Precision K-Stereo™ Ambience Recovery

Precision K-Stereo Ambience Recovery


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision K-Stereo Ambience Recovery

Overall Rating

161-180 of 182 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Gorski

February 22, 2013

open your mix

I have been mixing for a long time looking for something to remove the "box" from my recordings. sucking out some frequncy at 240 or so sometimes helps and then other times it does not but the prescision k is a sure fix. untouchable, just can't do without this . you can spend the next 20 minutes reviewing more of these notes, but i'll save you the time. it is worth it and buy it now!

M. Scarafoni

February 17, 2013

Simple and effective

Very good. Simple. More space and depth.
Muy buena herramienta para lograr mas espacio y claridad en las mezclas. Sencillo de usar.

M. Hitchcock

February 8, 2013

Effortlessly Musical

Don't underestimate this plugin. It processes sound with sophistication, allowing me to widen or narrow (lots of plugins do that), play with Mid Side balance (plenty of plugins do that), to focus, refocus or de-focus sound as needed (a few plugins do that), and to fine-tune sounds in terms of their 3D behaviour (more and more plugins can do that). What THIS plugin does however, is to do it without adversely affecting timbre, harmonics and overtones, captured quality or other musical factors. Just brilliant. It will never turn coal into gold so if you are looking for a fix-it tool for a mistake this is not the plug for you. It IS the first actually musically useful plugin that doesn't sound like it is processing sound. I love it !!!!!

E. Gorski

February 8, 2013

R U Kidding ME?

This lives in my mastering chain on every mix I do. It opens the field and I have not used any piece of equipment ever that does what this does. And it is not like I can say that it does this or that sonicaly, it just opens the stage in a way that is way pleasing to the ear. this is a gotta have !

D. Schiffman

January 31, 2013

Special K for Drums

The Special K was a big jump for my drum balance.
Using the deep parameter and rolling the slightest bit of bottom off in the eq section just opens up the imaging and maintains awesome punch.
Thanks UA! Another home run.

M. Blue

January 22, 2013

K licious

The precision K lives on my master buss : period. I am completely satisfied with it. It allows you to finesse your sound insubtle and beautiful ways. It also has extremely useful Presets for groups and individual tracks. A powerful tool i recommend. !

K. Margolis

January 16, 2013

Wonderful & Amazing

I love it and use it for final mixes on the Master Buss as well as certain individual channels that need a wide audio image.

It makes everything sound more authentic and alive.

Thank you and keep up the great Plug's.

M. Depalma

January 12, 2013

K-Stereo is Amazing! Subtle & Transparent

Just tried K-Stereo on a full mix. I immediately heard the difference...a subtle increase in wideness and clarity...just the right amount of sparkle. A quick A/B confirmed this was no placebo effect, lõl. Didn't even need to re-EQ...what a time-saver this plug-in is!!

Thank you, Mr. Katz and've done it again!!! :-)

P. Zhuravel

January 9, 2013

My new GoTO

This is hands down by far the best stereo plug I own.. "and that would be most of them"
Love the way it widens!!!

B. Busch

January 9, 2013

The Kat'z Meow (no one has used that one yet??)

Yes, you can achieve similar sounds by carefully tweaking stereo delays to create your own haas effect. However, in a mastering session, I'd rather have a simple tool I can just tweak a few controls on and have it do what its supposed to. Small amounts of this can give things a subtle expansion of space and presence, and I've also noticed an overall smoothness that sounds very pleasing on most things. It's one of those effects that you don't notice THAT much when you first engage it, (unless it's cranked) but you really miss it when it is turned off. Bob is a hero of mine, and I'm pleased that he and UA partnered to bring this processor to the UAD platform. It's also fantastic on backing vocals and various stereo group busses in a mix!

S. Sedita

January 3, 2013

Finding the Sweet-Spot

I am by no means a professional audio engineer, but I love to record many different styles of music in my project studio. I grabbed the K-Stereo and gave it a try on a new mix and loved the way it added depth and height to the recording. Amazingly on the output channel after compression and stereo bus, the K-stereo widens the mixes ambiance and reverb, (actually almost any effects on the mix) without distorting the original sound of the tracks. It's a must have for me now. I'm in the process of going back to several of my finished songs and throwing the K-stereo on the master bus, just to sweeten those mixes. It sounds fantastic on Pop and Ambient sounds especially. But even on those Rock mixes, it gives a great dimension.

A Must Have

P. Haas

December 25, 2012

I like it

Excellent plugin for mastering. Full and rich sound. I like it.

I. Burdukov

December 21, 2012

K-Stereo Ambience Recovery Plug-In

Super, super, super!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

P. Moshay

November 19, 2012

Adds Width without changing the mix

I love how this adds width without messing up my mix or changing the sound. This helped a track that needed a bit more spread to make the mix sound more finished.... It was a real no brainer when i hit the bypass button.
Well done and great to have this in the UAD arsenal of mastering plugs.

V. Van

November 18, 2012

Great for mixing

I use this plugin when mixing. I use a lot of reverb in a trance track I'm working on at the moment. The K-stereo really helps me to put the reverb better in the mix. And really quick.

Great plugin:-)

W. Easter

November 17, 2012

K-Stereo Ambience

works great just a little goes a long way to making a mix have that mastered sheen..also helps if you find that center channel information is a little loud.. ms gain can be the fix .. cut the center or bring up the sides .5 to 1 db usally does the trick

B. Soerensen

November 17, 2012


I'm really surprised how much this just improved my overall mix. Great job UAD!

T. Yun

November 16, 2012

K-Stereo Ambience Recovery Plug-In

It's a very cool tool, I love it so much! Thanks, UA!

S. Stoerrle

November 15, 2012


A wonderful tool to give your Mix or Master more wide and deep! Thank you UAD thank you Bob Katz - we can learn from him!

D. Carter

November 14, 2012

Lovin life

Absolutely love this plugin. Gonna have to start charging more to mix and master. Love what this jewel does for a mix. U guys rock. Thanks for another great plugin.

161-180 of 182 Results