Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$99.00

You'll Save 66%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$99.00

You'll Save 66%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 90 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. GUERRERO

April 14, 2018

Lovely

Adds a nice weight and color to everything I ran through it. It does what it does..... REALLY WELL.

T. Kirby

April 5, 2018

Vintage delight

This has quickly become my favourite channel strip for vintage warmth. Beautiful on acoustic guitar.

A. Snow

April 4, 2018

Depth!!

This is the real deal. One of my favorites from UA. It adds real depth and gives the recording a special something.

T. Liljegren

April 3, 2018

Totally amazing!

Perfect for almost everything. A must-have!

j. elliott

April 1, 2018

a major step.

i just keep falling deeper and deeper for this new helios. saturation is great and it can get downright nasty if pushed hard, the eq is real musical too. totally worth the upgrade.

D. Chonka

March 29, 2018

Beautiful!

Just when I thought the pallet of unison preamps could not be more satisfying, out comes the helios, a perfect addition. Clean and transparent yet rich and stylish, satisfies my need for vintage grit and bite and yet allows for a very honest and clear sound on a diverse range of instruments and voicings. It is an obvious rock god but I was blown away by how amazingly well the Helio sounded tracking a brass quintet as well, nothing but goodness here!
Thanks UAD!
A +++++

G. Twydell

March 23, 2018

LOOOOVE

I have been a huge Helios fan for a while now. Strangely enough i was thinking i wonder when this will update the old plugin with a new unison preamp version very recently... and well here we go! Chuffed with the result. Love the sound!

C. Barrett

March 22, 2018

WOWIE!

YEP! This does rock! :) I mean.. wow, vibe galore! Me like.

W. Slaughter

March 22, 2018

Favorite Track Plugin

I own almost everyone of the unison console plugins and this is my favorite! Not that the others are subpar by any means and they ALL have their place but.... it this has a creamy gooey sound that goes right with my Kemper that is easy asscesable and I have even stopped playing for a second and thought... Damn! My sound is badass!! I am very they satisfied here!!! Great job UAD :)

H. Zhao

March 22, 2018

介于4-5之间 还是打了5星

很好的捕捉了人声中细腻的部分 只是10K以上的高频增益点需要更加细化分布

A. Beckman

March 20, 2018

Oh my midrange

I've been using the 610 and the 1073 a lot, but this is a whole new beast. The mix circuit in particular can create some insane tones! It can put out some really brutal overdrive-y tones as well for heavier sounds. Great for anything with lots of midrange

M. Miller

March 18, 2018

Another classic brought to life by UAD!

Great job UAD. This upgrade is quickly becoming one of my favorite goto tools for vocals, bass, and drums! Awesome!!!

M. Marton

March 18, 2018

Great sound

I haven’t had a chance to use the Unison feature with this one yet but really like the sound of the eq on channels. Very happy.

UAD User

March 17, 2018

Helios Type 69

I love this plug in ! I am using it on every song, it gives my songs the punch it needs!

R. Hartley

March 17, 2018

Creamy

This is a great upgrade to the original T69 plug-in. For me, the sound is smooth and creamy on just about every source I've tried.

K. Kouchian

March 17, 2018

THE bass EQ

It is basically lovely on anything but it is so great on bass signals, I always use it for bass guitare and drums. It so effective it almost feel like a sub harmonic generator :)

S. Shrimpton

March 16, 2018

Best Unison preamp to date!

What an update from U.A! This one has replaced the Neve 88 as my favorite Unison preamp! Absolutely mind blowing on guitars. On outboard digital guitar processing this plugin breaths so much natural analog-ish life; on a Supro amp you’ll be in gain staging heaven! Theres a notable difference in the EQ sections quality from the legacy version too; not that theres anything wrong with the legacy version; the update just has the magic analog feel in spades. I don't have any experience with the actual hardware; but this is the most analog sounding preamp to my ears in the U.A. catalog, at least as of writing. It has a very distinct character, It will colour whatever you put through it a fair bit, so its not suitable for all occasions; the SSL and Neve plugins still have their place, but the quality of this plugin is beyond anythting U.A has achieved before. Its like they hit a new level with their modelling!

The only real issue is this is a bit of a DSP hog!! But if your using this on the Unison slots in your Apollo, rather than in you DAW, then its not that bad.

To sum up. A great and worthile plugin for Satellite/PCIE owners; an absolute must buy for Apollo owners recording lots of amps or outboard!

m. mazda

March 16, 2018

Thanks Helios 69

Love it !!

D. Johnson

March 15, 2018

Sweet 70s Magic

It’s hard to say this is the ‘best’ UAD Channel Strip, but it’s most definitely my favourite. Yes, there no compression, yes, the eq is strangely clunky and somewhat limited, but none of that matters. It just makes me smile, and it just sounds great on everything.

T. DARNOIS

March 15, 2018

Top

Fantastique; énormes possibilités, assez facile à mettre en œuvre. Va vite devenir un favori !

21-40 of 90 Results