Galaxy Tape Echo

Galaxy Tape Echo

Regular Price: $199.00


You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00


You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Galaxy Tape Echo

Overall Rating

41-60 of 118 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Horwood

July 28, 2017

Galaxy tape echo review

I love this plugin, user friendly control panel and the sound quality is great!
Makes me feel like Im twisting analogue knobs which is a nice change deep in the plugin world.
Galaxy tape echo plays a important roll in my mixes!!
Thanks universal audio

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

A classic

A lot of plugins will offer 201 style delay behaviours, but the beauty of the unit is in the features that are available to you. A must have classic effect!

UAD User

June 19, 2017

Galaxy Tape Echo

The LEGENDARY Galaxy Tape Echo.. I LOVE IT!!

R. Zohrab

June 16, 2017

Blissfully Clean guitar sounds

It is the first plugin I brought after buying my apollo twin, it is great for clean guitar and I wrote some nice chordal parts within a few minutes, I reckon from the inspiring sounds that it creates.

UAD User

June 5, 2017

Galaxy out of this world

This is a plug in that works on so many different tracks. Vocals, guitar, effects... Just great... easy to use and control !

P. Tavshed

May 28, 2017

Awesome sounding

Awesome sounding!

D. Sofra

May 25, 2017


wow awesome reverb echo effect

A. Harrington

May 19, 2017

The bees kneeeeees

Such a great plugin! A buddy has an original space echo and (as far as I can tell) this reacts exactly like the hardware. What makes that so important is that the hardware is soooooo damn cool to play with.

R. Somerville

May 14, 2017

Galaxy Tape Echo

All the lovely tape delay effects without the hassle of broken tape and noisy units ,oh and i can run as many as my Octocore can handle at once.If you want authentic Roland tape Echo fx ..look no further. Definitely a must in your UAD collection.Highly recommended.Mr S from Somerville & Wilson

R. Calegari

May 14, 2017


Delay atmosferico de colores varios, un gran aliado a la hora de colorear y agregar movimientos y texturas. Un clasico que no puede faltar sin duda!

m. jackson

May 2, 2017


Very few delay plugins are this it.

D. Klee

April 3, 2017


Best emulation i have ever used thanks UAD

L. Franchi

March 16, 2017

I love this plugin

I love this plugin, I use it in all my productions, I also owned the real machine but now I prefer the versatility of the product and when I also need a clone pedal

S. Savacool

January 16, 2017

My favorite UAD Plugin!

I don't have every UAD plugin, but I have a few, and this one is hands down my favorite. Right up there with the API Vision Channel Strip and the SSL G Comp. I use this plugin for so many different things. I like it on the drum bus to give it that reverbed out, slappy sound like you hear on all the hip indy records these days. I like to do some cool echo/reverb stereo panning with it on vocals. I like to make acoustic guitars sound kind of weird. It is a really cool thing to add to just about anything, really. It doesn't hog a bunch of DSP, so you can use it for mild echo and a little bit of saturation on a dry track. The controls are very simple and easy to grasp. Once you dive in, the possibilities are pretty much endless. Thanks, UA for making my favorite flavor of plugin!

I. Lombardo

January 15, 2017

Great plug

Great plug, I have the hardware too and it's very similar. The only one thing that could be different, is the maximum delay a plug this could easy be more than 1s in time.

C. Konrad

January 14, 2017

A Useful Tool

A very useful and fun tool to have on hand. I find myself using it a lot on electric guitars to play up certain parts of the song.

Be warned: You can waste hours and hours just toying around with this plug-in. Too much fun

c. imgeun

January 14, 2017



UAD User

January 11, 2017

still a go-to

the original Space Echo plugin is one of the reasons I got into soon as I tried it I sold my Boss Space Echo pedal. it has THAT sound, which doesn't work on everything but when it does there is no substitute.

K. Fathi

January 3, 2017

Galaxy Tape Echo

Best tape echo ever!!!

j. elliott

December 30, 2016

even though this is based on a somewhat long in the tooth emu...

i still love it and use it constantly! does something special, that my other space echo plugs don't quite match up with. give it a whirl.

41-60 of 118 Results