KORG® SDD-3000 Digital Delay

KORG® SDD-3000 Digital Delay

Unison Enabled

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Korg® SDD-3000 Digital Delay

Overall Rating

1-20 of 152 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Pöykkö

January 21, 2021

Great delay plugin

This is a great emulation of a classic. You can put it on any material, but it really shine w/ electric guitars. This is caused by the fact that this plugin has a grit to it. I am not surprised that Daniel Lanois and The Edge found it great too.

M. Harwood

January 19, 2021

A must have delay

I just love this digital delay, it gives me exactly what I want when I need it without too much tweaking.

R. Whiting

January 12, 2021

Excellent Version

Years ago, I had the opportunity to have used the hardware version. I find the UA software to be an excellent recreation of the unit right.

J. Slavin

January 12, 2021

Something different

This unison plugin is what I use for a few tasks it’s become my unison input for the Chandler amp, (that still lacs unison

G. Balistreri

January 11, 2021

good

i love this Delay

F. Aulich

December 30, 2020

Great tones from a classic delay unit

The SDD 3000 is awesome. It sounds pretty much like the old units in the real world - warm and lush. Highly recommended.

F. Perdigón

December 16, 2020

He won't let me open the plug-in

Last November 27th I bought the Korg SDD-300 Digital Delay Plug-in, I have the invoice, the charge made to my credit card and to my Universal Audio account it is stated that I own the Kord SSD-3000 Digital Delay and even Universal Audio sent me an email to write a review.
For 14 days it has let me use it and now when I try to open the Plug-in I get "demo expired". That same day I bought 4 more plug-ins and have not had any problem opening them.
Why can't I open the plug-in I bought? I have not been able to use it for 3 days.
Please contact me to solve this problem.
Thank you

F. Perdigón

December 16, 2020

He won't let me open the plug-in

Last November 27th I bought the Korg SDD-300 Digital Delay Plug-in, I have the invoice, the charge made to my credit card and to my Universal Audio account it is stated that I own the Kord SSD-3000 Digital Delay and even Universal Audio sent me an email to write a review.
For 14 days it has let me use it and now when I try to open the Plug-in I get "demo expired". That same day I bought 4 more plug-ins and have not had any problem opening them.
Why can't I open the plug-in I bought? I have not been able to use it for 3 days.
Please contact me to solve this problem.
Thank you

F. Perdigón

December 16, 2020

I can't open the Plug-in Kord SSD-3000 Digital Delay

Last November 27th I bought the Korg SDD-300 Digital Delay Plug-in, I have the invoice, the charge made to my credit card and to my Universal Audio account it is stated that I own the Kord SSD-3000 Digital Delay and even Universal Audio sent me an email to write a review.
For 14 days it has let me use it and now when I try to open the Plug-in I get "demo expired". That same day I bought 4 more plug-ins and have not had any problem opening them.
Why can't I open the plug-in I bought? I have not been able to use it for 3 days.
Please contact me to solve this problem.
Thank you

B. Wisda

December 12, 2020

An exact replication of the hardware

I have the pedal version (yes they made a pedal version in addition to the famous rack mount) and the UAD version is an exact duplicate (without the noise created by the pedal). In addition to eliminating the noise the UAD version makes it possible to put multiple instances of the plugin in my mixes rather than having to record into the DAW with the pedal. I absolutely love it!

B. Wisda

December 12, 2020

An exact replication of the hardware

I have the pedal version (yes they made a pedal version in addition to the famous rack mount) and the UAD version is an exact duplicate (without the noise created by the pedal). In addition to eliminating the noise the UAD version makes it possible to put multiple instances of the plugin in my mixes rather than having to record into the DAW with the pedal. I absolutely love it!

B. Wisda

December 12, 2020

An exact replication of the hardware

I have the pedal version (yes they made a pedal version in addition to the famous rack mount) and the UAD version is an exact duplicate (without the noise created by the pedal). In addition to eliminating the noise the UAD version makes it possible to put multiple instances of the plugin in my mixes rather than having to record into the DAW with the pedal. I absolutely love it!

P. VINCENT

December 12, 2020

Un tour du coté de the edge

Mon delay préféré, j'en possède même la version Hardware et on retrouve le son de son entrée si crunchy et particulière grâce à l'unisson d'UAD.

J. Sams

December 11, 2020

Smooth Delay and Clean (accurate) Filters

This is the only delay unit I regularly use. Add a mono Korg SDD 3000 to a guitar or plucked synth, followed directly by a mono Lexicon 480L, sounds like magic!

A. Orr

December 11, 2020

It’s Perfect!

As a guitarist who lived and gigged in the 1980’s and early 90’s, I have a bit of experience with the real SDD-3000 . It was mandatory to do a deep dive in to every facet of the rack unit in order to recreate all the classic 80’s songs. I was pleasantly surprised when I plugged in a Strat and dialed up one of my old presets. It was spot on. The delay, drive, modulation - it was perfect.
The overdrive of the SDD is one of its best kept secrets - especially with single coil guitars, and this plug-in recreates it perfectly. I could honestly re-record most everything from Joshua Tree to War albums and a whole slew of 80’s guitar tones with this plug in. If your song requires those sounds, this is it.

Where the plug in is superior to the rack unit is the tempo sync feature and the ease of routing. Having this available in an instant for vocals, snares, synth pads, etc., is fantastic. It’s added a bunch of cool character to my mixes. I’ve been using this less on guitar and more on other instruments. That was never an option in the past because of the cost, programming and maintenance of the rack unit.

The only thing that could make this plug-in more authentic would be a couple of burned out lights on the display. Now, if UA would just do a Korg A3 plug-in.... ;-)

K. Drever

November 11, 2020

Nice old Delay

It's great, easy to use and although I never owned the original unit I cant imagine it differs much from it.

d. dice

November 2, 2020

Mind blowing on guitars

Love this delay

C. Mayr

October 16, 2020

I like it !

For me a fantastic Allrounder for a lot of Instruments and voices.

A. McCrink

October 9, 2020

The Edge and beyond

Another great addition to my toolbox of UA plugs. Beautiful insert under an amp sim. Fabulous on a vocal send. Sure it’ll be as good on a mix bus too. Time will tell. Love it!

M. Malinski

August 23, 2020

Very creative machine

Great on guitars, great sound possibilities.
Thank you

1-20 of 152 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8