Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Friedman® Buxom Betty Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Friedman Buxom Betty Amplifier

Overall Rating

61-80 of 165 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Funk

December 16, 2018

FRIEDMAN

Love the sound of this amp model. Very enjoyable tracking through this. I also really like the built-in gate and delay.

M. Funk

December 16, 2018

FRIEDMAN

Love the sound of this amp model. Very enjoyable tracking through this. I also really like the built-in gate and delay.

C. Ray

December 16, 2018

Classy, Dynamic, and Spot On!

I played a Buxom Betty in a local shop a few months back. I had just ordered my Matchless Lightning 15 Reverb, so I couldn't really dive into another amp purchase just yet. when I finally got my Apollo Twin I was ready to shop for some of their plug-ins and BOOM! there was the amp in plugin form. So naturally I gladly gave UA my money hoping for the best. As soon as the amp pulled up in the Unison slot I was beside myself. I'm not sure what kind of spells they cast on their plugins to make them sound so magical but keep up the good work guys. 10/10 purchase!

S. Roefs

December 14, 2018

Power and style

Wow! This thing has it all: class, sweetness, power, rawness. Very beautiful and versatile amp.

C. LeBlanc

December 14, 2018

Most awesome

Sounds great. I even use it for practice and rehearsals.

R. Mohammed

December 14, 2018

Sweet as cherry pie

Lots of USABLE tones here with a great ability for tweaking. Read some reviews that said the sound was not bright enough; do not agree. The distortion sounds great (and expensive) in the mix. If you want it brighter, use an EQ and add harmonics after the fact using the NEVE strip.

J. Griffin

December 14, 2018

Great Amp

Full and ballsy, I got rid of my Kemper Profiler when I heard this. Found my sound.

M. Treffel

December 7, 2018

Great on my Lap steel

Lovely tone immediately with one of the basic presets. Sits straight in a mix with no unpleasant woolliness.

UAD User

November 21, 2018

Excellent.

This is probably the best emulation I have owned. Whether it just fits my style or that it’s just awesome, I don’t know, but I recommend any guitarist trying it.

p. springthorpe

November 19, 2018

Great go to versatile amp

Was looking for a simple amp solution that was versatile and plug and play when I want to capture quick ideas, got a lot more, I am now using this for clean and overdriven tones with both single coil and humbucker bucker guitars to record, nice deep tones and good string clarity.

P. Bartušek

November 15, 2018

Klobasa

Fantastic natural !!!

P. Bartušek

November 15, 2018

Klobasa

Fantastic natural !!!

D. Flett

November 15, 2018

Great amp!

This amp plugin is one of the most versatile I have come across. It feels good to work with and you can get good sounds without too much tweaking.A+

D. Flett

November 15, 2018

Great amp!

This amp plugin is one of the most versatile I have come across. It feels good to work with and you can get good sounds without too much tweaking.A+

J. Silva

November 13, 2018

FANTASTIC

Great plugin... one of the best guitar amps i've tried...

R. Hortensius

October 24, 2018

Awesome sounding amp !

The sound of this great amp simulator helped me to get a guitar instrumental on a T.V. show ! Sounds so natural !!! Here is the link to the instrumental.
https://soundcloud.com/ronny-strat/now-is-now-2018

D. Scheffler

October 22, 2018

Just WOW!!!

I'm not a guitar player but brought over a couple of friends who are to try out some of these VST plug-in's. I demoed 3 different ones for the guys, and when I got to the Friedman, we were ALL blown away by the town this thing produces.

It literally sounded like the most beautiful amplifier I had ever heard! My 2 guys even mentioned how clean/clear it sounded and how it sounded like a cabinet sitting in my studio coming from my monitors. The guys are now asking how much does a UAD setup with this VST cost.....just spectacular.

M. Farnsworth

October 13, 2018

Best algorithm in the business

I sold my Fractal Axe-FX 3 because of this amp sim. It’s response is unparalleled and it’s tones and versatility perfect for the clean to heavy crunch guitarist. No need for other rack gear with plugins this good!

r. sveinungsen

October 12, 2018

Natural

This sound so amacing. Nearly better then a real amp somethimes... Used it on my telecaster and stratocaster. I am so happy

C. Lee

October 11, 2018

BEST UAD guitart amp simulation plug-in, ever.

I've bought, about 10 guitar amp plug-ins, only in UA.
But I can assure you one thing. This is it. The best, the most versatile, pleasing sound.
It is creamy, does not go too far, any sound in preset will be just good to go.
Just demo this now!

61-80 of 165 Results