Helios® Type 69 Legacy EQ

Helios® Type 69 Legacy EQ


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Helios® Type 69 Legacy EQ

Overall Rating

81-100 of 696 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

i. behrooz

November 23, 2017

a different eq

real eq with no harsh! now i stop to worry about getting harsh sound in high frq! just love it and i using it for my new projects Thanks uad for this gift

G. Joiner

November 20, 2017

Sounds Authentic

This Type 69 EQ sounds authentic and awesome guitars thanks UAD

K. Smith

November 18, 2017


I came across these eq’s in one console and some racks before, and found them to be pretty average and boring. This plugin is a faithful re-creation of the same conclusion. Fortunately, it was bundled with an interface so didn’t have to pay extra for it.

K. Matzanke

November 17, 2017


Really musical EQ for the mix. You use only a few knobs and have also a really good output

y. jy

November 17, 2017

thank you

thank you

c. tepecik

November 17, 2017

Helios type 69 Eq is very successful

Helios I recommend everyone who is very successful, warm and natural, one of those obliged to take

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Underrated EQ

This EQ is impressive on almost anything. I do a lot of experimental Lo-Fi stuff and the Helios Type 69 EQ helps me sculpt THAT sound.

j. corbin

November 10, 2017

Evrything is amazing !!

Totally amazing!!! The only plugins I've used that really stand out and sound musical , and actually sound like its helping my sound. Not just making it louder. The only ones that have a real warm sound to them. Then with my new Apollo !! It took me a few days just to get over how good it sounded, lol.

J. Castellanos

November 5, 2017


Cant live without him now!!

J. Castellanos

November 5, 2017


Love the snare sound with this bad boy! Thanks

B. Offermann

November 5, 2017

Helios™ Type 69 EQ

A very unique EQ I must admit. Works best for me on overhead, hi-hats, also guitars when having tracked with reduced setups (e.g. drumset just w/ 3 mics). Be aware of phase-shifting and lots of harmoics produced by this emulation, but that is what it stands for.

M. Julien

October 30, 2017


I love tracking with simple Eq like the 1073, pultec or the Helios. Simple controls, but great sounds. I wish UA updates that EQ with a Unison channelstrip, cause Helios is simply beautiful most of the time. Especially electric guitars with that woody midrange.

J. Hicks

October 30, 2017

Super nice. Super super nice.

You don't even seem to have to boost the bottom. It already adds a certain 'thickness' and 'weight'. Awesome plug. Bus gold.

O. Jonas

October 29, 2017

Real Analog !!!

This is a great EQ ....

J. Nands

October 26, 2017


a wonderful coloring, which adds a lot of personality to the end result.

UAD User

October 26, 2017


Very pleased with this plug. Sounds delicious!

F. Mangano

October 22, 2017

Amazing eq-plug in

Helios the type of plug you must have,really amazing, solid and cool design.

J. Shin

October 18, 2017


I got this eq free
but Thats So Good

c. jiho

October 17, 2017

A great plugin indeed.

Just one of the best EQ i can imagine when it comes to vocals and guitars, brings out the air and makes all so emotional and intimate. A great plugin indeed.

S. McFadyen

October 16, 2017

Nice mid band push and high shelf, sad compared to analogue version.

Basically that. Relative to other digital eqs of its era it's nice and a bit different. Every time I watch the Jason Carmer comparison video I get a chuckle though. The hardware sounds so much better than the plugin. Why would you put that in the advertisement? It's like saying "look we did a mediocre job!" I have faith that if they ever do release a MKII version of this it will be superb, but this guy was never that great and is nothing special now.

81-100 of 696 Results