Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Friedman Buxom Betty Amplifier

Overall Rating

201-220 of 252 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Miniero

May 17, 2018

Buxom Betty

fat & very usable

D. Miniero

May 17, 2018

Buxom Betty

fat & very usable

H. Engelke

May 14, 2018

It always depends

Of what you expect. If you expect to get every nuance of a real anplifier out of a simulation, you better get a real amp. If you are in for some good guitar sounds, you came to the right place. Funnily this simulation is better for crunch than it is for triple death distortion.

O. Lamas

May 12, 2018

Extremely usable.

This is by far ththe most usable amp sim of the bunch. Love it.

J. Tario

May 9, 2018

Awesome!

This amp rocks! I love being able to play through multiple recording chains, the delay is great, and it feels like a real tube amp. I also have the fender 55 and both are different enough to warrant having multiple amp plugins. I love it!

W. Keskey

April 24, 2018

my "new" GO TO Amp Plug in!!!!

I love the WARMTH of this Amp plug-in.
Best I've heard,....... so I bought it!!!!!

F. Olsen

April 24, 2018

Finally

Got my apollo twin connected and tried out freidman buxom betty. Having tried to get the sound i wanted through tube amps at home i finally found what i was looking for at a friendly sound levels. Love the dynamics and the fact that all knobs have a usable range for setting up clean to crunch guitar sounds.

V. Ramirez

April 22, 2018

Incredible

The Friedman Buxom Betty Amplifier is incredible. Why do I think this you ask? It can produce the most amazing saturation and custom tones to allow you to nail the sound and performance you’re after; I’m impressed:) Thanks a million for making this incredible amplifier!

N. koohestani

April 21, 2018

Nice

I love this one

J. MURAKAMI

April 20, 2018

Mandatory amplifier for me

It became one of my favorite amps!!

J. MURAKAMI

April 20, 2018

Must Amp

Good Sound! It became one of my favorite amps!!

M. Lian

April 20, 2018

The Most Versatile UAD Guitar Amp

My favorite and go to guitar amplifier. This amp can go anywhere from clean blackface to cranked British style tones. It's also one of the best amp emulations I have ever heard...

T. van Vliet

April 19, 2018

A definate no regret buy!

I love this plugin. Makes me play better. Good attack, los & mids. A definate no regret buy!

T. van Vliet

April 19, 2018

A definate no regret buy!

I love this plugin. Makes me play better. Good attack, los & mids. A definate no regret buy!

T. van Vliet

April 19, 2018

Amazing

I love this one. Makes me play better. Very good attack, lows, mids. A definate no regret buy.

M. Kang

April 17, 2018

My favourite amp plug-in

I have demoed pretty much all of the UA amp plug-ins and have purchased Fender Tweed and Fuch Train II. I put Buxom Betty on top. Amp plug-ins typically give you unwanted harsh fuzziness distortion but it (kinda) behaves like a tube amp. It works well with actual gain pedals too.

L. Tucker

April 14, 2018

Not as good as scuffham

I bought this because it looked promising and I had some coupons. It’s okay, I guess. Maybe I don’t know what I’m doing but I just don’t get any great tones out of it. I’ll keep trying but at this point, my favorite amp sim is Scuffham S-gear. Getting a great sound is virtually effortless. That isn’t the case with Buxom Betty. But like I said, I’ll keep trying.

c. garrigues

April 14, 2018

Buxom Betty Doesn't Disappoint!

I'm not surprised at all! Love that they made this one a Unison plug! I was surprised that they went back and made BBE100 and Dirty Shirly Unison, too!!! Thanks so much, UAD, BrainWorx, and Friedman!!!

A. Johnhnson

April 14, 2018

Amazing amp

I’ve been using this on all my guitars for the past 2-3 weeks. I’m in love with the tone of this amp. It’s s great addition to you plugin library.

M. VOSS

April 13, 2018

supernice

very sweet and gentle...but direct and impulsive...a must buy

201-220 of 252 Results