Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Friedman Buxom Betty Amplifier

Overall Rating

61-80 of 182 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Divola

January 27, 2019

Almost Perfect

Best digital amp I’ve tried yet...and I’ve spent waaaay too much $ and time trying them all, including all the UAD trials. I was using the ‘55 Tweed for a long time mainly for the clean, crunch and blues lead sounds it definitely has the most complex overtones but when cranked, the lead sounds really splatter unpleasantly in the bottom end. This Buxom Betty amp has really good clean and crunch sounds but a much smoother and better overdrive sound than the ‘55 Tweed (IMO). Like all BX amp clones though, the overtones aren’t as prominent and complex as the ‘55 (for eg.) and the tone doesn’t react to string attack like the ‘55 Tweed or a real amp. THIS is the holy grail. But still it’s definitely the best I’ve tried...and I use it live 4 nights a week. WAY too many cab/mic choices BX. And your Fuchs ODS was the biggest waste of $ I’ve spent. Sounds and feels NOTHING like a Dumble. Please, oh please UA, give us a Dumble sim of the quality of the ‘55 Tweed. Getting closer BX, you’re best effort yet. Less is more though, when it comes to quality.

S. Beardsley

January 18, 2019

Amazing

I had been surfing on youtube for a different reason and stumbled onto the Buxom Betty plugin. After listening to every Buxom Betty video I had to have this tone. You can feel my disappointment when I found out it was a UA plugin for there interface only and wouldn't load on my present interface. I had to have that tone so I purchased the Apollo x6. After getting familiar with my new interface and purchased a few more plugins I was hooked. All the UA plugins are the best of the best. I spent $2000.00 on a new interface just so I could use the Buxom Betty. The quality of the UA hardware and software are unparalleled in opinion.

H. Ahmad Rashidi

January 16, 2019

Best amp plugin for UAD yet

I own the UAD Marshalls and Fender which are good, but I think the UAD Buxom Betty is a bit better in all respects. The cleans can be lush when set properly and the amp can distort nicely too.

D. Fa

January 15, 2019

Great Mids

I love the gritty mid tones on this amp pure classic rock heaven!

U. Onatkut

January 14, 2019

Vintage Vibes :)

Great for clean and crunch tones. Also good for dirty hi gain. Thanks to Brainworx and UA.

C. Soto

January 13, 2019

Great Tone, Great Versatility

This amp delivers from great, organic sounding clean tones to a nice, crunchy overdriven sound. It's hard to tell it's not a miked amp when recording through it.

C. Soto

January 13, 2019

Great Tone, Great Versatility

This amp delivers from great, organic sounding clean tones to a nice, crunchy overdriven sound. It's hard to tell it's not a miked amp when recording through it.

C. Soto

January 13, 2019

Great Tone, Great Versatility

This amp delivers from great, organic sounding clean tones to a nice, crunchy overdriven sound. It's hard to tell it's not a miked amp when recording through it.

T. Glosser

January 12, 2019

The Missing Link

This Beauty surpasses any of the popular amp sims that I own. It feels and sounds like I am playing through a real amp.

A. Swensen

January 5, 2019

Sounds Awesome!

This is my favorite UAD amp sim for one simple reason.....the tone is dripping with honey.

i. Keszeg

December 30, 2018

Spot on!

this amp sounds like the best sim so far. played a sample to a guitar veteran friend. he couldn't tell the difference to the real thing.

P. Kořínek

December 29, 2018

Simply the best!

Damn, this is the best and most versatile guitar amp I've ever layed my hands on! No matter if it's rock, pop, funk, country, or whatever the hell needs this super natural sounding mid gain sound! I don't want to use any other amp ever

J. Kwakman

December 28, 2018

Very good and realistic

As a Universal Ox owner and a professional guitar player I’m very critical about guitar sound and feel. This plugin in my opinion is ‘the best’ sounding plugin I’ve ever used. Next to all the ‘real’ stuff I own I use this very often because it gives me a quick but very good sounding guitar in my recordings with an hard too find character. 5 stars!

A. Marfitsyn

December 21, 2018

Very good

I'm not the fan of Brainworx (with UAD I prefer Softube), but this amp give the feel of real amp - it's very good. I recommend bypass internal IR's of cabs and use third party ))

T. Jukic

December 21, 2018

Buxom Betty

The best Amp sim so far. Full, rich, grainy and dynamic. Great clean or dirty.

j. tretta

December 17, 2018

Awesome

This is the first amp model that I can see myself using on a studio recording. I am a huge advocate for live amps and mic placement, but this model sounds simply amazing!

UAD User

December 16, 2018

Super!

Love this Amp sim. So versatile and warm sounding. Another fantastic plugin from the best in the business. Kudos to all who made it. I love it.

M. Funk

December 16, 2018

FRIEDMAN

Love the sound of this amp model. Very enjoyable tracking through this. I also really like the built-in gate and delay.

M. Funk

December 16, 2018

FRIEDMAN

Love the sound of this amp model. Very enjoyable tracking through this. I also really like the built-in gate and delay.

C. Ray

December 16, 2018

Classy, Dynamic, and Spot On!

I played a Buxom Betty in a local shop a few months back. I had just ordered my Matchless Lightning 15 Reverb, so I couldn't really dive into another amp purchase just yet. when I finally got my Apollo Twin I was ready to shop for some of their plug-ins and BOOM! there was the amp in plugin form. So naturally I gladly gave UA my money hoping for the best. As soon as the amp pulled up in the Unison slot I was beside myself. I'm not sure what kind of spells they cast on their plugins to make them sound so magical but keep up the good work guys. 10/10 purchase!

61-80 of 182 Results