Galaxy Tape Echo

Galaxy Tape Echo

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Galaxy Tape Echo

Overall Rating

41-60 of 124 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Barrett

August 16, 2017

Real Character

Very happy with the rich & complex sounds from this plugin.

G. Herrera

August 16, 2017

Works like it's supposed to

I haven't gotten to play with it very much yet, but seems to work just great, the presets aren't going to make you jump for joy however, you can dial it in to whatever your liking

A. Whittaker

August 15, 2017

a space echo by any other name...

is still a space echo :) it may be "unbranded" but retains all the vibe and greasy goodness of the original unit. great for lower-fi delays, nasty mono verb, or both. great for dub, retro, or injecting some mojo into boring tracks, or just replacing a sterile digital delay.

UAD User

August 15, 2017

So many creative options

When I map hardware controls to the parameters of the Galaxy Tape Echo, it's like having one in my studio. Except that because it's a plugin, I can have as many as my DSP will allow! Fantastic.

J. Arnold

August 15, 2017

Authentic Recreation

This is an extremely accurate recreation with both the character and limitations of the original. Not as flexible or as 'out there' as some other tape echo plugins around but does it's thing with an analog vibe and the usual UAD quality. If you want an authentic Space Echo effect then this is the closest to the original hardware, with it's limitations.

J. W

August 8, 2017

SUPER ECHO

Good feedback good reverb! In general outstanding!

C. Horwood

July 28, 2017

Galaxy tape echo review

I love this plugin, user friendly control panel and the sound quality is great!
Makes me feel like Im twisting analogue knobs which is a nice change deep in the plugin world.
Galaxy tape echo plays a important roll in my mixes!!
Thanks universal audio

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

A classic

A lot of plugins will offer 201 style delay behaviours, but the beauty of the unit is in the features that are available to you. A must have classic effect!

UAD User

June 19, 2017

Galaxy Tape Echo

The LEGENDARY Galaxy Tape Echo.. I LOVE IT!!

R. Zohrab

June 16, 2017

Blissfully Clean guitar sounds

It is the first plugin I brought after buying my apollo twin, it is great for clean guitar and I wrote some nice chordal parts within a few minutes, I reckon from the inspiring sounds that it creates.

UAD User

June 5, 2017

Galaxy out of this world

This is a plug in that works on so many different tracks. Vocals, guitar, effects... Just great... easy to use and control !

P. Tavshed

May 28, 2017

Awesome sounding

Awesome sounding!

D. Sofra

May 25, 2017

wow

wow awesome reverb echo effect

A. Harrington

May 19, 2017

The bees kneeeeees

Such a great plugin! A buddy has an original space echo and (as far as I can tell) this reacts exactly like the hardware. What makes that so important is that the hardware is soooooo damn cool to play with.

R. Somerville

May 14, 2017

Galaxy Tape Echo

All the lovely tape delay effects without the hassle of broken tape and noisy units ,oh and i can run as many as my Octocore can handle at once.If you want authentic Roland tape Echo fx ..look no further. Definitely a must in your UAD collection.Highly recommended.Mr S from Somerville & Wilson

R. Calegari

May 14, 2017

Dubwise!

Delay atmosferico de colores varios, un gran aliado a la hora de colorear y agregar movimientos y texturas. Un clasico que no puede faltar sin duda!

m. jackson

May 2, 2017

Fantastic

Very few delay plugins are this good....love it.

D. Klee

April 3, 2017

Awesome

Best emulation i have ever used thanks UAD

L. Franchi

March 16, 2017

I love this plugin

I love this plugin, I use it in all my productions, I also owned the real machine but now I prefer the versatility of the product and when I also need a clone pedal

S. Savacool

January 16, 2017

My favorite UAD Plugin!

I don't have every UAD plugin, but I have a few, and this one is hands down my favorite. Right up there with the API Vision Channel Strip and the SSL G Comp. I use this plugin for so many different things. I like it on the drum bus to give it that reverbed out, slappy sound like you hear on all the hip indy records these days. I like to do some cool echo/reverb stereo panning with it on vocals. I like to make acoustic guitars sound kind of weird. It is a really cool thing to add to just about anything, really. It doesn't hog a bunch of DSP, so you can use it for mild echo and a little bit of saturation on a dry track. The controls are very simple and easy to grasp. Once you dive in, the possibilities are pretty much endless. Thanks, UA for making my favorite flavor of plugin!

41-60 of 124 Results