Precision K-Stereo™ Ambience Recovery

Precision K-Stereo Ambience Recovery

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision K-Stereo Ambience Recovery

Overall Rating

61-80 of 180 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. DAULTAN

February 17, 2017

Great plugin

I use this mostly on my vocals ...very clean the precise ,Bob Katz a legend!

S. Jazrawy

January 14, 2017

YES THIS IS IT

It is the SECRET trick to my mastering.

l. lyun

January 5, 2017

Wide, and a feeling of live sound is generated!!!

Easy to adjust with simple knob in M/S mode
Stereo width expansion.
The sound becomes wide, and a feeling of live sound is generated.

When you want, you can put it anywhere on a track insert or bus track.

T. Hinterholzinger

January 5, 2017

Great, if you know what you do!

I bought it after all. What I like: It gives me a different flavour of a similar effect like Open Ambience Projects SHEPPI plugin, if you knof that one. UAD seems a tiny bit more focussed and "precise" (in lack of other words). Watch out for main vocals becoming too ambient on this one, though. Most mixes love it. From time to time I even use it on synth stems or reverb returns. And yes, it softens the overall picture of a mix a bit. But I like that. Ever experienced how a mix widens when transferred to real reel tape? K-Stereo is similar, but without compressing or saturating or HF detail loss.

k. romanay

January 4, 2017

Great on individual sounds or busses

Compared to other width plugins it's better sounding for sure.
Best for upper harmonic material i.e. Synths/pads/strings
I use only one instance in a mix usually that needs that extra width to poke out a bit.
Best for mix purposes not mastering.

A. Turner

December 30, 2016

Too subtle to care

I demo'd this with a worse case scenario which was probably a bad test. In most situations, this plugin will never be used. I just like specialty...but even in the worse case scenario, the change it too subtle to notice. I wouldn't recommend this unless you are looking specifically for that subtle change.

c. zarate

December 15, 2016

Best Stereo Plugin!

Best Stereo PLUGIN SO FAR!!!

T. Herman

December 1, 2016

I recommend this for sure....!

This gives you more open and detailed stereo...

R. Loncaric

November 24, 2016

Mastering plugin

Great and useful plugin for mastering. Use it when needed, be careful with phase issues.

P. Magyar

July 19, 2016

Works exactly as described

Great plug in that is unique is control of ambiance. Could not be more satisfied.

M. D'Andrea

July 18, 2016

great for precision ambience recovery

questo plugin e' utlissimo per migliorare le riprese con ambienti errati o imperfetti e per migliorare genericamente la tridimensionalità delle tracce.utile sui gruppi di batteria e nel mastering finale

J. Cookman

July 1, 2016

This Plug is amazing...

I put this plug on my Master Buss for every mix I do. It is so subtle but you just feel a loss in depth when you turn it off. It's more of a feeling than something you hear. LOVE IT!!!

M. Diaz Velez

June 28, 2016

A Stereo image is worth a thousand words.

I used it for Classical mixes or acoustic music mixes. I will no fix your bad recording or mix, but it will give you a very stunning stereo image. It you are looking for something too audible...this is not your choice, but if you are looking for something transparent, with superior quality and no mix modification...this is your choice. Basically it works on the details. Amazing tool to make great stereo imagining mixes.

C. Barrett

June 20, 2016

From Subtle to Magic

I'm gonna easily give this 5 Stars because it does what it says it will do. It can be a subtle enhancement... or outright magic! I sure like having all the options and I wouldn't want to be without the K-Stereo. And please note that by subtle I do not mean trivial or imperceptible. This is a quality product and can make a significant difference.

C. Modog

June 18, 2016

Precision K Stereo

If you don't have it buy it it's worth it.
I use a lot on piano and drums bus.
Thank you UA.

S. Nolla Albiol

June 17, 2016

GREAT

Really awesome plug, is perfet for all type mastering and tracks.

Amazing

S.

R. Jason

June 16, 2016

Precision K, a Bob Katz house call.

Yes, a bit like having the "master" himself on your mix session. Used judiciously, and with a bit of experimentation, the spacial improvement, mainly depth of field is most welcome. Care must be used not to alter the "mono-ness" of the bass frequencies. When necessary, I incorporate another plug in that allows me to mono frequencies below whatever frequency threshold I set. Only on rare occasions is this employed. I really like what the Precision K does for my mixes and Masters.

M. G.

April 4, 2016

MUY FACIL DE USAR.....

Si bien es cierto que con otros plugin (varios) se pueden obtener resultados similares, la facilidad de uso y el todo en uno me enamora de este plugin. Crea un sonido vivo y realista en un sólo plugin y siempre con la ventaja del uso DSP UAD, que deja la cpu del ordenador libre para otras acciones. RECOMENDADO!

A. Studio

March 15, 2016

Great plugin

5 stars. Love all the UAD plugins

O. Gonzalo Mallén

March 14, 2016

Nice and useful plug in

I havent had much time to try it as much as I like. But it makes music sounds different, richer and colorful giving it a different presencié. I uses it in master track but I think Is perfect to separate frequencies in a bass and drum bus or in synth and vocal tracks to spread stereo field. Nice.

61-80 of 180 Results