Harrison® 32C Channel EQ

Harrison® 32C Channel EQ

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Harrison® 32C / 32C SE Channel EQ

Overall Rating

141-160 of 180 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Mann

June 9, 2013

The magic on drums tracking

I don't know what it does but it is like a beast on drums.
I almost use it on any drum particle and it brings up what I need. I have SSL E CHANNEL
and NEVE 88RS CHANNEL but I'll never use them again on drums because it takes so much longer for me to achive what I do by HARRISON than those two.
If I knew it would push me forward this fast I would have buy it so much sooner and I'm so sad I missed it on my past mixes.
I extreamly recommand it to all UAD users. Maybe a little old but one of UA's best modellings in my opinion. Thans again UA.

Y. Kawahara

May 14, 2013

Harrison 32C Plug-In

Harrison 32C Plug-In is very nice change sounds, good job niversal audio.

D. Cunningham

May 2, 2013

Smooth and powerful.

I'm new to ua's modeled hardware plugins. The first thing I notice, is that the Harrison is extremely smooth. There is no distortion or harshness when boosting which is unlike other standard eq's I've used. Love it!

R. Sackett

March 30, 2013

No Nested Knobs!

This thing sounds great. I demoed it when it first came out and wanted, wanted, wanted it. Got it two weeks ago and can't live with out it. It does stuff that sounds good. I try to keep from getting too technical.

E. Schaepers

September 21, 2012

An excellent piece of UAD gear

I got the Harrison 32C a month ago and I love it.
It really sounds great on almost everything. It also comes with a bunch of presets authorised by Mr Bruce Swedien, emulating his settings on some of the best sounding albums of all time. That alone makes it worth every penny :-)
An excellent piece of UAD gear.

R. Tirado

September 13, 2012

Harrison EQ 32 out of 10 stars

AWESOME, EASY TO DIAL IN.... I use it on everything!!!! The 32C SE allows me to save DSP on my UAD-2 Cards, now thats awesome........
BANG FOR THE BUCK EQ!!

R. Rodriguez

July 19, 2012

I was sold really when I read that this EQ was basically the same one from the desk of the dude who produced the album "Thriller". I mean how much more do I need to know, not much. SOLD This EQ has a really nice warmth about it, the knobs are very simple to understand, awesome vintage look, and some really interesting preset starting points i'm assuming were taken from Mr Swedien's desk when they were doing all the calculations to make this awesome virtual magic. Also comes with a SE version like most awesome UA plugins do in order to same a guy some DSP whenever we can.
Thanks UA!!

J. Heil

March 1, 2012

holy moses, this is the first time i can hear a eq plugin sounding different to others, this one has character, adds lots of colour, rich and fat, this is love at first sight!

O. Torres

November 27, 2011

On the tail end of mixing an album and I couldn't stop going back to the Harrison for almost every track. Extremely versatile for almost The low-mids and mids are superb for bringing out vocals and guitar (especially electric and distorted guitar), and the high-end does wonders with synths. Too my surprise (cover your ears), it even sounds amazing when boosting! :p

G. Sanoff

September 7, 2011

http://www.sonicscoop.com/2009/09/03/review-uad-harrison-32c-eq-by-geoff-sanoff-with-eli-janney/

F. Russ

July 4, 2011

In the past, I pretty much stayed away from this plug-in because I already had Neve 1073, Neve 1081 and Trident A-Range EQs. I was really missing out - just recently tried it on a project using the 14 day demo and found I could not live without it. It adds a certain sparkle on many audio sources, particularly strings of any kind, vocals, acoustic instruments - in fact anything I threw at it. Very easy and intuitive in use to dial in the exact tone and timbre you're looking for. Magical and indispensable.

D. Emer

June 19, 2011

The first UAD plugin ive ever bought, i still love it so much, i use it on vocals almost all the time! Sounds killer!!!

J. Vawter

June 18, 2011

Sweet, glossy, polished EQ. Plenty of control, unique and sharp filters. Colorful but clean. If I could only have one EQ, this would be it.

D. Matkarimov

June 17, 2011

SE . It's a miracle, for vocals, for flute, for snare and much more.....

M. Olsen

June 17, 2011

Though I have not had the opportunity to work on an actual Harrison Console I have nothing but good things to say about this plugin.

Though i love emulations of older eqs from the 60's and 70's, they can be a touch limited in their application. The Harrison is the perfect blend of fixit/surgical/utilitarian Eq and the colour/vibe eq. I find I go to it more and more. the q's and ranges are perfectly chosen and the high and low pass filters are the bomb, so useful in a mix. It gives you control over the whole range of the audio, but it still has the preferences and acumen of the designer present behind it. The typical modern graph style digital eq is very useful, but its nice to have an eq that has personality AND you can use it on everything.

Also the top end is amazing, which I hear is very much like the original due to some insanely high voltage going though it. But you don't have to re cap the plugin every year.

An absolutely great plug.

V. Watson

June 17, 2011

just tried the demo of the harrison eq on lead vocals which were already sounding great but this eq just lifted the sound to take it to the next level within a mix. i will be getting the credit card out stright away !

D. Good

June 17, 2011

My go to EQ & most used when mixing... It doesn't sound like any other EQ UA has modeled & it sounds incredible.

P. Göltl

June 17, 2011

1st slot a800....
2st slot harrison 32c
3st slot 1176ln
in the vox group the la2(3)a
for my and many other voices the finest setting....!
he do that ws he can and most he make it better.....! thanx bruce

O. Adams

June 17, 2011

Used on every project and the best I have found to make vocals shine. It's a go to first when I need to bring a vocal or guitar a little more toward the front without changing the gain.

P. Didier

June 16, 2011

Ca sonne, ça sonne, c'est génial et on en redemande. Les équa sont ultra musicaux, indispensable !

141-160 of 180 Results