Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$49.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

Galaxy Tape Echo

Overall Rating

41-60 of 313 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Groulx

June 26, 2023

Didn't think I needed another delay.... until I tried this one.

A pure joy to use and sounds amazing!

M. Oehmke

June 21, 2023

Reverb

A must in the AUX chain !!!

n. reitano

June 10, 2023

After a month I still can’t use it

I started using iLok 10/15years ago and I’ve never had a single problem before trying UA plugins, I’m not a newbie, I have several plugins authorized on my computer and other in the cloud… But these clowns can only repeat the same useless things that everybody knows and that won’t work because the problem is not me but their software that are bugged af… The support will only treat you like a newbie and tell you useless non-sense basic stuff everybody knows. One star is already too much… Support is useless, no refund available and system requirements are fake, even on Catalina it won’t work, it doesn’t even let me authorize the software properly… (Weird thing, just because UA connect won’t let me download the plug-in on my Mac with Mojave, but it looks like everything is working fine here, the only problem is that I can’t download the actual plugin on mojave and the support doesn’t even listen to your problems, I asked multiple times for a legacy download or even the latest but out of their applications and nobody helped me).
Do I have to say anything else? Oh right, I still don’t know if the plug-in is actually any good because after one month I still haven’t tried it, ridiculous, at least I’m glad I’m not the only one who’s hating on this scammy company, they’re really rocking the bottom right now, unbelievable experience, don’t buy from them! There are tons of cheaper and way better alternatives.

N. Cooksey

June 5, 2023

DONT BUY FROM UA

I WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM YOU GUYS EVER AGAIN. WORSE TECHNICAL SUPPORT IVE EVER HAD. OVER A MONTH NOW AND MY CONSOLE STILL ISNT WORKING !

B. Shaw

May 21, 2023

Perfect for my tape delay/slap back bus

I use this on every recording. It’s awesome!

R. Vargas

May 18, 2023

faithful and lovely

been vibing with this and it just sounds really dreamy and large.

A. Lopez

May 11, 2023

My goto Tape echo Plugin.

Excellent tape echo! My guitar and my ears love it!

K. Grigoriou

May 2, 2023

Love this plugin

Well, I have a lot I could say but I’m gonna keep it short. This is a great sounding plug-in and gives you a lot of what you need without the worry and maintenance of an older machine. I have a true analog & digital hybrid studio but after listening and testing this delay I feel like it’s so good and convenient that I don’t think I can justify buying the real thing.

E. Rideout

April 13, 2023

Amazing

Love the sound of this tape echo... will be a definite go to.

A. Moreno

April 11, 2023

I love it

It really works in my studio

A. Moreno

April 11, 2023

I love it

It really works in my studio

A. Tsirliagos

April 1, 2023

The best 201 emulation out there

I tried many years ago, liked it but never bought it. I tested it again few days ago and i realised that i liked it even more, so it was an instant buy.

J. Salvacion

March 31, 2023

delay for days

just classic tape delays and what not

J. Haskins

March 29, 2023

It wold be great if UA would allow me access to this plugin since I purchased it on 3/15.

It wold be great if UA would allow me access to this plugin since I purchased it on 3/15. It's borderline criminal that I pay for a plugin, and it doesn't give me access on my Apollo. What's the deal? UNREAL!

C. Madrinan

March 29, 2023

Worst impossible

Doesn’t work on OSX 10.7.5, no possibilty of exchange or money back.

P. Sviyazov

March 27, 2023

It just sounds right

Every time I use any of the Space Echo plugins I find it hard to fit them in the mix. But this one. It just sounds like it's always been in my mix, perfectly take a spot!

J. Powell

March 23, 2023

Great Tape Echo

Easy to use and sounds great!

F. San Filippo

January 29, 2023

Classic tape delay

I'm not sure I agree with keeping ALL the limitations of the original interface, but it will be hard to make a sound with this that isn't plausibly analog-like. UA's experience in tape simulations comes through here over some of the competing versions.

E. Bureau

January 18, 2023

Great for keys and 70's vibe

I slept on this for a long time, as I prefer the Echoplex or Ampex for a more 60s sound. The Galaxy however shines on keys and synths! Really full and warm textures and really true to the sound of the original units (which I both owned and used extensively). The best RE201 emulation out there, period.

R. Vidal

January 13, 2023

Sensational

He is sensational and very clear in the purity of the delay.

41-60 of 313 Results