Helios® Type 69 Legacy EQ

Helios® Type 69 Legacy EQ


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Helios® Type 69 Legacy EQ

Overall Rating

681-696 of 696 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Didier

June 16, 2011

Peut être que certains sont passés à coté de ce bijou ?
Indispensable sur les guitares comme dirait un ami ingé son !

J. Rosario

June 16, 2011

I like the simplicity of getting a great natural warm sound! I use it on vocals, acustic lead guitars, snare etc...

T. Liljegren

November 9, 2009

This one is my fav EQ to put in the master buss and adding around 4-8 Db of the 10k frequence. None of the other EQ's (Haven't checked the trident yet thou) does this job better and nicer than the Helios 69 EQ!

E. Christoffersen

June 13, 2008

For my usage, this plug-in is completely perfect. Helios Type 69 and 1176 LN is the plug-ins that have given me the biggest positive surprise from UAD, but I will say that I am very satisfied with UAD's other plug-ins as well.

V. Karmishin

January 23, 2008

This plugin is a kick-ass, when you need to give some character to guitar or bass!
You should spend some time to learn how to deal with him, but then... Absolutely

S. Weiser

November 28, 2007

This plug is the bomb for electronic music, especially on electronic Kicks and Bass. It has a ton of character and is well worth the money. I totally do not understand the bad reviews of this plugin. Sounds great, cuts through well and warms.

A. Vax

October 26, 2007

when is test this plug for the first time, i don't understand it at all!
but now i am always use it on vocals. magic 100 Hz and 10Khz knobs add a live and coolness to any recorded voice.
brilliant plugin!

C. Hogommat

October 2, 2007

This one is really not usefull, you really got to tweak the knobs for sth to happen, it didn't sound accurate and just right to me.
It just doesn't even stand the comparison with the pultec which is now way behind the neve's Eq's.
Don't waste your money on this one, even the CS-1's Eq sounds better.

A. Wentz

September 29, 2007

I LOVE this plug. Nothing else like it. You want character? That is, a certain classic British character that you will not be able to quite get any other way? I mean, I love the 1073 (who wouldn't?) but I find myself reaching for this even more. Sub your bkv's and slap this baby on the Sun King preset. Thank me later. Go on now, the demo is free.

D. Ralph

September 23, 2007

The Helio type 69 EQ really is quite a quirky little unit.
When i first demoed it i thought it didn't really have enough going for it to warrant me buying it, then came my UAD coupon so i thought i would try it.
It is a very simple eq, but it does sound quite unlike anything else i have tried, i tried to use logic 8's channel eq to try and replicate the sound from the helios 69, and i just couldn't replicate the middle band no matter what q setting i was using.

I still find myself going to the Neve 1081 for most accoustic needs, but sometimes the helios is the one.

M. Lameiro

September 22, 2007

Amazing, sweet sounding, dance music fans should check it and see seriouse kick in !! (for drums specially kicks)

C. Hutchins

June 9, 2007

I bought this plugin on the strength of the recient Eric Stewart interview. I'm a fan of the music and "sound" of the recordings of 10cc. I believe that their recordings sound every bit as viable today as they did then. He used the original hardware back in the day, now he uses the UA software version. Heilos type 69 works as well as he says it does. Get one!

K. Tom

March 30, 2007

Got the demo and WHOA...Cleans up muddy acoustics like nobody's business...no wonder Zeppelin used it!
Needless to say, anything UA makes is out of this world. What an easy EQ to use. Now all we need is an SE version!

J. Carlo

March 29, 2007

Talk about raising the bar yet again... this plug in is absolutely amazing. I could not believe how smooth and rich this thing sounds. I'm at the point now where everything you guys make becomes a blind buy. It's simply assured that ANY plug in you guys develop sets a standard. Thank you.

H. Sanchez

March 29, 2007

Tried the demo and was blown away by how sweet and edgy it sounds! Went to the website and bought it. Definitely adds color and life to a dull track and it does not sound fake like other "analog" emulations! Highly recommend it!

J. Hohmann

March 29, 2007

Amazing and very analog sound. The sound seems to come closer than with any other virtual EQ. I suggest the Helios for single tracks and the 1081 for the whole mix.

681-696 of 696 Results