Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Friedman Amplifiers Collection

Overall Rating

81-91 of 91 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Aho

May 31, 2016

Beware of UAD/Brainworx Plugins with Logic Pro X 10.2.2

Just got off the phone with tech support. They confirmed there is a known issue with the Brainworx/UAD plugins and Logic Pro X. These plugins create a weird "tremolo" effect after loading presets or changing amp/mic settings. The Tremolo effect is not synced to tempo and can't be stopped by disabling the gate/delay or any other effect.

Currently they have no plans to address these problems. The plugins are unusable. Read more here:

http://uadforum.com/support-troubleshooting/21446-ampeg-svt3pro-svtvr-not-playing-nice-logic-10-2-1-a.html

This is occurring with Logic 10.2.2 and UAD 8.6.1.

S. Siddells

May 27, 2016

Disappointing

2.5 stars.
A pretty poor emulation & tedious plug-in to use.

I would love to hear how people are getting good sounds out these (or any UAD) amp Plug-Ins. Try as I may - & I have tried repeatedly, I just can't seem to dial up anything that grabs my attention, & I'm not expecting miracles.

I am no fan of Positive Grid either (for recording) - but I can dial up more dynamic range & sonic complexities with Bias FX than I can with this. That is NOT what I would expect or find acceptable from UAD or for the price.

I don't expect these plug-ins to pass blind listening tests - but I expected more.

Bottom line: Tweak Heavy. Will required additional plug-ins for usable tone shaping to get close to the sales pitch examples

M. Niemczyk

April 13, 2016

Great Thanks for Bypass Preamp Feature

Thank you so much for the most important Feature for real preamp owners which is bypassing the software emulated preamp! I´m sure most guitar players have already a nice sounding real tube preamp or a head with DI out, which they really want to use in every possible situation. I´m a proud owner of a Mesa/Boogie TriAxis and I have all my favorite presets saved there so i can produce each desired sound by just choosing a program - and the sound is real tube blow away analogue sound. But there is one problem when it comes to recording, the power amp section, cabinet and microphones are crucial but impracticable in home recording environment. Thats where amp simulation with bypassed preamp kicks in - a viola

B. McLean

April 10, 2016

Just wow

I cannot believe how damn good these 2 amp sims sound. I'm blown away. The only problem is choosing between using the Dirty Shirley or the BE.

B. Kurth

April 7, 2016

Almost there...

The Dirty Shirly is stunning. Full stop. But the real draw here is the BE100. The BE's amp modeling is fantastic including all channels and mode switches. But as others have alluded to the cabinet implementation is ...frustrating. All the cab factory presets are either very dark or very mid-skewed. This would be fine if it actually sounded like the amp was sitting in the room with you, but instead it sounds like a bad engineer has poorly mic'ed and tried to compensate with EQ. I think I found one setting (patch 18?) where I could tweak it enough to get what I wanted. The other ~100 patches were nearly useless:/ So - release an update with more neutral cab/mic impulses and let the engineers do the coloring :)

M. G.

April 4, 2016

EL MEJOR PLUGIN DE GUITARRA....

El mejor plugin de guitarra que he probado. Latencia 0 en el mixer de UAD. Sonido increíble!!! Siempre con la ventaja del uso DSP UAD, que deja la cpu del ordenador libre para otras acciones. RECOMENDADO!

S. Swanson

April 4, 2016

It's OK but not Awesome

It's OK
Great for live tracking but can't seem to get it sounding good when record dry and the add in as a plugin
I've read to keep input low so dry track is pretty low amplitude
Haven't given up as I love Friedman amps

M. Elten

March 7, 2016

Best Amp Sim

I have tried a lot of amp sims. Now I 've found my go to plugin. Brainworx nailed it. I think they even beat the Marshall plugs by UA, which are also very convincing. If you have to choose one amp sim from UA, I recommend to go with this one.

D. Peterson

February 1, 2016

Friedman Amp Plugin

I think this plugin is very useful and musical. This plugin has the Friedman tone nailed. It's responsive to touch, attack, and volume knob control. There is are presets and control on the face of the amp plus effects. The super gain settings require the noise gate, and it's a little choppy on the presets. The lower gain settings are more usable for me. The Dirty Shirley is less of a shred monster than the Brown Eye. Both are pretty convenient to use. Quick setup, great tones and a plugin to ad some ambience, you're ready to rock.

H. Benesch

January 14, 2016

The sound I like

It's a very rocky sounding guitar amplifier, not very clean. But's i'ts the sound I like. The cabinats are 1st class!

S. Aubry

December 29, 2015

Great Amp Modeling!!!!!

I've been playing around with this plug in for a few weeks now. I have to say I really like the warm overdrive sound of the B 100 very much, So much so that I am using my Boogie recto rack less and less in the studio. This plugin unlike others I've tried, does not color the tone characteristics of the individual guitar. Once again, good job and thanks UA.

81-91 of 91 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5