Helios® Type 69 Legacy EQ

Helios® Type 69 Legacy EQ


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Helios® Type 69 Legacy EQ

Overall Rating

181-200 of 697 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Aitchison

April 11, 2017

Great Tone in a Simple Package

Nice musical EQ that's clutter free and easy to get a great sound with.

Got it free, worth the price tag though.

G. Rodríguez

April 11, 2017

Un grande de los EQ

Es un tremendo EQ, muy agradable a la producción musical, muy cálido en baterías y bajos.

T. Spaniel

April 11, 2017

Helios Type 69 EQ

Great EQ

R. Turner

April 9, 2017

Dope EQ

I use it on all my lead vocals to get the desired tonal effect

J. Pena

April 6, 2017


Great plugin! the EQ curves on this little guy are amazing. Within 10 minutes of playing around with this eq i was able to dial in a great vocal sound.

B. Delves

April 6, 2017

Great character and nice addition to my Apollo Twin!

Been using this so far on acoustic guitar with an LDC Mic. A little bit of a boost gives the recording some character and air! Diggin it.

N. Vinall

April 4, 2017

Very Nice.

Sweet top end and good solid lows. Very nice gift Ill be putting to work on most projects. Thanks!

E. Robinson

April 4, 2017

Helios The Go To

This EQ is the best for master, simple and straight to the point, also a beast on lead vocals. Put Helios on a master track, then mix, after your mix, bypass Helios and your whole mix will fall apart. This EQ is very musical. Great Job on this one UAD.

J. Vela

March 31, 2017

One of my new "Go to's"!

I absolutely LOVE this eq. It's not meant for everything but the things that I've found it useful on come alive when I use the Helios. The bottom end has some magic happening and it gives it a full, warm, massive tone. The top end of this eq is incredibly musical and I feel like it excels in really opening up a track and giving it so much life and harmonic richness. This was something I was really looking forward to buying when I initially picked up my interface and was absolutely thrilled when I found out I was getting a complimentary copy when registering!!!

y. abbou

March 29, 2017

coloring eq

this eq is excellent, very musical in the low end. It works flawlessly on kick, bass and even on guitars. It is a good weapon for completing your arsenal and it is very different from the neve and harrisson stuff. A good color to have in your mixing palette.

T. hatfield

March 27, 2017

Smooth tone!

I bought this plugin a couple years ago. I love the sound on acoustic guitars, snares, room microphones. I have the pultec's, some of the Neve, the maag, and API's. This eq is just amazing and does something special. I have most of their unison channel strips I hope they update this plugin and add it to the unison list, I'd buy it in a second! great tone so fast and easy

e. hartwell

March 22, 2017

Hellios EQ

I recently used this eq on a project. I like the simple features. You can tell right away if its the right eq for the job which is great for efficiency. And on the note if you spend a little time learning the tone of this eq, you might find that it can be very useful for adding color in addition to attenuating or boosting a frequency.

T. Prilesky

March 20, 2017


Very surprised by this one. I usually run signal through it without touching the eq, and it almost always makes things sound better. The eq though is great too. Definitely worth checking out!

J. Kookoothe

March 15, 2017

Underrated EQ

The Helios Type 69 EQ is a great tool to quickly add color to a track. The analogue sound is smooth and warm. I can't get a bad sound when I use it on my low frequency tracks especially. Thanks UA for making mixing fun again.

w. lee

March 15, 2017


무료로 받은 플러그인임에도 불구하고 아주 smooth 하고 거슬림 없이 Boosting 하는 용도로 사용하고 있습니다.

J. Järvelä

March 13, 2017

69 EQ is like the best beer in the world!

I think this EQ is like the best beer in the world and I think the best beer is the free beer!
I got this free when I bought a new Apollo Twin and I like it.
Check out what I'm done with this at:

P. Yun

March 11, 2017

Another one again

Great product unparalleled

A. Gipponi

March 9, 2017


The sound is as Wonderfull as the original! Great!

A. Guerrero

March 8, 2017

Helios Eq

Nice EQ! Gives nice low end and mid range without sounding too harsh. Love it on organ and tom toms for sure!

S. Elbert

March 6, 2017

Nice replica

nice replica of this old treasure. Brings back all the memories of this loved piece of hardware but without the tremendous maintenance costs

181-200 of 697 Results