Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Big Savings on Our Most Classic Emulations. Shop UAD Plug-Ins ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$29.00

You'll Save 85%

Customer Reviews

Galaxy Tape Echo

Overall Rating

21-40 of 313 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. GROLLEAU

November 7, 2023

Excellent Plug

Je ne peux plus faire sans !

K. Fearon

November 1, 2023

10/10 Tape Echo

I’ll probably never need another tape echo plug in ever, this thing rules and I have a dedicated aux track in my daw just for it on every session

S. Batten

October 31, 2023

Why the modulation whether you want it or not

I've owned a heap of the originals and the wonky modulation is only in worn out ones with bad tapes or faulty or dirty capstan wheels. yeh sure its funky but you don't want it all the time, and it s not even random so stands out even worse on a sustained note. cmon Guys make the new tape switch get rid of the modulation. has no-one noticed this before?

R. Salay

October 29, 2023

Best Tape echo plugin !

I think this tape echo plugin is the best tape echo plugin !..It sounds so authentic,really like the hardware !..warm,extreme,it has a lot of options and it's very usable !..I love it again,like other UAD plugins ! ..This is a big add to my Soundtoys plugins collection..but in diferent feel and colorization!..thnx UAD for another diamond in plugin world !:)

R. Squitieri

October 22, 2023

Does not work

I have been testing this with different audio and midi sources. When you try to place it as an insert on plain audio the plug in just click and pops. I am using a i9 Mac Pro with 64 GB of Ram, and running an Apollo interface, and it's barely touching my DSP. I will stick with the Valhalla. What a shame

N. Antonio

October 19, 2023

Tape Echo buenísima

Había probado ésta emulación por otra marca, pero la de UA se sale de lo común. Un sonido mucho más vivo. Buena elección.

M. Obuchowicz

October 13, 2023

Not finding value so far

Got it as a part of bundle, was a waste of money - this is very good emulation of very old hardware, not really fitting modern workflows. It has very limited controls, so basically it's another plugin I got because of UA marketing/sales/bundles games, but I will keep using my old plugins

a. johnson

September 27, 2023

Space cadet

Nice space echo. The reverb control is a nice feature. Great addition to my collection

S. Lontano

September 19, 2023

A classic reborn

This is a perfect emulation of one of the most iconic tape delay and reverb.
A must have

J. Kim

September 16, 2023

jongmin kim

so so nice :)

L. PATRICK

September 14, 2023

Galaxy Tape Echo The Real Thing

Sounds very close to the original hardware. Great on Guitars, Keys, and Vocals. Will be applying it to a lot of mixes in the future.

G. Teekens

August 11, 2023

Great sound & character!

Great sound and character, for classic tape slap or crazy fx. Also nice to overdrive the input

D. Walton

August 8, 2023

It's good not great

I LOVE a good delay and the more words it gets the more I love it. I'm all fairness, in part I am reviewing the unit itself as well as UAD profile of the unit.
As far as the unit itself (software), it's limiting. There aren't as many tonal options as I had hoped for. THIS HAS NOT ANYTHING TO DO WITH UAD , But I felt important to share that point. I have used a Binson in the past, so I know what it is supposed to sound like and given that I will say that UAD did a great job with emulating it.
I do wish UAD would add functionalities that are not available on the original units. This goes for any plugin. They are great for one-to-one recreations. Maybe the best at doing that! It would be nice to have more options such as longer delays morphing etc.
This is just me, I don't speak for everyone I realize that.
I personally felt it important to point out.
With that said another great creation by UAD!

O. Kruse

July 30, 2023

Do you really need more tape echo simulations? Just one more :)

Especially when using with guitars, tape echoes add this special sauce, some kind of magic to your guitar tracks. And as you can hear it while you're playing it, it gives you so much inspiration. Combined with the really smooth sound of this device, it is hard not to love this plug in. It comes in both DSP and Native versions so you can use it in real time while monitoring and also give it some final tweaks in the mixing stage. Highly recommended.

C. Lowe

July 17, 2023

Unstable on Logic in low latency mode/latch mode

Sounds pretty good but the main thing i want to use it for is creative feedback riding, where you slow the delay time down and automate it.
Unfortunately in Ventura on Logic (and for a few years) Galaxy Tape Echo constantly crashes and resets if you move any paramaters in low latency mode. Just stutters and stops, or makes clicks and pops.
Universal Audio support have been less than helpful with support issues in the past too.

A. Sanchez

July 7, 2023

Very versatile

Great on sends to vocals and guitars

A. Dahlback

July 5, 2023

Many hard competitors out there...

It's good, but not amazing for the prize.

M. TRAP

July 2, 2023

Top!

J'ai essayé les arturia etc, j'ai trouvé dans Uad audio la version numérique la plus belle de cette machine.
Je retrouve la sensation de l'hardware.
Bravo!

J. Mateo

June 28, 2023

a cool step back to my past

I used to own one of these years ago. this reminds me so much of the sound and total character. its not perfect but its damn close

J. Keen

June 28, 2023

The delay of delays

What can I say, except wow! Perfect recreation of the old tape delay unit . I love this delay!

21-40 of 313 Results