Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Friedman Buxom Betty Amplifier

Overall Rating

21-40 of 219 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Farrell

April 23, 2020

Buxom betty

A gem! The amount of cab variants just adds to the overall package. Quality!

K. Scott

April 14, 2020

Love this plugin!

I do a lot of clean chimney tones and this does the trick. Especially for Ambient style effects. Plus, if you are looking for that classic rock sound, it has a lot of dirt too. For plugin, it doesn't get any better.

J. Daranowski

March 4, 2020

Great amp!

Superb for everything, just turn gain up or down ;)

J. Cutshall

February 27, 2020

Solid Emulation. Very Useful

Very solid emulation that's been extremely useful for quick part writing. Takes external drive pedals very well when used as a unison preamp. The added mic and speaker configurations have been very useful as well.

D. Pasalic

February 27, 2020

Amazing

friedman gave me the real amp feeling!

P. Mata Rodriguez

February 18, 2020

I love this plugin!!!

Great sound quality, unfortunately I don't own the original hardware to compare, but it's definitely one of my favourite guitar amp plugins

S. Bakas

February 14, 2020

Amazing blues rock sounding amp!!!

Amazing blues rock sounding amp and my favourite from Friedman UAD amps!!!

T. Akiyama

February 6, 2020

真空管の音

ウォームでシルキーな温かいトーン。アルペジオを弾けば倍音の粒が天の川銀河を駆け巡ります。音の宝石箱や〜。

s. yang

February 4, 2020

Fender Twin Reverb !!

This amp sounds like a fender twin reverb.
It's clean, high-pitched and full bass.

Clean tones & crunch tones are really good.

If you only have Marshall amplifiers, this is a great choice.
I have a Marshall amp, a Chandler amp and a John suhr se100 amp.
The sound is different from these, so I bought a Friedman Buxom Betty amplifier.

Now you can create the tone you want for any genre.
I use good amplifiers, preamps and compressors for guitar recording.

I love using the V76 preamp for Unison Free and the guitar amp for the insert stage.

I also like to use a guitar amp on Unison Free and use a tube compressor like the UA175B & 176 on the insert stage.

Have fun with everyone!

M. Prikryl

January 16, 2020

Beautiful

Together with Chandler amp, the two best amp simulations out there, at least on UAD platform. Beautiful vintage classic tones with Unison technology advantage. Sounds real and useful.

O. Dramaretskiy

January 14, 2020

The best amp ever!!!!

Great sound!!!!

C. Du

January 12, 2020

Best amp sim for clean/crunch sounds!

This is the best guitar amp sim for clean Fender like sounds. The "Buxom beauty" preset is magic with the Neve 88RS channel strip afterward (gate/eq/comp). Crunch sound is really good too, Vox AC30 like. And to top it all? a nice sounding delay!

K. Jeppesen

January 7, 2020

The best Amp sim for clean tones

If you're looking for Fender clean tones its here! For the first time I can make that sound in a Amp Sim, fantastic!

K. Jeppesen

January 7, 2020

The best Amp sim for clean tones

I have been looking for a long time for an amp sim that can deliver something near clean Fender tones. I'm the happy owner of a Fender Deluxe Reverb. For the first time I kan make that sound without disturbing my neighbours! It's fantastic. There is altså good crunchy tones, så its very versatile. The best sounding Amp sim from UA IMO.

G. Altun

January 7, 2020

Great with an external loadbox too !!

As far as virtual amps go, this is pretty much one of the best. After buying it I noticed that the preamp or power am section could be turned off so that it can be used as a virtual cab simulator together with my own amp and a loadbox, which is very useful, because I am able to record my own amp with the cab simulations with no latency.

G. Fricke

December 13, 2019

Buxom Betty Iconic Sound

Delivered on tone and amp characteristics. Great control for recording.

J. von Matt

October 21, 2019

Sounds from there and where!

Very multiple unison amp. In my daily use. All in one box, from vintage to these days, wit fx or without, cool cleans and strong overdrives!

Strogly recommended!

U. Kleinman

October 8, 2019

Best UAD guitar amp (I think...)

I have a few more UAD guitar plug-ins. This one is the most diverse that I have.
To go down all the different cabinets and mic setups is really helping to quickly find the right sound.

R. Hortensius

September 13, 2019

Love sweet Betty !

The guitar tones are all Betty ! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CFmcpZUeZPA

D. Schneider

August 25, 2019

Great Sound

Very satisfied with this purchase. Amp simulations are very realistic and controls are very intuitive. Easy to get great sound.

21-40 of 219 Results