UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Helios Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Overall Rating

261-280 of 342 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

June 7, 2018

Increible saturación analoga

Si quieres tener un sonido analogo en un paso esta es la opcion

UAD User

June 7, 2018

Increible saturación analoga

Si quieres tener un sonido analogo en un paso esta es la opcion

A. Blaze

June 2, 2018

Does Magic on High Freq

I`ve been a fan of a Legacy EQ , as it was so musical and had so many inspirational presets. The Preamp version is a "monster" - does magic on a High Freq. Great on overheads! Uses bit too much DSP, but thats a fair price for the true sound. Thanks!

I. Chiforisin

June 2, 2018

Great eq

I like the helios 69 eq, very musical eq.

J. Weaver

May 21, 2018

Soooo good!!

Just inserting this on a channel makes whatever better.

M. Rom

May 19, 2018

Mid heaven.

I liked the eq from the beginning. With the addition of the pre-amp and Unison capabilities, I can emulate the Rolling Stones Mobile Unit. The eq is made for guitars, in my humble opinion. Acoustic or electric, just placing it on the track or the incoming signal makes a difference. Tweak the mids and stuff just comes alive. Play with it, you won't be disappointed.

I. Gang

May 18, 2018

It is the best sound. It seems to be using the original hardware. Thank you for your choice of many.

It is the best sound. It seems to be using the original hardware. Thank you for your choice of many.

G. Gamiz

April 28, 2018

Excelent!!

I like the pre and the Hi-frequencies

P. Mata Rodriguez

April 26, 2018

Excellent vintage sound

Excellent vintage sound, easy to use and very easy to find a good sounding setup

P. Moshay

April 18, 2018

didn't know this until i demo'd it, now i love it

its amazing how fast you can fall in love with something like this..... its far from any other channel strip and so inspiring to use! Just about everything can sound much better with this channel strip. The eq make sounds JUMP out of the speakers!

R. Kallinger

April 15, 2018

Helios Type 69

I am a recording reggae artist. Ever since i started recording i did the recording editing and mixing of my vocals myself. Helios caught my attention cause it was used for some Bob Marley Productions. I had NO idea of how much this thing would take my vocals on another level. I am super happy i bought it! 100% worth it. crunchy edgy crystal clear vox. Definitely what my vocals needed.
Greetings from Vienna (Austria)

R. GUERRERO

April 14, 2018

Lovely

Adds a nice weight and color to everything I ran through it. It does what it does..... REALLY WELL.

R. GUERRERO

April 14, 2018

Lovely

Adds a nice weight and color to everything I ran through it. It does what it does..... REALLY WELL.

T. Kirby

April 5, 2018

Vintage delight

This has quickly become my favourite channel strip for vintage warmth. Beautiful on acoustic guitar.

A. Snow

April 4, 2018

Depth!!

This is the real deal. One of my favorites from UA. It adds real depth and gives the recording a special something.

T. Liljegren

April 3, 2018

Totally amazing!

Perfect for almost everything. A must-have!

j. elliott

April 1, 2018

a major step.

i just keep falling deeper and deeper for this new helios. saturation is great and it can get downright nasty if pushed hard, the eq is real musical too. totally worth the upgrade.

D. Chonka

March 29, 2018

Beautiful!

Just when I thought the pallet of unison preamps could not be more satisfying, out comes the helios, a perfect addition. Clean and transparent yet rich and stylish, satisfies my need for vintage grit and bite and yet allows for a very honest and clear sound on a diverse range of instruments and voicings. It is an obvious rock god but I was blown away by how amazingly well the Helio sounded tracking a brass quintet as well, nothing but goodness here!
Thanks UAD!
A +++++

G. Twydell

March 23, 2018

LOOOOVE

I have been a huge Helios fan for a while now. Strangely enough i was thinking i wonder when this will update the old plugin with a new unison preamp version very recently... and well here we go! Chuffed with the result. Love the sound!

C. Barrett

March 22, 2018

WOWIE!

YEP! This does rock! :) I mean.. wow, vibe galore! Me like.

261-280 of 342 Results