Galaxy Tape Echo

Galaxy Tape Echo

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Galaxy Tape Echo

Overall Rating

81-100 of 112 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Y. Senba

September 4, 2016

ソフトとは思えない完成度

ローランドのRE201の独特の音はハード以外では無理だと思っていたけど
ソフトでこの音が出るのにとてもびっくりした。
このエコーは本当に独特ですでに買っているep34とまた違った世界観がある。

N. Nowottny

August 29, 2016

Hooooly $%&

Heard it on my Iphone speaker whilst on holiday. Purchased it straight away. Just downloaded it. Oooh my....added the bx20 after. Absolutely blown away. Happy to be alive at this time of technology break throughs. UA is truly shaping todays music production. Thanks UA. xx

UAD User

August 24, 2016

Galaxy Tape Echo

One thing that I learned from combining my pedal board or/to my computers' plug-in's such as the "Galaxy Tape Echo", is that - it's NOT going to sound like you Imagined. You have to make the plug-in 'work for you', rather than Allow the plug-in to modify your sound as to NOT resonate with you. Often times, when I add a new UAD plug-in, I make it work for me by simply needing to tweak something else WITHIN the chain. Once, I tamed this plug-in and made my tweaks, my sound now "purrs". A+ to all my UAD Plug-ins (and there are many) because they just work great !

UAD User

August 23, 2016

Galaxy

I would be complete if I could arrow through the presets like every other non uad plugin, beautiful unit, thanks.

C. Modog

August 22, 2016

Galaxy Tape on guitar

I get this plugin a few days ago. I didn't know much about it, so I use it on electric guitar for some space effect.
I was really surprised by the warm sound and the deep effect that I get with this little plugin. I will try on vocal too.
Thank you UA for every plugin, they are great !!!

R. MACMULLEN

August 19, 2016

galaxy tape echo

this galaxy tape echo overshadows the roland with the advanced enhancements my go to item use it on most instruments especially synth
UAD are the universal leaders in audio perfection
retroshackRmac

D. Kane

August 18, 2016

Galaxy Tape Echo!

What a killer tape emulation! Already, I've used it to great effect on synth tracking - really glued the whole thing together nicely!

P. Winstanley

August 18, 2016

Old skool, old skool....

I have lent on this plug (...well, the previous incarnation anyway) for so many years now. I can't imagine a world without it.

A. Leons

August 17, 2016

Excellent

This one sounds great on everything! It sounds just like the original. I use it more than RE-201 which is also a great classic delay and echo plugin. Thanks UA!

T. Al-Saadoon

August 16, 2016

Quality again from UAD!!!

Getting this from you guys at UAD, is the cherry on the cake. Im impressed by the sound quality as always. A great plugin to have for producing multiple genres.

C. Domenico

August 16, 2016

i am proud 2be an UAD user :-) THX

i appreciate the sound color of the GALAXY Tape Echo, it's refines the sound.
the GALAXY belongs already to my favorites - THX UAD for your engagement and your high quality products ... awesome :-)

s. crew

August 16, 2016

From Nostalgia To WAY Beyond COOL !

I bought one in the late 70's and have always regretted trading it for something NOT AS GOOD, ... Up until now !!!

Thank you UAD for bringing this back.
This Galaxy Tape Echo is so musical, it should be called an instrument, a self-oscillating beast ! ... HA !
It always ends up as an integral part of the track performed, not an added delay or reverb FX !
That is when you know you are bringing in something way cool, when you bypass it and the flavor (or feedback) stops !

Fantastic recreation UAD ! Great work, as usual !
So glad you and Roland are together ?again? ... (however that worked out) !

G. Kranich

August 16, 2016

a fine thing

more than a space echo....
gk

C. de Jong

August 16, 2016

Better without Roland brand

This still is a great plug!

R. Douglass

August 16, 2016

A whole new galaxy

I spent quite a bit of time playing with the Galaxy and I must say this plugin is top quality. The sound is so crisp, clean, and detailed. I ran my Fender Strat through it and it was beautiful. Also, the potential to use it with production to color and fill out mixes is limitless.

Thanks UAD!

R. Beld

August 16, 2016

Super tape echo/verb!

Since it's exactly the same code as the old Roland Space Echo 201, I again like this one. It gets a lot of use in our mixes in the studio.

M. Gustafson

August 16, 2016

Best of the space echo emulations

This sounds the best and is the most acute in functionality of all Space Echo emulations.

C. Palmer

August 16, 2016

Repeat, Repeat, Repeat....

This is a great replacement for the Space Echo. It sounds exactly like the original. I love it. The Roland plugin is still there and functioning, but I can see not reason not to use the Galaxy. Great stuff!

Y. Chistyakov

August 16, 2016

Galaxy Tap Echo

Ich habe schon Roland RE-201 Echo Tape Delay. Trozdem finde ich Galaxy auch gut. Vielen Dank UA!

B. de Graaf

August 15, 2016

Thank you

I loved the old pulgins, I was really dissappointed to read support was discontinued and also kinda mad after spending my money. But I am happy to find out you value your customers and gave me the upgrade/transfer to the new version.
Thank you, keep up the good work!

81-100 of 112 Results