Galaxy Tape Echo

Galaxy Tape Echo

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Galaxy Tape Echo

Overall Rating

81-100 of 124 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

November 27, 2016

Great classic echo

As close as it gets to that real tape based echo sound.

S. Bildy

November 20, 2016

Best Alternative to Buying a RE-201

Incredibly accurate replication of the Roland RE-201. I've worked with the hardware unit before and this plugin reacts identically. The plus side to the plugin is that it's more affordable, require no maintenance, you can pan the echo output and it's less noisy! Obviously the analog equivalent may have different characteristics from unit to unit but this plugin is absolutely the best alternative.

D. Shacallis

November 8, 2016

Brilliant

As the owner of many 201's over the years this emulation is spot on. I use it on everything where needed.
Great work lads.

V. Koenig

November 1, 2016

Nice to have the Roland Algorithms back

Sound the same as the RE.201 but it`s nice to have this wonderful Delay in the box

I. Papagiannidis

October 28, 2016

All in one!

if you have this one you probably do not need any other reverb or delay... its so real so good for all applications.
sounds a bit vintage , but thats the thing i like most in it!
and the distortion that it has when you tweak it up it's very useful and sounds great too!

one of my go to plugins

R. quaranta

October 16, 2016

Wonderful delay and reverb

The best delay VST plugin!! Universal Audio Power!

P. Amati

September 14, 2016

Amazing!

Great sounding and versatile effects plugin. Love the variety of presets and uses. Its amazing what you can do with just the feedback and echo rate.. The only thing that would make it better is if I was able to control the settings from my MIDI keyboard...

P. Amati

September 14, 2016

Amazing!

Great sounding and versatile effects plugin. Love the variety of presets and uses. Its amazing what you can do with just the feedback and echo rate.. The only thing that would make it better is if I was able to control the settings from my MIDI keyboard...

F. Cabanillas

September 14, 2016

Awesome!!

Great !!!shnes on vocales,presets are of great help to understand the full potential of it.to me it is much More than a delay

M. Maranghello

September 12, 2016

A must have

I have never used the original piece of hardware that inspired this plugin, but it is easy to fall for it anyway. It is way more than a just a delay, it just adds so much to the mix. On long delay settings it starts to shimmer and creates a beautiful sense of space. It is a little tricky to work with stereo files, but it is worth the effort. The interface renders beautifully on retina displays.

M. Yam Moller

September 11, 2016

Spring and tape echo heaven

I have 2 friends that just got hardware 201's. For the same price as my Twin USB. They asked my where I got my 201.

V. Waltinger

September 8, 2016

E.X.C.E.L.L.E.N.T.

Excellent plugin indeed! An ultimate reverb/FX plug for the use with guitar. I didn´t expect it to be that nice. Super smooth, rich, lush guitar verb/FX which btw works fabulously well with the Marshall JMP 2203 and the MXR Flanger/Doubler. Those 3 guys offer the most natural, beautiful guitar sound I have ever heard from plugins. Great work. Thanks!

P.S. I´m sure this one works with other sources than guitar as well! This is a really good plugin.

Y. Senba

September 4, 2016

ソフトとは思えない完成度

ローランドのRE201の独特の音はハード以外では無理だと思っていたけど
ソフトでこの音が出るのにとてもびっくりした。
このエコーは本当に独特ですでに買っているep34とまた違った世界観がある。

N. Nowottny

August 29, 2016

Hooooly $%&

Heard it on my Iphone speaker whilst on holiday. Purchased it straight away. Just downloaded it. Oooh my....added the bx20 after. Absolutely blown away. Happy to be alive at this time of technology break throughs. UA is truly shaping todays music production. Thanks UA. xx

UAD User

August 24, 2016

Galaxy Tape Echo

One thing that I learned from combining my pedal board or/to my computers' plug-in's such as the "Galaxy Tape Echo", is that - it's NOT going to sound like you Imagined. You have to make the plug-in 'work for you', rather than Allow the plug-in to modify your sound as to NOT resonate with you. Often times, when I add a new UAD plug-in, I make it work for me by simply needing to tweak something else WITHIN the chain. Once, I tamed this plug-in and made my tweaks, my sound now "purrs". A+ to all my UAD Plug-ins (and there are many) because they just work great !

UAD User

August 23, 2016

Galaxy

I would be complete if I could arrow through the presets like every other non uad plugin, beautiful unit, thanks.

C. Modog

August 22, 2016

Galaxy Tape on guitar

I get this plugin a few days ago. I didn't know much about it, so I use it on electric guitar for some space effect.
I was really surprised by the warm sound and the deep effect that I get with this little plugin. I will try on vocal too.
Thank you UA for every plugin, they are great !!!

R. MACMULLEN

August 19, 2016

galaxy tape echo

this galaxy tape echo overshadows the roland with the advanced enhancements my go to item use it on most instruments especially synth
UAD are the universal leaders in audio perfection
retroshackRmac

D. Kane

August 18, 2016

Galaxy Tape Echo!

What a killer tape emulation! Already, I've used it to great effect on synth tracking - really glued the whole thing together nicely!

P. Winstanley

August 18, 2016

Old skool, old skool....

I have lent on this plug (...well, the previous incarnation anyway) for so many years now. I can't imagine a world without it.

81-100 of 124 Results