Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Helios Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Overall Rating

281-300 of 342 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. Slaughter

March 22, 2018

Favorite Track Plugin

I own almost everyone of the unison console plugins and this is my favorite! Not that the others are subpar by any means and they ALL have their place but.... it this has a creamy gooey sound that goes right with my Kemper that is easy asscesable and I have even stopped playing for a second and thought... Damn! My sound is badass!! I am very they satisfied here!!! Great job UAD :)

H. Zhao

March 22, 2018

介于4-5之间 还是打了5星

很好的捕捉了人声中细腻的部分 只是10K以上的高频增益点需要更加细化分布

A. Beckman

March 20, 2018

Oh my midrange

I've been using the 610 and the 1073 a lot, but this is a whole new beast. The mix circuit in particular can create some insane tones! It can put out some really brutal overdrive-y tones as well for heavier sounds. Great for anything with lots of midrange

M. Miller

March 18, 2018

Another classic brought to life by UAD!

Great job UAD. This upgrade is quickly becoming one of my favorite goto tools for vocals, bass, and drums! Awesome!!!

M. Marton

March 18, 2018

Great sound

I haven’t had a chance to use the Unison feature with this one yet but really like the sound of the eq on channels. Very happy.

UAD User

March 17, 2018

Helios Type 69

I love this plug in ! I am using it on every song, it gives my songs the punch it needs!

R. Hartley

March 17, 2018

Creamy

This is a great upgrade to the original T69 plug-in. For me, the sound is smooth and creamy on just about every source I've tried.

K. Kouchian

March 17, 2018

THE bass EQ

It is basically lovely on anything but it is so great on bass signals, I always use it for bass guitare and drums. It so effective it almost feel like a sub harmonic generator :)

S. Shrimpton

March 16, 2018

Best Unison preamp to date!

What an update from U.A! This one has replaced the Neve 88 as my favorite Unison preamp! Absolutely mind blowing on guitars. On outboard digital guitar processing this plugin breaths so much natural analog-ish life; on a Supro amp you’ll be in gain staging heaven! Theres a notable difference in the EQ sections quality from the legacy version too; not that theres anything wrong with the legacy version; the update just has the magic analog feel in spades. I don't have any experience with the actual hardware; but this is the most analog sounding preamp to my ears in the U.A. catalog, at least as of writing. It has a very distinct character, It will colour whatever you put through it a fair bit, so its not suitable for all occasions; the SSL and Neve plugins still have their place, but the quality of this plugin is beyond anythting U.A has achieved before. Its like they hit a new level with their modelling!

The only real issue is this is a bit of a DSP hog!! But if your using this on the Unison slots in your Apollo, rather than in you DAW, then its not that bad.

To sum up. A great and worthile plugin for Satellite/PCIE owners; an absolute must buy for Apollo owners recording lots of amps or outboard!

m. mazda

March 16, 2018

Thanks Helios 69

Love it !!

D. Johnson

March 15, 2018

Sweet 70s Magic

It’s hard to say this is the ‘best’ UAD Channel Strip, but it’s most definitely my favourite. Yes, there no compression, yes, the eq is strangely clunky and somewhat limited, but none of that matters. It just makes me smile, and it just sounds great on everything.

T. DARNOIS

March 15, 2018

Top

Fantastique; énormes possibilités, assez facile à mettre en œuvre. Va vite devenir un favori !

D. Marcus

March 15, 2018

Great!!

Love this plug...my go to on guitars

a. clark

March 15, 2018

More bounce

The sound is excellent. It gives so much more punch to the bottom and the highs are pristine

C. Garcia

March 15, 2018

Great!!

Essential in my Bass tracks ;-)

R. Pablo Olivares

March 14, 2018

The Classic Sound

Since I heard the demo sounds I fell in love with it. Now I use it and I hear some of that vintage sound. It is awesome and I like it on drums and voices.

G. Pflueger

March 14, 2018

Love it on Vocals

I am too young to have experienced the Original but this truly is a great vocal tool with somehow bright and shiny but not harsh or sharp results - both with male and female singers. I love it.

J. Monnecka

March 13, 2018

You had me at hello

I decided to try the “demo” period out to see how I like this.. I put a preset on my main vocal in a mix and hit BUY immediately lol I didn’t even wait for the demo to expire :) killer!

R. Havok

March 13, 2018

Full of Character

Yet another great plug in from Universal Audio. Pair this with the Studor A-800 and you have a great signal path that can overdrive like mad if you want it to as well as creating a very solid analog sound

M. Vaz

March 13, 2018

Amazing sound and saturation sound

Just loving the new Helios 69.... Just put it on every drum channel and boom! The sound I was looking for. Great flavour!

281-300 of 342 Results