Galaxy Tape Echo

Galaxy Tape Echo

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Galaxy Tape Echo

Overall Rating

81-100 of 232 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Kuffner

April 10, 2019

Works great buuuuuuut.....

It would be cool if it was capable of stereo delays. I get that it’s modeling hardware, but seems like the sort of plug where an “advanced” menu enabling true stereo delay effects would be a game changer. I get that limitations can define greatness but also....

S. Campbell

April 4, 2019

Awesome.

Self-oscillating. A lot of variety and versatility. Can really give the source shape and great texture, easy to automate too.

P. Gharapetian

March 29, 2019

great space echo

with a market that's quickly becoming saturated with tape delay emulators, this one still stands out on top. thanks!

M. Szynkowski

March 16, 2019

amazing on instruments

This sounds amazing on all kind of instruments especially keys, strings.

S. McFadyen

February 28, 2019

Decent, but harsh saturation.

Galaxy Tape Echo is handy if you just want to throw up a clean tempo synced echo really fast. If you're looking for warm nuanced repeats, you won't find them here though. The saturation is quite harsh and fizzy. Not what one would expect from a tape echo. Run this one with lots of headroom. Look for thickness and subtlety else where.

J. Wüllner

February 15, 2019

Not only a delay, not only a reverb, so much more

I really love to mess up sounds with this thing. I often record only my return channel while messing around with it and slice the sound scapes to create unique rythmic patterns. Stunning and weird on guitar or piano & strings in a very lovely way. A must-have.

d. platipodis

January 22, 2019

Solid

Works on everything

I. Semenov

January 15, 2019

Classic for world, new level for me

Beautifully, amazing and sometime cosmic sound on guitars, vocals etc. I never
thought the tape delay will get so big place in my personally FX-world.

M. Korovenko

January 13, 2019

Galaxy Tape Echo

Very versatile little fella, I love how it sounds on strings.

E. King

December 16, 2018

As close as you’ll get to real thing

Sounds great, all the joy of a real space echo without the maintainace hassles. Never will quite get the same random delight of a hardware unit but as close as you get to real thing.

UAD User

December 14, 2018

Galaxy Tape Echo

Nothing beats the sound of an actual tape echo but you can get some pretty neat sounds out of this plugin

M. Diaz Velez

December 14, 2018

Tape pe pe pe Echo cho cho cho... analog feeling on digital world!

Amazing emulation!!! You need to use your ears, instead the screen, is music, and this emulation has the sound and feel of real thing. Just try and let it amaze you.

M. David

December 13, 2018

Amazing, ing, ing, ing.

One of the best delays I´ve ever heard. Sounds fantastic on guitars.

M. David

December 13, 2018

Amazing, ing, ing, ing,

One of the best delays I´ve ever heard. Sounds fantastic on guitars.

UAD User

December 11, 2018

On point!!!

Sounds fantastic!!!

UAD User

December 11, 2018

On point!!!

Sounds fantastic!!!

UAD User

December 11, 2018

On point!!!

Sounds fantastic!!!

UAD User

December 11, 2018

On point!!!

Sounds fantastic!!!

F. De Carolis

December 11, 2018

Almost real

I do have a Roland Space Echo Re-201 and This is just the right complement... with recall.

D. Schiller

December 6, 2018

just incredible

I love the vintage sound of the plug in. Moreover it is fantastic to have a reverb built into the unit. Great work folks!!!

81-100 of 232 Results