Harrison® 32C Channel EQ

Harrison® 32C Channel EQ

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Harrison® 32C / 32C SE Channel EQ

Overall Rating

141-160 of 187 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Lazo

June 30, 2013

Harrison Rocks

This EQ is sweet and tough with a terrific midrange. One of my best EQs. I'm very happy with my purchase.

P. Zachos

June 21, 2013

Harrison EQs get it DONE.

Ok so I threw a serious of UAD demos on my drum buss, and went through them one by one. I loved the Neve 31102, and the Helios and the 1073. These all had color and tone and lots of attitude.

But the Harrison... it just opened it up. Opened the track right up, even with very minor moves of 1.5 dB boosts at 200Hz and 12k. I kept coming back to it because it added this dimension that the others didn't. It was the very "can't-put-into-words" feeling you get from transcendant gear.

You need this in your arsenal because it sounds like nothing else. I get the legacy behind it now, and I'm saving up for the hardware 500 modules. A MUST HAVE!

B. Ruitenbeek

June 18, 2013

Vintage coloring EQ

I really love the sound of the coloration of this EQ. I use it for my drums, synths and for cutting of below 25 hz on my master channel and adding some high frequency where needed. My favourite EQ atm.

P. Favati

June 18, 2013

Harrison® 32C / 32C SE Channel EQ Plug-In

surprising as the original, great, precise, the best product on the market, as always

J. Moreland

June 16, 2013

The one

Every EQ emulation UA has made available has impressed me completely. I'd purchased several already before I auditioned the Harrison 32C. My bad. While I won't claim this EQ is better sounding than their Neve or API offerings (it's not, just a different flavor of awesome), I will say it's the most flexible. With all it's overlapping frequency bands, this EQ can pretty much fix or flatter any sound you run through it. And I haven't found any application it doesn't sound great on. This beautiful, buttery EQ will make any instrument, synth or sample shinny and mud free (this thing also sounds incredible on my mix buss). My advice: buy all their EQ's. BUT, if you can only afford one, this is your baby.

C. Anderson

June 14, 2013

FAVORITE EQ

I've tried a bunch of equalizers and all of the UAD one's. The Harrison is the best for vocals, of course in my own opinion, but it's clear when cutting or boosting any frequency, (but adds good color) , even if you raise or cut it over 6db (If Nessacary). These are well worth the buy. The only thing I'd like for the Harrison to have more of, is bands.

R. Patel

June 11, 2013

SMOOTH EQ!!!

Amazingly smooth colourful EQ, lots of sonic sweetness. One of the finest high frequency bands I have ever heard from an EQ. Sounds very analog from low band upwards. The filters are beautiful, really responsive and full of tone. This is a proper boost EQ, and it's almost impossible to go wrong, even when radical boosts are applied. When I use this Harrison EQ, I can almost hear the same sweetness and air as used to mix the great MJ albums. You can really hear that fine air on Michael Jacksons vocals, and the overall smoothness of the mixes thanks to this EQ and the console itself. One of the best EQ's...thank you UA!

P. Mann

June 9, 2013

The magic on drums tracking

I don't know what it does but it is like a beast on drums.
I almost use it on any drum particle and it brings up what I need. I have SSL E CHANNEL
and NEVE 88RS CHANNEL but I'll never use them again on drums because it takes so much longer for me to achive what I do by HARRISON than those two.
If I knew it would push me forward this fast I would have buy it so much sooner and I'm so sad I missed it on my past mixes.
I extreamly recommand it to all UAD users. Maybe a little old but one of UA's best modellings in my opinion. Thans again UA.

Y. Kawahara

May 14, 2013

Harrison 32C Plug-In

Harrison 32C Plug-In is very nice change sounds, good job niversal audio.

D. Cunningham

May 2, 2013

Smooth and powerful.

I'm new to ua's modeled hardware plugins. The first thing I notice, is that the Harrison is extremely smooth. There is no distortion or harshness when boosting which is unlike other standard eq's I've used. Love it!

R. Sackett

March 30, 2013

No Nested Knobs!

This thing sounds great. I demoed it when it first came out and wanted, wanted, wanted it. Got it two weeks ago and can't live with out it. It does stuff that sounds good. I try to keep from getting too technical.

E. Schaepers

September 21, 2012

An excellent piece of UAD gear

I got the Harrison 32C a month ago and I love it.
It really sounds great on almost everything. It also comes with a bunch of presets authorised by Mr Bruce Swedien, emulating his settings on some of the best sounding albums of all time. That alone makes it worth every penny :-)
An excellent piece of UAD gear.

R. Tirado

September 13, 2012

Harrison EQ 32 out of 10 stars

AWESOME, EASY TO DIAL IN.... I use it on everything!!!! The 32C SE allows me to save DSP on my UAD-2 Cards, now thats awesome........
BANG FOR THE BUCK EQ!!

R. Rodriguez

July 19, 2012

I was sold really when I read that this EQ was basically the same one from the desk of the dude who produced the album "Thriller". I mean how much more do I need to know, not much. SOLD This EQ has a really nice warmth about it, the knobs are very simple to understand, awesome vintage look, and some really interesting preset starting points i'm assuming were taken from Mr Swedien's desk when they were doing all the calculations to make this awesome virtual magic. Also comes with a SE version like most awesome UA plugins do in order to same a guy some DSP whenever we can.
Thanks UA!!

J. Heil

March 1, 2012

holy moses, this is the first time i can hear a eq plugin sounding different to others, this one has character, adds lots of colour, rich and fat, this is love at first sight!

O. Torres

November 27, 2011

On the tail end of mixing an album and I couldn't stop going back to the Harrison for almost every track. Extremely versatile for almost The low-mids and mids are superb for bringing out vocals and guitar (especially electric and distorted guitar), and the high-end does wonders with synths. Too my surprise (cover your ears), it even sounds amazing when boosting! :p

G. Sanoff

September 7, 2011

http://www.sonicscoop.com/2009/09/03/review-uad-harrison-32c-eq-by-geoff-sanoff-with-eli-janney/

F. Russ

July 4, 2011

In the past, I pretty much stayed away from this plug-in because I already had Neve 1073, Neve 1081 and Trident A-Range EQs. I was really missing out - just recently tried it on a project using the 14 day demo and found I could not live without it. It adds a certain sparkle on many audio sources, particularly strings of any kind, vocals, acoustic instruments - in fact anything I threw at it. Very easy and intuitive in use to dial in the exact tone and timbre you're looking for. Magical and indispensable.

D. Emer

June 19, 2011

The first UAD plugin ive ever bought, i still love it so much, i use it on vocals almost all the time! Sounds killer!!!

J. Vawter

June 18, 2011

Sweet, glossy, polished EQ. Plenty of control, unique and sharp filters. Colorful but clean. If I could only have one EQ, this would be it.

141-160 of 187 Results