UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Helios Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Overall Rating

201-220 of 342 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Bourgot

December 27, 2018

Simply beautiful

This plugin is simple but amazingly effective. It doesn't try to set the world on fire, it just makes things sound... better. I love it on guitar tracks and keyboards, adds a really nice presence and cleanliness to the track. Honestly, a must have plugin.

UAD User

December 22, 2018

ENORME!

This plugin changes everything... It gives power and precision at the same time to the sound. It adds a lot of warm. It's a real plus. I couldn't play my acoustic guitar without it anymore.

UAD User

December 22, 2018

ENORME!

This plugin changes everything... It gives power and precision at the same time to the sound. It's a real +plus. I couldn't play my guitar without it anymore.

V. Skadorva

December 21, 2018

This is my must have!

I use it for drums, bass and voice. With this plugin you can achieve the desired result in 3 mouse movements. UAD rules ! )

O. Morris

December 21, 2018

HELIOS PREAMP UNISON

I use this on all sorts great eq and unison technology this plug gets the job done. Easy to use

D. Gunderman

December 18, 2018

You gotta move.

Gives a real great sound to my Micro Room by Folded Space Technologies iso cab. Able to make the ol' Hofner verythin sound even more vintage. I can't go back in time but this plugin makes me sound like I can. Great on drums and acoustic guitar too. It's got the beef to imitate the Keef sound. Warm, gritty and full of options.

S. Yeom

December 15, 2018

Great Kick Sound!!

I use it when mic kicking a kick drum and it sounds very warm and solid

j. sykes

December 15, 2018

Sounds Great

It's got its own thing. Cool plugin.

E. Bureau

December 15, 2018

Great Sound + Great EQ

Another great sounding plugin with an great EQ. Had been using the (now) legacy version for a long time, but the new version rocks even harder!

E. Bureau

December 15, 2018

Great Sound + Great EQ

Another great sounding plugin with an great EQ. Had been using the (now) legacy version for a long time, but the new version rocks even harder!

M. Dante

December 14, 2018

In the middle

Great preamp for mid range instruments or vintage warm tone. The saturation Is superb! : )

G. Galanis

December 14, 2018

colour your mix

great sounding, great drive, great colour, my number one plugin every time i mix el. guitars, drums and bass. Vintage sound at its best!

y. m

December 14, 2018

beautiful preamp

great great preamp and very beautiful eq!

R. Beld

December 11, 2018

Blown away by the pre-amp gain/drive!

Already a fan of the Legacy Helios eq, but the drive from the pre-amp is insane! Big up for this one!

R. Wallace

December 9, 2018

Demo this one

I have waited a few months to write a review. I wanted to make sure I was past the “honeymoon” phase. I own 6 unison plugin pres/channel strips including the 1073 and neve 88rs. This has become my favorite pre. I’m currently tracking my drums through it exclusively and the results are fantastic. This is a very “colorful” pre. It’s gritty and mid forward and has a tone like no other. I love it.

T. Drake

December 1, 2018

Crispy

Helios is a great tool to give acoustic instruments a crispy sound with the right amount of heft. It allows them to cut though a mix and really accentuates the upper mids without over-distorting. Well done

A. Vella

December 1, 2018

Helios

What can I say I’m impressed with quality of this unit !

L. Zanello

November 13, 2018

Vintage sound..!!!

Ottimo per chitarra elettrica e basso..!!! Uno dei miei preferiti..!!

S. Thomas

November 13, 2018

top notch

ok i love my neves pre they each have their own spectrum and their application but THIS helios type 69 is VERY midrangy and musical in evry way...use it on drum to fatten it up or on guitars tu add mids complexity....this channel strip is alone in his own world..hard to explain but it shine everywhere you put it...the only jackpot is it needs lots of dsp to run it....more than 2 average plugins...but its a notch in top quality

r. seo

November 8, 2018

great sound

I realy love the way hi ends are beautiful...

201-220 of 342 Results