g. monaghan

July 17, 2016

EVEN BETTER THAN THE REAL THING

I tracked two guitars live together today, one was a tele through a limited edition Vox AC30. Mic'd with a Beyer 160 and a Neumann U87, the other was a Gretsch through the Friedman Amp sim direct into my apollo via an Avalon DI
Everybody preferred the Friedman so we re-tracked the Vox part through it.
Result

G. Porro

June 29, 2016

Friedman Amps

I have a Bogner Shiva and many times I end up using my UA amps...
Love the sound and control of it

E. Dormanen

June 22, 2016

Great plug in for Friedman fans

Having the real life BE100 to compare, I can say without a doubt that I am quite satisfied with this plug-in. Makes the set up of getting great recording tones a breeze and the tonal variety and touch is quite impressive, too. I bought it for the BE100 sounds and the Dirty Shirley is a bonus for more clean and classic rock sounds. If you are a fan of Dave Friedman's work, you will love this plug-in.

V. Waltinger

June 20, 2016

Another great amp sim from UA

Basically it´s made by Brainworx but this is another great amp sim from UA. Again one of the most naturally feeling and most responsive amp sims I have used. You can get wonderful clean and crunchy sounds (rythm and lead) from these, really good heavy distorted sounds may be a bit of a work to dial in, may be possible as well though. If you are looking for really cool, realistic, fine-to-play clean and crunchy rythm sounds this will be your collection. Very useful addition to the amps is the Brainworx Guitar Tuner which is really nice to have right in the Console slot while recording (no fiddling about with hardware tuners or other software tuners in your DAW...all you need for your work will be in your Console software...cool indeed). Thx

M. Soares

June 12, 2016

Awesome!!!

Incredible emulation of a superb boutique amo, with a vast sonic palet for any guitar sound needed. Highly recommended!

M. Niemczyk

April 13, 2016

Great Thanks for Bypass Preamp Feature

Thank you so much for the most important Feature for real preamp owners which is bypassing the software emulated preamp! I´m sure most guitar players have already a nice sounding real tube preamp or a head with DI out, which they really want to use in every possible situation. I´m a proud owner of a Mesa/Boogie TriAxis and I have all my favorite presets saved there so i can produce each desired sound by just choosing a program - and the sound is real tube blow away analogue sound. But there is one problem when it comes to recording, the power amp section, cabinet and microphones are crucial but impracticable in home recording environment. Thats where amp simulation with bypassed preamp kicks in - a viola

B. McLean

April 10, 2016

Just wow

I cannot believe how damn good these 2 amp sims sound. I'm blown away. The only problem is choosing between using the Dirty Shirley or the BE.

M. G.

April 4, 2016

EL MEJOR PLUGIN DE GUITARRA....

El mejor plugin de guitarra que he probado. Latencia 0 en el mixer de UAD. Sonido increíble!!! Siempre con la ventaja del uso DSP UAD, que deja la cpu del ordenador libre para otras acciones. RECOMENDADO!

M. Elten

March 7, 2016

Best Amp Sim

I have tried a lot of amp sims. Now I 've found my go to plugin. Brainworx nailed it. I think they even beat the Marshall plugs by UA, which are also very convincing. If you have to choose one amp sim from UA, I recommend to go with this one.

H. Benesch

January 14, 2016

The sound I like

It's a very rocky sounding guitar amplifier, not very clean. But's i'ts the sound I like. The cabinats are 1st class!

S. Aubry

December 29, 2015

Great Amp Modeling!!!!!

I've been playing around with this plug in for a few weeks now. I have to say I really like the warm overdrive sound of the B 100 very much, So much so that I am using my Boogie recto rack less and less in the studio. This plugin unlike others I've tried, does not color the tone characteristics of the individual guitar. Once again, good job and thanks UA.

U. Gerstenmeyer

December 28, 2015

Great Plug In

I like this Friedman Amplifiers Plug In, but I'm not a pure Marshall Freak! I also have no idea, if the Plug In really sounds like a Freidmann Amp. I guess, I just turned around so long, until I liked the sound and I have to say, the Plug-In sounds awesome . I've never heard a better Marshall sound simulation.

H. Hansson

December 1, 2015

A bargain at $4.00! ;)

Just bought this bundle for 4 Euros!!! Had a voucher previously at €25 since taking a survey. Today I got a mail saying UA missed me, and that they had given me another €50 voucher. Checking my account, I actually had two! So, with the Black Friday campaign still going it was going for €129. So, €125 in vouchers made me pay €4! Wow! Thanks UA! =)

And the plugins then... I think they are really versatile. Have been looking into buying these for a long time, but now I'm glad I didn't until know! Just check out the demos and hear for yourself. Responsive, gritty, powerful! Nice amp sims!

UAD User

August 10, 2015

THIS is what love sounds like :)

SO, a few months back I found myself standing in front of the Friedman DS head and cab. Wondering, why all the hype over this little thing? As I pondered this great mystery, I decided to plug in and see for myself. It was effortless to pull great tone from this thing, but then I saw the price tag. Ouch! $2,700 just for the head. About a month ago I bought an Apollo Twin and in doing so, am allowed to demo all the UA plug ins for free, in the comfort of my own home. Sweet deal. So of course I went right for the Friedman bundle. Having played both of these amps, I can say that there was NO disappointment with this bundle. You can go to YouTube & search MarkThomasMusic to see some vids I did. The same tone for $249. It's a no-brainer

a. kamal

August 2, 2015

very very usable..

I am a guitar player and my studio is all set up and wired with vintage amps,miss etc.... For recording I use a multi amp set up with a 57 Tweed Vibro Champ , a 65 BF Super Reverb AND my trusted 1975 100 w Marshall,Boogie King Snake, Dumble ODS or Diezel VH4. I pretty much emulated the EL 34/KT 77 Sounds with the Friedman. In an a/b comparison i preferred the plug to the genuine head which I had mic´d with a Sennheiser MD 421 N and a 4 x 12" Vintage Marshall Cab using Celestial G 25 H. The mic´d sound was pretty good but the plug in sound seemed to "breathe" more,i.e. better transients,silkier high end...Pretty amazing This plug in...

UAD User

July 25, 2015

PRICELESS

A few weeks ago now, I purchased an Apollo Twin Solo. My 1st UA product. Based on that purchase, I was able to get a 14 day demo on other various UAD-2 plug ins. What I REALLY love is that I can do this in MY home, at MY pace and not in some store with some guy wanking on Smoke On The Water. I am SoOo impressed with this plug in, I bought it. HAD to have it. Sounds STELLAR just noodling around thru monitors and/or of course sounds great recording. I have played both "real" versions of the BE and the DS and volume aside, this is a dead on recreation of the sound you would find. You can check it out on YouTube under markthomasmusic. Apollo Twin, Thunderbolt, zero latency that I can detect. FEELS like I'm plugged into the real deal!

61-80 of 96 Results