Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Helios Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 330 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. LIM

February 23, 2021

goooood

gooooooodddp

D. Dembek

February 18, 2021

Heavy guitars sound

If you want lard fat sound of your distorted/over-driven guitars than this is a go-to plugin. I cannot imagine the sound of Mesa DR or 5150 without Helios driving the mics. Massive.

F. San Filippo

February 10, 2021

It’s fonkay.

Got some stank on it.

J. Weinstein

January 28, 2021

Saturation?

Does not handle transients well. At least that's been my experience. Some like the "saturation". Just sounds like bad distortion to me. Not terribly useful unless you record rock I guess.

R. Craig

January 21, 2021

The best for guitar recording!

I really love this plugin, it's just awesome for guitars. I've used it on drums too which can get some great results but it really helped my guitar recordings massively. Just having it in the chain sounds good but the EQ is really easy to use and suited to guitars. Fully recommend.

J. Reed

January 15, 2021

My current favorite preamp/channel strip

Really gives that vintage “British” sound.

J. Davies

January 13, 2021

Hellios69 is Just Fine

I didn’t need or really want another channel strip preamp, but I am glad to mixing with the Helios69 now. I’ve had good results mixing electric guitar, B3 organ and rock vocals. I also like this preamp with an Ampeg B15 for bass. The H69 has a unique sound of it’s own and I use it as much as a Neve, which I also use in Unison for all tracking. I’m really happy with this plugin!

N. Petitfrère

January 13, 2021

Raw and apologetic

If you need transparency, you might pass on this one, it is in fact so colorful that you might even consider it as an effect that can radically shape your sound in the nicest way,

Ps: this little guy needs a Softube Console 1 full compatibility

D. Blues

January 11, 2021

I had no experience with the Helios, but it rules.

Probably the biggest surprise in my Heritage bundle. A very, very nice Preamp and EQ. Looking forward to learning all of the tricks in this one. I got interesting and unique textures from everything I fed into it. Warm and very real sounding. HIghly recommended if you need a fresh jolt.

G. Funes

January 11, 2021

Back in time!

The best emulation of this channel strip that I heard in the world. A must if you want to get to that 70s rock sound.

b. zucchetti

January 9, 2021

Excellent as everything of UAudio !

Woow ! i used for emulate a old song style but is great for everything!
A great big portable studio in my Mac !
By the time and waiting the right promotion i will buy everythink of UAudio!

G. Potter

December 31, 2020

Has become my go to for drums

Just has a super warm character that can make anything feel more cozy. The EQ really shines on kick and toms, giving them a round depth that fills your heart with joy.

N. Rang

December 28, 2020

Not great on vocals!

Not the best on vocals, but I can't complain because I was given it for free.

J. Markunas

December 22, 2020

Beats The Waves Version Hands Down

The title says it all. This plugin holds true to the original, but UAD emulated out the analog background hiss, which makes it better than the original. If you're doing sludge/classic rock guitar or bass, this is your guy.

S. Othniel

December 22, 2020

My Favourite Preamp

There is some mojo with this plugin and I love it.

a. lindsey

December 17, 2020

Helios Type 69 Preamp and EQ

Really love this on electric guitar and snare drum. I was hesitant cause I had the legacy but this is really stronger.

E. Anderson

December 12, 2020

Out of nowhere

I was stuck on another unison plugin that I used for tracking guitars. I saw a YT video with Spanky and Rick Beato using different channels strips. This impressed/inspired me to start testing new things. This channel strip is magical on high gain guitars.

C. Luebeck

December 11, 2020

A must have.

I absolutely love this plug-in. I want to throw this on everything.

R. Teles de Menezes

December 1, 2020

Pro Sound

I use this plugin on guitars and basses, it’s just perfect.

K. Jardine

November 16, 2020

Update is up-great!!!!

The legacy version is killer on guitars, but this new version makes it even better. Don’t sleep on this plugin, the da is amazing.

21-40 of 330 Results