Helios® Type 69 Legacy EQ

Helios® Type 69 Legacy EQ


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Helios® Type 69 Legacy EQ

Overall Rating

41-60 of 696 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Pierre

March 6, 2015

i love uad plugins

I haven't used a bad plugin yet ....just brought the apollo got the helios free .used it a lil but like what i heard.

R. Giovanini

May 22, 2014

Disliked tool

I did not feel much difference from a parametric equalizer common, their presents are useless and meaningless names. I will not use it for once more disappointment with the Universal Audio

J. Dachel

May 12, 2007

I wasn't impressed with this plugin. Sounds OK, but doesn't really have anything over any of the EQ's I already own. The presets are not useful. Lots of cute names, but no real clue as to what the EQ's are emulating. I paid $200 for this plugin, because the demo would not work. Don't waste your money like I did, take this plugin through it's paces to make sure you can find a use for it that is worth the $200 - I still haven't found a good use for it after trying it on several occassions. I frequently find that I already had a suitable UA EQ plug that sounds better. I love the UA products, and all of their plugins, but the Helios is definitely the exception.

M. Thomas

June 30, 2011

I own it but I don't use it a lot. Admittedly, I like to start with presets and then edit from there. The presets are cryptic and not extremely helpful so I usually go to another plug so I can continue working quickly.

R. Muller

March 17, 2018

Great on drums and bass mixes!

I'm very pleased with this plug in. I originally looked to use it on vocals, but have found it most useful for drums and bass. It's a very musical EQ without being harsh or overly "boosty" for lack of a better term. I have also used it to good effect on synth ARP and pads to dial in a good place for them in mixes. A very useful tool.

s. koci

March 13, 2018



J. Jordanov

March 13, 2018

Great plugin!

I love this plugin! Works on everything, but atelyI use it mostly on guitar tracks and it's perfect!


J. Jordanov

March 13, 2018

Great plugin!

I love this plugin! Works on everything, but atelyI use it mostly on guitar tracks and it's perfect!


A. Carmody

March 9, 2018

Low End Booster

This is a lovely colourful eq especially on the low end. Its great for adding character and meat to drums and guitar.

C. Tejeda

March 9, 2018


Very very good!!

J. Torres

February 28, 2018

Great eq

I recently slapped this on a kick drum boost 60hz, 1db and was surprised by the low end sound

M. Ivey

February 27, 2018

Simple yet extremely effective

I acquired the plugin free during the sales promotion on the purchase of a Quad Satellite system. At first, I figured since it was free it was likely a low end plugin (giveaway) as a sales strategy simply to suggest you're getting something special after spending big $$$

But to my surprise, it is a stellar plugin that I would have likely purchased anyway after trying it out. Dropping this plugin on any vocal track without any control changes makes a huge difference.

Although it doesn't have as many knobs as you'd typically expect an EQ to have, moving combinations between the available knobs renders drastic results in the sound it produces. It really makes my vocals cut through the mix but I'm certain there are other applications that this plugin would shine.

Love it!

R. Haradzinski

February 25, 2018

Nice EQ

I use this eq for drive guitar, BD, snare. Some times at bass. Nice eq!

C. Prestwood

February 21, 2018

Helios 69 Legacy Plug In

Another really nice EQ that I find useful on many things. It was Free, and it’s easy to use.

F. Lubaki

February 20, 2018


Surprisingly good, i didnt expect that

M. Kato

February 14, 2018

Grrat character EQ! Free is even better...

Received the plugin for free when registering my Arrow.
It is not a transparent eq, has some cool character. I really like to work with fixed frequencies.

R. Cotilla Ordoqui

February 12, 2018


Helios Type 69 EQ.......... Merci!!!

E. Andreoli

February 11, 2018

does the job

Very fast and easy to use, powerful low end, adds highs at 10k to open up your mix during mastering

A. Sawka

February 10, 2018

Quick setup!

I find this EQ great for when I’m quickly roughing in my drum mix, it helps me to get a great ear for the track before I lose inspiration. And is still a go to for me when I’m fine tuning my mix on my drum and bass tracks. Very happy.

B. Gowdy

February 10, 2018

Helios™ Type 69 EQ

great!!!! EQ

41-60 of 696 Results