Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Friedman Buxom Betty Amplifier

Overall Rating

41-60 of 179 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Goins

March 2, 2019

Amazing clean tones

Play this one with a Fender and you'll love it for the natural clean tones. Also can get dirty when you want it.

K. Meyer

February 16, 2019

A big step forward

Usually I record guitars with my Marshall recording channel. But I don’t like the cabinet emulation. Using the Friedmann Plugin additional and then maybe bypass the pre or power amp gives me more options the achieve a good guitar sound.

S. MARIAN

February 15, 2019

Great not only on Strings....

You have a Lifeless mono saw playing......just put this thing on it....:-)

Y. BELLET

February 15, 2019

Very nice !!!!

A little Big amp !!! It fits my Strat perfectly, very nice natural comp, from clean to crunch the sound is very good !!!

B. Rico

February 15, 2019

Great Amp!

I'm loving all the flavors and tones UA keeps putting out with each new release. Another great amp added to the lineup. Definitely try out the demo and see what you think.

K. Lima

February 14, 2019

Warm tone, little drive...nice...

Love it!!! clean and warm if you want...

D. Muir

February 13, 2019

The Best Software Amp I've Ever Played

I use a lot of software amps in my work and have encountered some great ones such as the UA Marshall Plexi Super Lead but this one stands out. It sounds great, has heaps of features and is super easy to use. Now I want to go out and get a real one of these but you can't beat the price of the plug-in.

t. barkman

February 10, 2019

Love this amp.

I think this is the first amp sim I’ve tried that can make a noise like a clean tube amp without sounding artificial.
If you are a roots/classic rock type player I don’t think there is a tone you need that you can’t get with buxom betty. The high/low input and the 3 position bright switch make her surprisingly versatile.
Wish I had a hardware one now.

L. Brusved

February 10, 2019

Just love it

Find the Buxom Betty easy to use and with a fantastic sound. Just love it. It goes well with all my guitars.

P. Kelly

February 10, 2019

buxom Betty

worth every penny

K. Ludwig

February 8, 2019

Great Plug-in

I purchased this amp because the sounds of my ENGL, Marschall and even the Fender could not convince me, with my 12 string semi acoustic electric guitar. So I gave it a try and I love it.

K. Ludwig

February 8, 2019

Great Plug-in

I purchased this amp because the sounds of my ENGL, Marschall and even the Fender could not convince me, with my 12 string semi acoustic electric guitar. So I gave it a try and I love it.

R. Robertson

February 6, 2019

Friedman Buxom Betty Amplifier

This software Amplifier has many microphone and cabinet settings.
I like the microphone pictures and the itemizing of the chain of connections.
The pre-sets are choice! --- "and tweak-able" ! - if you feel the need to fine tune the set up of the patch you picked it's easy.
There are some really inspiring sounds (patches) to work with.
A good cross section of choice sounds to help many different players styles.

R. Macfarlaine

February 5, 2019

Friedman Amp

great simulation and tonal qualities - love it

R. Macfarlaine

February 5, 2019

Friedman Amp

great simulation and tonal qualities - love it

J. Campbell

January 30, 2019

amazing!

....this amp sim is amazing! I couldn't have asked for more, thanks UA!. Keep doin what ya do.

A. Lee

January 27, 2019

My favorite

The best emulation available for guitars, in my opinion - does something really incredible to the mids, plus that amazing warmth in buckets

M. Divola

January 27, 2019

Almost Perfect

Best digital amp I’ve tried yet...and I’ve spent waaaay too much $ and time trying them all, including all the UAD trials. I was using the ‘55 Tweed for a long time mainly for the clean, crunch and blues lead sounds it definitely has the most complex overtones but when cranked, the lead sounds really splatter unpleasantly in the bottom end. This Buxom Betty amp has really good clean and crunch sounds but a much smoother and better overdrive sound than the ‘55 Tweed (IMO). Like all BX amp clones though, the overtones aren’t as prominent and complex as the ‘55 (for eg.) and the tone doesn’t react to string attack like the ‘55 Tweed or a real amp. THIS is the holy grail. But still it’s definitely the best I’ve tried...and I use it live 4 nights a week. WAY too many cab/mic choices BX. And your Fuchs ODS was the biggest waste of $ I’ve spent. Sounds and feels NOTHING like a Dumble. Please, oh please UA, give us a Dumble sim of the quality of the ‘55 Tweed. Getting closer BX, you’re best effort yet. Less is more though, when it comes to quality.

S. Beardsley

January 18, 2019

Amazing

I had been surfing on youtube for a different reason and stumbled onto the Buxom Betty plugin. After listening to every Buxom Betty video I had to have this tone. You can feel my disappointment when I found out it was a UA plugin for there interface only and wouldn't load on my present interface. I had to have that tone so I purchased the Apollo x6. After getting familiar with my new interface and purchased a few more plugins I was hooked. All the UA plugins are the best of the best. I spent $2000.00 on a new interface just so I could use the Buxom Betty. The quality of the UA hardware and software are unparalleled in opinion.

H. Ahmad Rashidi

January 16, 2019

Best amp plugin for UAD yet

I own the UAD Marshalls and Fender which are good, but I think the UAD Buxom Betty is a bit better in all respects. The cleans can be lush when set properly and the amp can distort nicely too.

41-60 of 179 Results