Galaxy Tape Echo

Galaxy Tape Echo

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Galaxy Tape Echo

Overall Rating

61-80 of 112 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

December 15, 2016

Great plugin!

I really like how UA has captured the vibe of the the hardware unit. I love the way the feedback sounds and the reverb is great too. Thank you!

UAD User

December 14, 2016

My all time favourite echo plugin

It may not be the real thing, but this is as close as I've seen any plugin. Sounds amazing!

UAD User

December 12, 2016

FINALY!!

i wait this plugin!!! i love this sound very well!!!

D. Myers

December 11, 2016

Finally!! (Feeling relieved)

I trialed the Roland Space Echo (the previous iteration) months ago and loved it - tried it on some guitars and was blown away by the vintage sound - then I went to buy it and found out that it had been withdrawn due to the contract between UA and Roland expiring - I was gutted - anyway - fast forward 6 months and this new one was released - the next day I bought it - amazing. Nothing more to say!!! Go get it!

UAD User

December 10, 2016

Galaxy Tape Echo Review

This plugin has an amazing sounding spring reverb(and tape delay, of course)
The first time using it, I plugged my guitar in and set it to reverb only, played a chord and BAM! It added instant Dap Tone like vibe to my guitar. Combined with my AKG BX20 and EMT 140 Plate Reverb, I have all of the ambience processing options I will ever need. Again, another fantastic product!

D. van Haarlem

December 10, 2016

This Classic Tape Delay is a must-have!

I Love this one on Vocals and Guitars! It gives a kind of space and vibe not to be had with other reverbs and/or delays. It doesn't carry the Roland name anymore, but it IS that sound! So go for it and enjoy it... I surely do!

L. Angulo

December 2, 2016

Nice but...

Awesome sound but i wish i could my presets !

M. Jones

December 1, 2016

Sweet echo o o o...

Tape delay in a nice way!

UAD User

November 27, 2016

Great classic echo

As close as it gets to that real tape based echo sound.

S. Bildy

November 20, 2016

Best Alternative to Buying a RE-201

Incredibly accurate replication of the Roland RE-201. I've worked with the hardware unit before and this plugin reacts identically. The plus side to the plugin is that it's more affordable, require no maintenance, you can pan the echo output and it's less noisy! Obviously the analog equivalent may have different characteristics from unit to unit but this plugin is absolutely the best alternative.

D. Shacallis

November 8, 2016

Brilliant

As the owner of many 201's over the years this emulation is spot on. I use it on everything where needed.
Great work lads.

V. Koenig

November 1, 2016

Nice to have the Roland Algorithms back

Sound the same as the RE.201 but it`s nice to have this wonderful Delay in the box

I. Papagiannidis

October 28, 2016

All in one!

if you have this one you probably do not need any other reverb or delay... its so real so good for all applications.
sounds a bit vintage , but thats the thing i like most in it!
and the distortion that it has when you tweak it up it's very useful and sounds great too!

one of my go to plugins

R. quaranta

October 16, 2016

Wonderful delay and reverb

The best delay VST plugin!! Universal Audio Power!

P. Amati

September 14, 2016

Amazing!

Great sounding and versatile effects plugin. Love the variety of presets and uses. Its amazing what you can do with just the feedback and echo rate.. The only thing that would make it better is if I was able to control the settings from my MIDI keyboard...

P. Amati

September 14, 2016

Amazing!

Great sounding and versatile effects plugin. Love the variety of presets and uses. Its amazing what you can do with just the feedback and echo rate.. The only thing that would make it better is if I was able to control the settings from my MIDI keyboard...

F. Cabanillas

September 14, 2016

Awesome!!

Great !!!shnes on vocales,presets are of great help to understand the full potential of it.to me it is much More than a delay

M. Maranghello

September 12, 2016

A must have

I have never used the original piece of hardware that inspired this plugin, but it is easy to fall for it anyway. It is way more than a just a delay, it just adds so much to the mix. On long delay settings it starts to shimmer and creates a beautiful sense of space. It is a little tricky to work with stereo files, but it is worth the effort. The interface renders beautifully on retina displays.

M. Yam Moller

September 11, 2016

Spring and tape echo heaven

I have 2 friends that just got hardware 201's. For the same price as my Twin USB. They asked my where I got my 201.

V. Waltinger

September 8, 2016

E.X.C.E.L.L.E.N.T.

Excellent plugin indeed! An ultimate reverb/FX plug for the use with guitar. I didn´t expect it to be that nice. Super smooth, rich, lush guitar verb/FX which btw works fabulously well with the Marshall JMP 2203 and the MXR Flanger/Doubler. Those 3 guys offer the most natural, beautiful guitar sound I have ever heard from plugins. Great work. Thanks!

P.S. I´m sure this one works with other sources than guitar as well! This is a really good plugin.

61-80 of 112 Results