Precision K-Stereo™ Ambience Recovery

Precision K-Stereo Ambience Recovery

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision K-Stereo Ambience Recovery

Overall Rating

181-200 of 221 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Depalma

January 12, 2013

K-Stereo is Amazing! Subtle & Transparent

Just tried K-Stereo on a full mix. I immediately heard the difference...a subtle increase in wideness and clarity...just the right amount of sparkle. A quick A/B confirmed this was no placebo effect, lõl. Didn't even need to re-EQ...what a time-saver this plug-in is!!

Thank you, Mr. Katz and UA...Kudos...you've done it again!!! :-)

H. Lemke

January 10, 2013

Not so good!

I have 90% from all universal UAD-2 Plug-ins. This plug in is not so good!
Horst Lemke, musicproducer, germany

P. Zhuravel

January 9, 2013

My new GoTO

This is hands down by far the best stereo plug I own.. "and that would be most of them"
Love the way it widens!!!

B. Busch

January 9, 2013

The Kat'z Meow (no one has used that one yet??)

Yes, you can achieve similar sounds by carefully tweaking stereo delays to create your own haas effect. However, in a mastering session, I'd rather have a simple tool I can just tweak a few controls on and have it do what its supposed to. Small amounts of this can give things a subtle expansion of space and presence, and I've also noticed an overall smoothness that sounds very pleasing on most things. It's one of those effects that you don't notice THAT much when you first engage it, (unless it's cranked) but you really miss it when it is turned off. Bob is a hero of mine, and I'm pleased that he and UA partnered to bring this processor to the UAD platform. It's also fantastic on backing vocals and various stereo group busses in a mix!

B. Rothauer

January 8, 2013

k-stereo

a really senseful Plug-In! It gives you the possibility to work with the space and the stereo-soundstage - and we all know that Bob Katz knows what he's doing :-)
I liked it immediately, thanks for the evaluation! Bernie, obaxe-music, austria

P. Thurian

January 4, 2013

Unscheinbarer Held

Hatte echt gedacht das ich dieses Plug-In nicht brauche. In meiner Weihnachts-Produktion hatte ich es Testweise eingesetzt und versucht mit anderen Tricks den Effekt nachzubauen. Wenn dann der Mono-Check kam, brach nur der Sound beim K-Stereo Ambience Recorvery Plug-In nicht zusammen. Einfach unglaublich. Dieses Tool ist unverzichtbar.
Respekt !!! - ganz grosses Kino.

S. Sedita

January 3, 2013

Finding the Sweet-Spot

I am by no means a professional audio engineer, but I love to record many different styles of music in my project studio. I grabbed the K-Stereo and gave it a try on a new mix and loved the way it added depth and height to the recording. Amazingly on the output channel after compression and stereo bus, the K-stereo widens the mixes ambiance and reverb, (actually almost any effects on the mix) without distorting the original sound of the tracks. It's a must have for me now. I'm in the process of going back to several of my finished songs and throwing the K-stereo on the master bus, just to sweeten those mixes. It sounds fantastic on Pop and Ambient sounds especially. But even on those Rock mixes, it gives a great dimension.

A Must Have

J. Rytlewski

December 28, 2012

O.M.G

This little beauty is magic you dont even know its there till you bypass it!
I call it ...........SPECIAL KAY

P. Haas

December 25, 2012

I like it

Excellent plugin for mastering. Full and rich sound. I like it.

I. Burdukov

December 21, 2012

K-Stereo Ambience Recovery Plug-In

Super, super, super!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

D. Maclennan

December 17, 2012

Cant live without it

This is now my go to widener. My vocal tracks are almost always given some width and sparkle using this beautifully subtle plugin.
Some doublers and spatial plugin's really loose the focus for some program material, but this keeps everything front and centre, and just adds beautiful detail behind it, creating a sense of early reflections or space.
Very classy plugin that I'm finding more uses for every day.

M. Exarchos

December 17, 2012

3D mastering

The K-Stereo is really effective in defining a master's depth and width, without compromising the weight of elements anchoring the middle and front of your mix. It is nice to be able to enhance or control the 3D effect of a mix, without any of the nasty phasing or "whole-in-the-middle" artefacts. The ambience EQ is another welcome tool, as is the separate balance control of middle and sides, making this my go-to stereo processor of the era.

C. Seixal

December 13, 2012

100% effective K-STEREO

Without doubt the best regenerative atmosphere, very good job Universal Audio,

P. Paslack

December 12, 2012

Amazing

This plugin makes good mixes better. It makes everything more transparent than
before. I began to use it during mixing and mastering.

H. Assouline

December 10, 2012

Stereo imaging as it should be

I always had in mind that what if I had a tool that really
Make the image of my mix to be in its place
It's my biggest problem when I want all my ideas
To fit perfect but I didn't have anything to support that
This tool is one of its kind since I had never had results
With any of the other tools.
It will give you the inside of the mix without the use of a reverb
That's amazing .
Live it
That's what uad is all about
Innovation !

G. Guilloury

December 9, 2012

Excellent Plug-In que ce K-Stereo Ambience Recovery

Vraiment excellent pour élargir la stéréo.... attention cependant à ne pas "en rajouter" ( comme tous les effets ! ) .... Les préselections de réglages sont à utiliser avec discernement faute de quoi l'image se fait alors moins précise !
Bref, un bel outil quasiment indispensable !

N. Cohen

December 1, 2012

thats what I'm talking about!!

After downloading the K-Stereo and started to use it I knew immediately that this is a totally different of anything else iv tried before it just gives you that width and depth you need with such a simplicity way to work with and also sound amazing every plugin I tried before was just meeting things up and the K-Stereo just do it right with no overtones phase problems and all kind of those problems you get when you work on M/S. super recommended !!!

S. Rauch

November 27, 2012

overpriced, but useful and sounds good

Tested it for a while and it sounds good. I also fed it with just a 2 Sample Impulse (1st Sample +100%, 2nd Sample -100%) and what it seems to do is basically adding a number of delays. The Wide Button adds one delay somewhere around 30ms with the phase inverted on one channel -disappears in mono. The Deep button seems to add a number of delays in the same 30ms range (like a higher feedback setting) but without phase inverted channel. Well and the EQ probably affects these delays. Athough it´s a good idea to combine these functions in one plugin, I don´t think it´s worth 199$ and all the talk about "only enhancing the ambience that´s already there" is pure marketing crap in my opinion, because it clearly adds something new to the signal.

W. Geraldo

November 26, 2012

Loved it. Bob Katz knows it better !

I was quite curious about this release and didn't believe much of it but still had a try and then I was blown away by the results.

Thanks Mr Katz and Universal Audio.

S. Oxford

November 25, 2012

Great plug!

This does what it says on the tin and does it very well...Well worth the money!

181-200 of 221 Results