Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Ends November 30th. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Lexicon 224 Digital Reverb

Overall Rating

21-40 of 749 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Ay

March 31, 2022

Very Valuable.

The sound was very vintage-like and it would make the Strings BUS a little bit lush and warm by not getting too much. I produced orchestral-based music, 224 made me feel happy. (480 and Oceanway also done a good job)

J. Love

March 30, 2022

No Surprises

Nothing less than I expected. very, very nice.

J. ter Borg

March 30, 2022

Such a recognizable classic!

Browsing through presets like "atmophere" reminded me of some of the greatest classics from the 90's and beyond. From Alanis to Max Martin, this classic reverb gave atmosphere to so many beautiful productions. Awesome!

A. Mills

March 29, 2022

Workhorse that never breaks down

Sounds as good as the OG without the headache. UAD does it again. Thank you

R. Juniel

March 29, 2022

The killer lexicon 224 digital reverb

I always love the sound of the Lexicon 224, show up always in all the bigger studios recording, and use by many of the most powerful artists in history.

B. Dobberteen

March 29, 2022

This product kicks ass

I absolutely love this reverb!

M. Verblakt

March 29, 2022

In love

This 224 is with it's default setting already a go-to. Tweaking makes it so silk and smooth on vox . Best reverb ever.

F. Nilsson

January 24, 2022

Superb.


Sounds amazing.

M. Malka

January 19, 2022

Amazing !!!

This reverb is the best out there :)

J. Burman

January 14, 2022

Lexicon 224 wonderverb!

Lexicon 224 makes my reverbsetup complete, it’s one of the best i’ve tested,
I love it!

B. Hamann

January 11, 2022

One of the greatest

Don't wanna miss it in (almost) any mix;)

S. K

December 30, 2021

Beautiful Sound

Absolutely love the sound of this 224. I have the UA 480 also which I think also sounds great but for my vocals when I play out live, I tend to prefer the 224. Hard to explain why/how it does what it does, but just bathes my vocals in this beautiful space without screaming "reverb!" that sits so nice in the mix. The plates are what I use, have one set at 1.8 seconds and the other at 3.4 seconds, and depending on the song, it's perfection. I can now understand why the 224 was used so much over the decades.

N. Bryce

December 19, 2021

Perfect for Acoustic Guitar!

I always use this on most my vocal tracks and thought I would try it with my Acoustic Guitar and It blow me away on how good it was, Demo this and you'll love it...

F. Carcone

December 13, 2021

I shouldn't have wait

Well, I bought the 480L first but I finally decided to go for the 224. And yeah, it is even better, at least in terms of workflow, you have everything at your fingertips and every program sounds killer on any track. My go-to in few days, now I have a friend for my RMX16...Fantastic job UA, thanks !

A. Courbat

December 9, 2021

Like the original that I owned

The only difference is that I don't need anymore to take out the cards of the hardware unit and clean the contacts... I use it mostly for drum rooms and halls. I prefer the 480L for plates

G. Withagen

December 9, 2021

A great experience

Working in studios in the past, I always found out that the real Lexicon reverb was a must have for a good spacial sound. Since I am working with Apollo and Luna it was one of my favorites on the list. And now I'm using this wonderful reverb sounds in the mixes and it's really a great experience. Easy to use and you really hear the difference with al other reverb plug ins. This Lexicon (the original) really brings you something and brings the different sounds of vocals and instruments together.

J. Moldal

December 1, 2021

Expredential good reverb

This product sounds exactly like the original 224, I know because I had the original in a studio in the 1980s.

B. Bojahr

November 27, 2021

Incredible sound and low DSP

My favorite for reverb. Also needs relatively little DSP and can therefore be used multiple times in the mix. Even if there are now so many other reverb plugins, this one sounds really perfect!

D. Luthjohn

October 2, 2021

I like

I actually like this reverb, and I don’t like a lot of reverb plugins.

M. Fletcher

September 27, 2021

Best reverb UA do?

This 224 is great. Certainly the best verb UA do IMHO. Four years ago I bought the 480L for the Lex sound but ultimately have not made much use of it. It tends to take over mixes and at 60% DSP usage even with 10 cores it’s a little heavy. 224 gives a great musical sound and is the best at long tails. Learn how to use and you will love it.

21-40 of 749 Results