Galaxy Tape Echo

Galaxy Tape Echo

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Galaxy Tape Echo

Overall Rating

21-40 of 124 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Haynes

October 13, 2017

Great sound/non-native language

Sounds great but, controls are a little awkward. Controls are not setup like other tape echo plugins so, it took a little work to understand.

S. Tanner

October 2, 2017

Sound-Design Echo number one

My friend ROLAND and I like this plug-in very much!
I use these unit a lot for Sound-Design. Very Sci-Fiish sound and so if you need. Or for a crappy Bass-Solo a la Mr. Gene Simmons. Very nice also the Spring Reverb on it.

M. Cartwright

September 17, 2017

wonderful. warble

I like the warble and lofi tape sound this plugin achieves. the feedback control is brilliant.

F. Wise

September 14, 2017

Like Old Times for Sound Quality - Great! But still old for rigid single size GUI - Boo!

My old bar band saved up to buy the real thing 30 years ago or so (Roland Space Echo) and this plug brings back memories, and also sounds very good. I'm very happy to see you can now sync the tempo which I don't think you could do with the original. My only gripe is that the GUI is limited to only 1 view and some of the buttons/labels could be bigger. I'm pretty sure UA could come up with something where you could have the normal view and then a more magnified view or 2 - that would be great for most of the other plug-ins as well so I'm taking 2 stars off for poor GUI. It's 2017, can't we get more GUI options?

m. neat

September 14, 2017

Awesome

Great plugin, classic sounds!!

P. Danel

September 13, 2017

Galaxy Tape Echo - Great sounding - absolutely!!

This plugin is my indispensible "go to" while playing guitar: I love the short delays on distortet tones making the illusion like standing with 4 feets fat on a big ground....Fine presets let you start to sound-trips - into space -

L. Frost

September 12, 2017

Really nice texture

I used on claps stab and it created a really nice texture, something I couldn't do with normal plugs definitely recommended

A. Dimino

September 9, 2017

Great Tape Delay

This Plugin is the best you can buy for tape emulations.

M. Miltersen

September 8, 2017

Fantastic

Thie Galaxy sounds just amazing. A reverb like nothing else. Get it.

P. Perfetto

September 5, 2017

Sick on guitars

I play guitar and record guitarists daily, and this thing is a swiss army knife in the studio. Sounds huuuuge!!! I love the sound and dimensions it gives acoustic instruments.

l. barter

September 5, 2017

excellent

great sounding and lots of features, very close to a real unit. gui cpuld be bigger though

l. barter

September 5, 2017

excellent

great sound lots of features, could make the gui bigger tho!

M. Daley

September 4, 2017

Wow!

So glad I have this as one of my tools! Works awesome on vocals and guitars!

M. Cawthra

August 31, 2017

Spot on emulation of the tape, reverb tonally accurate.

I had a Roland unit back in the day and I always loved how its warm sound sat in a mix when a digital unit, even a good one, just didn't cut it without calming it down with eq. This plug captures it beautifully. If only this plug could nail the sound of an over-driven spring tank it would be perfect for all your dub needs.

UAD User

August 31, 2017

Great sound

Very nice plug-in !

I. Marconi

August 22, 2017

Amazing

Fantastic!

UAD User

August 22, 2017

Best emulation ever..

In comparison to other plugins in this category this one is a need to have.. detailed, precise and best in the league.

E. FRASIAK

August 22, 2017

Like the original...

Very nice... like my old original... thanks

C. Bellamy

August 17, 2017

Very Pleased

I was bummed when the Roland version was discontinued but the new Galaxy is just as awesome. Love it.

P. Stedt

August 16, 2017

Galaxy Tape Echo

Mixing down an album that requires a lot of dub delay so decided to pick up the Galaxy Tape Echo as I had read lots of great reviews. Really solid unit and I ended up using it heavily on guitars, keys and vocals. Nice analogue feel to it and definitely one I will see myself using more!

21-40 of 124 Results