Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

Overall Rating

21-40 of 504 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Lesueur

January 2, 2014

Overrated

I think this plug-in is overrated like a lot of UAD plug-ins. To me the Waves IR1 sounds much better, deeper and offers more possibilities. This Lexicon sounds thin and emphasizes the hi mids too much. I think it's ok for some instruments, but not for everything.

D. Van

June 15, 2014

It's that classic Lexicon sound!

This reverb is so easy to use. And you immediately get that well known Lexicon sound. This is one of my favorite reverbs! For big halls, superb vocal reverbs, percussion tails, really anything... This one is in all of my sessions :-)

J. Cabrera

November 8, 2013

Amazing Reverb!

I have compared it to other reverbs from Valhalla and 2cAudio Breeze, and the Lexicon 224 was the clear winner for me. What sold me on it, and the EMT 250, is that the tails don't sound metallic. These two UAD 2 plugins are the most natural sounding, to my ears (didn't really like the EMT 140 though), and don't get in the way of the instrument they are enhancing. You can't go wrong with this plugin.

B. Lederer

March 1, 2013

224 - a real Lexicon!

What a great Reverb! Lovely lush sounds and deep spaces! Wonderful Pluggie!

P. Rummel

December 28, 2012

very sexy reverb!

great sound, easy handling - love it!
guys your plugins are great but too expensive. always keep in mind that we need to buy the hardware as well.

J. Cranman

April 14, 2012

I've never owned a 224 but having worked with other outboard processors and hearing loads of Eno and Vangelis records I have to say this 224 emulation is very nice.

However, I don't feel it's got quite the "presence" that the real thing would have. I enjoy it more as a send where it definitely gives you that 224 ambience but when using it as an insert I just can't help but feel like it's missing a bit of "presence" or "sparkle" or "hardness" that even a cheaper outboard unit like by Dynacord DRP or the Ensoniq DP4 would give you. Seems to suck tone a bit and I'm having trouble getting the full-on epicness out of it . . .

Is it good? Yes.

Is it still just a plug-in? Yes, for now.

4 Stars.

J. Martens

November 1, 2014

Matches the original.

I love the sound of the early digital reverbs, and specially the ones from Lexicon.

I own a Lexicon 200 Reverberation, and have compared it to the 224 plug.
Sounds good. Does not match the original though.
I use a Neve 5116 desk, and I must say, your plugs are very close to the original hardware. It´s a shame they cost as much as they do.
I´d rather buy the original hardware than buying plugs for several 100 $. They are not that good...

H. Zhang

February 20, 2014

Not a quality reverb

Normal quality reverb, and the hardware is not the same level,
No lexicon224 taste, feel, and excellent.
Designers do not know that the idea of ??vintage lexicon
I look forward to UAD can design excellent reverb,
You know reverb plugin has always been the biggest weakness

P. Datz

November 14, 2012

Good Sound but no German Manual

Very good Sound, but it would be perfect in handling for me with a GERMAN Manual. Please tell me how to get this.

B. Waters

October 15, 2011

Can't use my newly purchased Lexicon 224 because the bloody software "upgrade" won't install!
I hope that I have not wasted my hard earned money!

S. Gilroy

May 23, 2014

Senior Citizens Reverb

If it's old and crappy, UAD will model it. Christ the lexicon pcm 70 was more desirable
back in the day for a quarter of the price. ( Kurt Cobain, David Gilmour ). Dig deep into your wallets and be impressed by the name. It's still a lexicon and it will cover your ass,
even if you can't play guitar.

b. jung

June 22, 2016

기름진 리버브를 찾으시는 분들은

이거 사서 쓰시면 됩니다.

데모 받아보시면 제가 무슨 말하는지 아실 겁니다.




C. Schneider

January 29, 2013

finally

haven't tried the Lexicon plug-ins but this is the first serious reverb plug i know.
The noise button is silly and freaked me out on some occasions.

S. Roberts

January 25, 2013

The Best I've used!

From the first moment I added it onto a track, I was in love! It is sooo musical sounding and being able to adjust what you can, makes it for me, OUTSTANDING. Very versatile and warm. I haven't used every reverb plugin on the market but from the ones I've used, by far the best sound.

M. Spaventi

January 14, 2013

UAD must have

Nothing new here compared to the other reviews, tried the demo, took advantage of the great Christmas sale and got my copy. Fat reverb, lush sound, great for sound design and classic lexicon sound, never tried/had the real hardware unit so can't say much about the differences, it just sounds great.
Can't use it for everything cuz of the serious signature sound but hey that's the fun of having a choice.
I give it 4 stars only cuz seems dsp hungry on my uad2 solo, anyway is a must have, great plugin!

M. Spaventi

January 14, 2013

UAD must have

Nothing new here compared to the other reviews, tried the demo, took advantage of the great Christmas sale and got my copy. Fat reverb, lush sound, great for sound design and classic lexicon sound, never tried/had the real hardware unit so can't say much about the differences, it just sounds great.
Can't use it for everything cuz of the serious signature sound but hey that's the fun of having a choice.
I give it 4 stars only cuz seems dsp hungry on my uad2 solo, anyway is a must have, great plugin!

A. Anestis

July 22, 2012

For Psy & Progressive trance artists...
If you manage to make your own presets you will realize how bad are your old reverb plugins! 4 stars because the presets are not for dance music so much! Although some presets are a start point to make it sound really good!

J. Fox

December 14, 2017

My new favourite reverb!

The Lexicon 224 was one of the reasons I bought back into the UAD platform - I owned UAD-1 a few years back and had to sell it when Apple stopped supporting PCI cards. The Lexicon gives me everything I've been missing in the reverbs in Logic Pro - it sounds like it always was meant to - it's highly customisable and never gets in the way of the mix. It really is worth buying into UAD just for this plug-in.

A. Antonov

November 11, 2017

Pretty good reveriration!

My life has split before and after Lexicon 224. Absolutely great reverb for any kind of instruments. Thanks a lot!

N. Nisbet

October 29, 2017

Yessssssssssssssssssssss!

Lovely verb goes and goes.

21-40 of 504 Results