Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Helios Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Overall Rating

41-60 of 330 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Martinez

October 26, 2020

Awesomeness!

Simply no words to describe such an amazing and faithful to the original this plugin is and that is a lot to say, taking into consideration the legacy of such a preamp (Helios® Type 69) Highly recommended!

R. Martinez

October 26, 2020

Awesomeness!

Simply no words to describe such an amazing and faithful to the original this plugin is and that is a lot to say, taking into consideration the legacy of such a preamp (Helios® Type 69) Highly recommended!

R. Martinez

October 26, 2020

Awesomeness!

Simply no words to describe such an amazing and faithful to the original this plugin is and that is a lot to say, taking into consideration the legacy of such a preamp (Helios® Type 69) Highly recommended!

T. Delannay

October 15, 2020

Pro UAD

Top produit, Merci UAD.

b. bensoy

October 8, 2020

One of the best emulations of Universal audio

I think the distortion character is very very good on this one and all other things. I didnt use the real unit but this sounds very authentic for sure and signal changer.

D. Poznaks

October 3, 2020

Warm

Amazing!!!

P. NONCENT

September 17, 2020

Violent

Ce preampli est monstrueux ! Il a redonné vie à un Rode NT 1000 et sculté le son d’un tlm 170. Pour des prises de voix ça dégage, je le trouve ALLUCINANT !!!

I. Goldsmith

September 14, 2020

Great for vocals

Puts vocals right where I want them with great tone.

J. López Uribe

September 14, 2020

Rock and Roll

The best colour for any electric guitar; it just adds awesome tones

M. Bilderbach

September 11, 2020

Punchy, aggressive, and warm tones!

When i got this pre i tried it on my kick and snare just to see how it would sound and man was I not disappointed. I was using another brand's version of the Helios and even a 1073 style plugin (separately) and what this did was married what i was trying to achieve with both of the other plugins in way less time. Its less excited sounding than a 1073 to my ears and it totally worked for adding nice round bottom end to my kick and focusing my snare without adding too much sizzle.

E. Grebeznieks

September 10, 2020

Love!

It was love from the first time I tried it on vocals

R. Metelkin

August 31, 2020

Helios

I love the texture, the middle, and the punch.

M. Samel

August 26, 2020

So colorful!

Weird & fun, very straightforward and inviting experimentation.

M. Pribble

August 24, 2020

Nice on guitars.

hits that mid range sweet spot and can add crunch if ya want.

M. Malinski

August 23, 2020

For serious Rock tone

This one is for serious guitar sound, as well for drums.
I always use it when I mixing rock

E. Koch

August 22, 2020

i think just fix the "-dB 50"

and fixing that ^ should create enough room to spread the sections, by a mostly imperceptible amount, but enough to subliminally define the sections from one annother.

E. Koch

August 22, 2020

if anything, minimal GUI tweaks..

sometimes just the most minute positional shift of graphic, or parameter control, can make something click in someone's mind where otherwise they would be floundering in a bath of uncertainties..

if UA could strike a balance between new Type 69 user intelligibility, and veteran aesthetic appreciation, i think that would be best...
but i do think graphical improvements are in line..

E. Koch

August 22, 2020

Oh...i know what it was !!!

the the reason the Mid bad was " Very" confusing, was the ill-definition between the EQ sections...that's what it was....beyond that, it would have been only slightly confusing i think..

E. Koch

August 22, 2020

i want to explain this while it's still fresh in my mind..

because it is like that....
once you understand it, it's not that bad....
but but before you understand it you looking at it immobilized...like i can't even turn knobs because i have no idea what i am doing..

starting with the bass, because that the worst....
1 ) the top is a bell boost / the bottom is a shelving cut
2) the top gradients are in Hz / the bottom gradients are in dB
3 ) that "50" = Knee Frequency

now the 10Khz shelf only needs something to show it is a shelving filter...and maybe that's ok how it is....but the descriptors are too close to the gain section

the mid was very confusing...
and i can't explain why now.....i don't know what happened there..

E. Koch

August 22, 2020

additional thoughts

once you understand the Type 69, you realize it is something that is difficult to convey with a silkscreen....ok....with that said, i personally don't think it would be a crime if UA did some tweaks to the original silkscreen, ( eg. move the -dB closer to the end of the bass sheving cut gradient, and move the 50 to the right side and give it an HZ )..( and Hz left of the 400...+ at Hz bell ??? ... maybe some light lines to separate the sections?, or at least one to help set the 10Khz apart from the gain.....once you understand it, it really doesn't seem that bad anymore ...weird.

41-60 of 330 Results