Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

Regular Price: $349.00

$149.00

You'll Save 57%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$149.00

You'll Save 57%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

Overall Rating

501-520 of 539 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Pheng

August 18, 2012

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb Plug-in

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb plug-in is a classic piece of recreation of hardware.
It is really worth to have for my recording studio.

M. Gelsinger

August 15, 2012

TOP SOUND and a must have! one of the best plugs on the market nowadays...

L. Howard

August 9, 2012

This is my favorite reverb! Used the hardware version years ago and can't believe how accurate it is.
Highly recommended especially if you are doing any kind of blues, R&B, or roots music.

R. Brown

August 9, 2012

You think you know reverb.....then you use the Lexi 224.....it's professional, easy to learn and a definite for vocal tracks. Smooth and pristine, worth the investment.

A. Shimon

August 1, 2012

Simply amazing.
This reverb sounds great on anything, regardless of material or settings.
I love everything about it.
It's "the one"...... now that I have it.... I can't imagine living without it.

M. Vila

July 24, 2012

Brilliant! It became my number 1 choice for reverb, specially the Hall model.
Recently made some Fado recordings (Portuguese traditional music) and the portuguese guitars sounded fabulous, sitting in all that sapce... Fantastic job UAD! Highly recommended!

J. Lavoll

July 19, 2012

A wonderful reverb. it is super easy to set up the sound you want using the slider, or just experiment until you find something you like. Not too processor heavy either on the uad cards.
I waited a long time before I purchased this, thinking "I have so many reverbs already".... but now I regret not getting it earlier, so many songs that missed out on this awesome reverb :)

G. Yacobacci

July 15, 2012

Excellent reproduction of a classic. Highly recommend trying this one.

D. Tartar

July 1, 2012

Very flexible. If I'm dialing in enough reverb because I want it conciously heard I use the Lexicon 224. Clean and clear all the way to the end.

J. Bove

June 24, 2012

First met the hardware version of this when I was 15, at OTR studios in Northern California. It was the holy grail then and I feel like this soft version is the holy grail now. Even my cheap Reflex (lo budge Lex hardware reverb) sounds pretty amazing, but this... one of the most natural sounding reverbs of it's time and now. (All the wacky things that they did with it in the 80's not withstanding... hahaha, it serves its purpose as a really honest sounding way of adding ambience).

J. Gilpatrick

June 19, 2012

This is my new favorite reverb. It sounds incredible. Great job guys!

T. Lockett

June 14, 2012

All I can say is GET it, set's the standard for digital Reverbs, and UAD nailed it, now I can have a 224 without the high cost of ownership.

S. Hughes

June 8, 2012

This has quickly become my "go to" plug in reverb.
It sounds just right and has that classic 80's vibe to boot.

There was once a time when I simply could not afford a Lexicon 224 but now I have as many as my system can manage.... how times have changed.

Put this one at the top of your priority list. You won't be sorry.

Now if UA would only make a 480L plug in with all the classic presets, I would be in reverb heaven.

Please, please, please....

N. Mueller

June 3, 2012

THIS IS the sound we all knew from our fav albums, 'nuff said!

P. Moshay

May 28, 2012

For some reason i thought that i was gonna feel the sound of the 224 was gonna sound old and outdated since i had not used one in a long time....... boy was i wrong. I really forgot how great it sounded inside the mix! It's one of those effects that when you put it on a track, its hard to replace. Don't feel bad if you are lusting after buying this one, once you do you'll feel relieved and your mixes will probably have some new inspiration.

J. Aossey

May 13, 2012

On my production for The Player's Championship at Sawgrass 2012 TV commercials, I used the 224 on live Cello/Strings and Orchestral Drums and it was nothing less than extraordinary! Even when pushed hard, it gave the mix a warm and lush sonic characteristic without turning the mix "cloudy". Best reverb plugin on the market.

J. Hendicott

April 18, 2012

As a score-writer working in lots of different genres it's always important to have a flexible reverb plug in. I have no experience with the original unit at all but have to say that I LOVE the sound of this reverb.

It can go from realistic small room reverbs to infinite shimmering plates, and it is the latter that really caught my ear.

Dial in a long reverb decay and it really shines - it reminded me of the way the space echo saturates, and seems to work with every production I work on.

So there you go - no overly technical review, it just sounds good!

S. Berujanyan

April 17, 2012

high quality plugin. This has surpassed all of my expectations of your incredible work. My 224 will most likely bring about a truncation to my use of other reverbs - this IS a Lexicon and I love it.

Thanx

A. Norris

March 8, 2012

OML - that's Oh My Lexicon!
Having used the hardware of these pinnacle devices for reverb since the 80's I simply cannot believe the sound of this UAD model. The tails within the reverbs are so accurate, the rich body totally reminiscent of the 224. I salute your team in not only modelling this iconic hardware but indeed improving upon the algorithms. I think the allegiance to the original and respect shown to this by allowing users to bypass your bug-fixes and noise suppression is also note-worthy. Congratulations UAD - this has surpassed all of my expectations of your incredible work. My 224 will most likely bring about a truncation to my use of other reverbs - this IS a Lexicon and I love it.

M. Kempter

December 29, 2011

Not that i have a clue, how the original sounds like. But what i heard so far within my own mixes is plain pleasure! I can imagine the run for this emulation, very unique sound and allways catchy, characteristic.

Very inutive surface, workflow, great sound, mine.

501-520 of 539 Results