Precision K-Stereo™ Ambience Recovery

Precision K-Stereo Ambience Recovery

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision K-Stereo Ambience Recovery

Overall Rating

181-200 of 210 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Exarchos

December 17, 2012

3D mastering

The K-Stereo is really effective in defining a master's depth and width, without compromising the weight of elements anchoring the middle and front of your mix. It is nice to be able to enhance or control the 3D effect of a mix, without any of the nasty phasing or "whole-in-the-middle" artefacts. The ambience EQ is another welcome tool, as is the separate balance control of middle and sides, making this my go-to stereo processor of the era.

C. Seixal

December 13, 2012

100% effective K-STEREO

Without doubt the best regenerative atmosphere, very good job Universal Audio,

P. Paslack

December 12, 2012

Amazing

This plugin makes good mixes better. It makes everything more transparent than
before. I began to use it during mixing and mastering.

H. Assouline

December 10, 2012

Stereo imaging as it should be

I always had in mind that what if I had a tool that really
Make the image of my mix to be in its place
It's my biggest problem when I want all my ideas
To fit perfect but I didn't have anything to support that
This tool is one of its kind since I had never had results
With any of the other tools.
It will give you the inside of the mix without the use of a reverb
That's amazing .
Live it
That's what uad is all about
Innovation !

G. Guilloury

December 9, 2012

Excellent Plug-In que ce K-Stereo Ambience Recovery

Vraiment excellent pour élargir la stéréo.... attention cependant à ne pas "en rajouter" ( comme tous les effets ! ) .... Les préselections de réglages sont à utiliser avec discernement faute de quoi l'image se fait alors moins précise !
Bref, un bel outil quasiment indispensable !

N. Cohen

December 1, 2012

thats what I'm talking about!!

After downloading the K-Stereo and started to use it I knew immediately that this is a totally different of anything else iv tried before it just gives you that width and depth you need with such a simplicity way to work with and also sound amazing every plugin I tried before was just meeting things up and the K-Stereo just do it right with no overtones phase problems and all kind of those problems you get when you work on M/S. super recommended !!!

S. Rauch

November 27, 2012

overpriced, but useful and sounds good

Tested it for a while and it sounds good. I also fed it with just a 2 Sample Impulse (1st Sample +100%, 2nd Sample -100%) and what it seems to do is basically adding a number of delays. The Wide Button adds one delay somewhere around 30ms with the phase inverted on one channel -disappears in mono. The Deep button seems to add a number of delays in the same 30ms range (like a higher feedback setting) but without phase inverted channel. Well and the EQ probably affects these delays. Athough it´s a good idea to combine these functions in one plugin, I don´t think it´s worth 199$ and all the talk about "only enhancing the ambience that´s already there" is pure marketing crap in my opinion, because it clearly adds something new to the signal.

W. Geraldo

November 26, 2012

Loved it. Bob Katz knows it better !

I was quite curious about this release and didn't believe much of it but still had a try and then I was blown away by the results.

Thanks Mr Katz and Universal Audio.

S. Oxford

November 25, 2012

Great plug!

This does what it says on the tin and does it very well...Well worth the money!

E. Waters

November 22, 2012

Like it.

Like it. Subtle but expressive. The price is reasonable for this plugin. More plugins are now coming with Mid/Side processing. The K-Stereo has it as well. It's nice to be able to gently spread-out the stereo image. Do it cautiously. Too much could be undesirable.

S. Bobrov

November 20, 2012

From good to best,from best to excellent

K-Stereo is a well-known algorithm from Bob Katz.The Algorithmix sells it very expensive for the Windows platform.Some very expensive hardware gears are used K-Stereo.
as they say, "knock and open to you".UA opened this doors for us!!!
K-S is not only mastering feature,it,s a great mixing tool from snare to guitar group,for everything.Sound with a K-Stereo more detailed,more separate, and yet more connected.
Apply it in your multitrack master session on one channel(for example) and you do not lose a good center and get the "expensive" air.
I liked it, I bought K-Stereo on the second day of trial.
This is a good job UA, but competitors are not asleep. ;-)

U. Borjesson

November 20, 2012

Focus and unfocused....

I have always admired Bob Katz and his precise knowledge.

The K-system plug where available once for PC only from another company, I am on MAC!

So when I heard the rumors about the K-Stereo, I hoped it did what it promised.

I did much more!

I have now used it in every Mastering project since it arrived, it is in my default setup.

Completely amazing....

A must have!

P. Moshay

November 19, 2012

Adds Width without changing the mix

I love how this adds width without messing up my mix or changing the sound. This helped a track that needed a bit more spread to make the mix sound more finished.... It was a real no brainer when i hit the bypass button.
Well done and great to have this in the UAD arsenal of mastering plugs.

V. Van

November 18, 2012

Great for mixing

I use this plugin when mixing. I use a lot of reverb in a trance track I'm working on at the moment. The K-stereo really helps me to put the reverb better in the mix. And really quick.

Great plugin:-)

W. Easter

November 17, 2012

K-Stereo Ambience

works great just a little goes a long way to making a mix have that mastered sheen..also helps if you find that center channel information is a little loud.. ms gain can be the fix .. cut the center or bring up the sides .5 to 1 db usally does the trick

B. Soerensen

November 17, 2012

Brilliant

I'm really surprised how much this just improved my overall mix. Great job UAD!

J. Chaney

November 16, 2012

K-stereo is really nice

Just bought it ! The song i'm mixing has linear programmed beats and up the middle vocals. panning and reverb aside it still sounded dense and narrow. Simply putting the K -stereo on the master fader more than did the trick. In fact I have always struggled to get my mixes More 3D, wider, deeper etc. Rock, Pop or whatever. I have used the manual style hass effect a million times. ( sample delay's this, stereo that ) But this plugin packages it all up for you with some noticeable added magic. helping to achieve that all encompassing mix. and i'm just scratching the surface, can't wait to get more familiar.

P. Je

November 16, 2012

Precision K-Stereo Plug-In review

this is good chance for saving your money.

http://www.algorithmix.com/en/kstereo.htm


you can save 50%

very useful for mixing ,more space .

T. Yun

November 16, 2012

K-Stereo Ambience Recovery Plug-In

It's a very cool tool, I love it so much! Thanks, UA!

S. Stoerrle

November 15, 2012

Transparency!!

A wonderful tool to give your Mix or Master more wide and deep! Thank you UAD thank you Bob Katz - we can learn from him!

181-200 of 210 Results