UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Helios Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Overall Rating

161-180 of 342 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Marais

April 14, 2019

Beautiful

One word... beautiful. Sometimes that’s all there is to say. Thank you, UA.

J. Casillas

April 13, 2019

swiss army

it is a nice utility for raw rock sound

R. PETERSON

April 13, 2019

GREAT SOUNDING PLUGIN

JUST USED IT ON A RHODES AND IT WORKED GREAT TO DISTINGUISH IT FROM THE GUITAR TRACK. EASY TO OVERDRIVE SOUNDS FOR MANY PURPOSES. SO MUCH POTENTIAL.

M. Deal

April 13, 2019

A sound off the beaten track

Makes a nice change from Neve on voice and synths.

R. Visbal

April 11, 2019

Simple Outstanding!!!

The legacy version rocks, but this is just over the top. Beefy Lows, Shinny Highs, and a lot of Grit. UA has done it once again, this is a must have!!!

P. Jonsson

April 11, 2019

Helios Hype 69

Just used it on bass and vocals - it has a very unique sound and I am impressed

R. DEWINDT

April 9, 2019

Very nice sound and energy.

Love the impact that I here comming from my drum bus,I definitely will be
using further.

D. van Haarlem

April 9, 2019

Wow, on vocals! Haven’t even tried it with guitars, bass and drums ;-)

Just recorded a lead vocal with Helios, printed it straight from the UAD-console into my DAW; no EQ, just preamp. This one surely has that Mojo en Finesse. Last month’s favorite was the V76, but this one tops them all. No more needed ;-)

P. Jonsson

April 7, 2019

Helios Hype 69

Just used it on bass and vocals - it has a very unique sound and I am impressed

I. Batista

April 5, 2019

Beautiful sound!

I love the bouncy lows and the shine of this preamp, it’s a beautiful and special sound. In a perfect world I would like the 10Khz shelf to be 12 or higher, or even better as selectable, but nonetheless it sounds awesome! UA rocks!

s. bobal

April 1, 2019

absolutna jednička

fantasticki sa da naladit vokalovi hlas

T. Glosser

March 25, 2019

Just Beautiful

Try the 14 day demo, and you will fall in love with the Helios.

C. Dennis

March 24, 2019

Helios Type 69 Preamp & EQ

I love this plugin! I was able to dial in a perfect kick drum and snare with all of the color and character you would ever want for a mix. I am uber-impressed and so very glad I bought it. My new go to for drums for sure! I/m looking forward to trying it out on other elements and maybe tracking with it!

P. Radivojevic

March 23, 2019

Authentic rock punch and grit

One of my favourites for "in-your-face" screaming rock vocals. Helios 69 Unison makes it possible without breaking a sweat. A true classic.

A. McCrink

March 22, 2019

Helio...h...s...o

The ability to get pro results with under a 5K spend draws ever closer. Loved the Legacy original, though these plugs are easily left off when getting ideas down & pondered if I really needed this on my original Apollo as of course this model doesn't configure unison on Hi-z inputs but, prefer my original to updated Apollo so there you go. That said was looking at a good review on how to achieve great results on recording acoustic guitar https://youtu.be/emAxUzcihP0 (he uses original Apollo too) so began taking note, trial/tried/tested the latest SSL plug & tips then a/b'd them with my recent Helios upgrade, added a little UAD LA-2A or was it 1176 compression to boot, as Helios doesn't have this option & SSL has but, got a great result & better sound than with SSL in my set up & with my SM58 & yes, SM stands for studio microphone, having sold my Soundelux U47 copy. Also DI'd too at same time which on its own always makes acoustic un-pro sounding. Both blended is good. Have always wanted to get the 'Only Living Boy In New York' intro sound by Paul Simon & Arty or George's 'My Sweet Lord' intro, okay it's tracked a bit... so yes, that day is now coming closer with the Helios on Unison, some UAD Comp' on channel insert committed to the recording & bingo & yes... a little nudge reminder that acoustic needs a mic rather than DI always, even when rushing, don't rush. My rule of thumb is get the acoustic sounding good then the vocal will flow too. Mmmm nice one UAD x

R. Persson

March 22, 2019

Top

Top

UAD User

March 22, 2019

Great Unison Pre

The Helios has a very smooth mid forward character to it on every source that I have recorded so far. This is my new 'goto' unison preamp, Great work UA Team

R. Benjamin

March 21, 2019

Sublime eq!

La distorsion est magnifique et l'eq est tout simplement parfait sur les batteries, instruments et voix!

M. Biniaz

March 21, 2019

Love This thing !

Love it!

It sounds great on everything! Don’t hesitate, just buy, Rich warm sound !!

D. Gray

March 17, 2019

My new go to Unison Pre

For a long time the 1073 has been my go to. Slowly but surely that’s been changing to the Helios. Great warm character. Very subtle yet rich

161-180 of 342 Results