UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Hitsville EQ Collection

Overall Rating

41-60 of 66 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Millard

August 14, 2022

First ever underrated Plugin ??

OK, so the video and even the reviews for this plug in seem a little restrained ?
I've dropped this EQ into both the solo vocal channel and the mastering buss of several projects and each time the result have been like "Wow!!"...
Finally they have released a "magic button" of a plug-in and they don't have the bottle to back it with the hype it deserves?! Really!!??
Well, either way, it's going all my group and master busses from now on.
Beautifully subtle, but staggeringly noticeable.. what more do you want from an EQ ?

R. van Wegberg

July 25, 2022

Real addition

I planned on not buying plug-ins anymore. At some point you have to be able to do it what you have. But this eq is something else. It really lets your track breathe. Before I buy I always check if I can’t make that result with other plugs. I couldn’t in this case. Must have!

A. Picciafuochi

July 24, 2022

A must to have!

Excellent sounding equaliser, astonishing musicality, I love it!

I. Papagiannidis

July 18, 2022

Top EQ!

The lows are like no other EQ out there! The mids and highs is so crisp and punchy! Unique sounding !

K. Beleznay

July 18, 2022

A good sounding eq. I like!

Well usable. It helps me in my work.

A. Mitrofanov

July 16, 2022

Best EQ!

Fantastic EQ! Easy to use, nothing extra! The frequency section that is necessary for equalization!!!

A. Burroughs

July 13, 2022

Okay, Mr. Gecko... You got me...

Best purchase I've made in a LONG time! Incredible! Mastering will be 1,000 times easier! VERY smooth...

T. Laja

July 13, 2022

Best for Dance and R&B Productions

I used in every tracks... Simply the best...

L. Holzapfel (Woodapple)

July 11, 2022

Great! Brings analog warmth to any sound!

Great job, UA !! I used this plug for my Nord Lead 1 analog bass sound during recording with Apollo Interface. Very easy to use, also switch frequencies is great to find the right sound. 5 Stars minimum !

h. kim

July 8, 2022

legendary eq..

i'm happy.. this is amazing..!!

R. Lee

July 7, 2022

Finishing Polish

The Eq stands out from the crowd. Produces professional and pleasing results easily.

U. z

July 7, 2022

!!!

中国人不骗中国人系列 超级好用!!!

p. hutchinson

July 7, 2022

Musical

Got a nice sweetness to it

M. Scott

July 4, 2022

This legendary unit was worth the wait

Sounds fantastic on individual tracks and groups: Kicks, Snares, Bass, GTRs, Vocals, Keys, Strings, Brass, Busses, Mix Buss, Mastering. This thing is incredibly useful on levels of the mix.

R. Rasiński

June 29, 2022

The Final Touch

It works great when using it after the Manley Vari-Mu. I still use the Chandler Limited Curve Bender Mastering EQ and Manley EQ but Hitsville is the final touch. Worth all $ 53 in Bundle promotion ;)

K. Garry

June 18, 2022

Great mix buss tool, Pultec contender?

Couple weeks in…. Learning M/S techniques is a big reason i purchased this and I really love what it can do. The sheen on the top end is really sweet, still digging into the 1/2 function, not clear on what it does. Four stars because I am a post mixer and the fixed Hz are limiting, but I know that’s what I signed up forhere. Overall, a great EQ and FUN alternative to a Pultec.

R. Bouma

June 16, 2022

unique tool- thank you + thank you UAD

What can I say? Once you start to work with this beautiful machine you are hooked.. Or? You don’t understand music and sounddesign at all -I would dare to say:). The frequencies are specified for a certain age of time where vinyl was THE medium. Nevertheless if you understand and love that sound, the shapes she creates are wonderful! The MS also work really well. In every Masterchain it has its basic spot now. But ! i do use more tools around, preferably with a clear sound like the maselec, to fill the gaps. The color is very natural, warm and trusted but it can have a nasty bite in the higher frequencies. All together one of those machines that are so rare, that I am very happy about the fact that UAD made it possible to ‘have one’. Thanks UAD!

R. Rattay

June 14, 2022

Super

Very good addition.
You get to your destination quickly.
Ideal for mastering too.

C. Bergström

June 3, 2022

Amazing sound

And you can’t overthink it since the frequencies are set and there’s no analyser.
According to plugindoctor it looks like it cramps, but who cares if it sounds great

E. LOPES DE OLIVEIRA

June 2, 2022

Hitsville EQ Collection

Great Eq! Using it on all my projects...

41-60 of 66 Results