Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

Overall Rating

501-520 of 580 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Berkovic

December 28, 2012

Lexicon 224

What I can say,Thank you Uad for such a great emulation of one of the best Reverb ever.I am very satisfied with results.

I. Yoon

December 27, 2012

Fantastic

i've used almost every reverb hardware and plug-in. and it is belong to my top 5 list.

D. Seal

December 26, 2012

Sounds better, Less complicated to use

I had purchased a new Lexicon PCM 96 several years ago but it did not operate consistently and wasn't user friendly either.
After the unit was returned to where it was purchased, i was eventually introduced to a Lexicon representative which was not able to refund my three thousand dollars but offered me a partial list of plugins of the reverbs that were contained in the PCM 96 which didn't even include the effects that were included in the hardware unit.

The Universal Audio Lexicon 224 sounded much better than the PCM 96 plugins that Lexicon provided me as compensation for a faulty hardware unit. And all of the different verbs were easyier to access.

E. Conesa

December 25, 2012

Amazing

This verb sits perfectly in the mix even very wet.
It works on almost everything.
Very flexible/programable.
Luscious!

J. Valentovich

December 22, 2012

Reverb Heaven

Between this and EMT 250 only reverb I use .The 224 can get you to reverb heaven if you dare to go try demo and be impressed

J. Valentovich

December 22, 2012

Reverb Heaven

Between this and EMT 250 only reverb I use .The 224 can get you to reverb heaven if you dare to go try demo and be impressed

J. Boqué

December 21, 2012

Une merveille

Un instrument créatif à part entière ! Une queue de reverb aussi musicale, c'est comparable à un instrument !

A. Hambar

December 19, 2012

Incredible!

If you want an incredible reverb like the top notch quality you hear in motion picture film scores, then get this plugin.

Armen Hambar
Future World Music, LLC

M. Peters

December 18, 2012

Like butta!

A software model of a digital piece of gear... Kinda seems like a recipe for making everything sound like crumpling tin foil! But... this is Universal Audio, and Lexicon. Two AMAZING companies with a rich heritage of making everything sound AMAZING! The 224 is no exception. I've used a multitude of reverb units over the years, from hardware to software and my favorite has always been the Lexicon digital or not, this thing has always had some of the smoothest decays I ever heard, and I really prefer it even over most of the convolution reverbs out there. I like my tools to add something to the mix, not just a room sound, but character, life. This plug in does that, it adds life whatever you use it on.

R. Romagna

December 18, 2012

3 words to say

I just want only 3 words to say: awesome, awesome, awesome!!!!!!!

P. Sassi

December 18, 2012

lexicon 224

i have not much word to describe this plugin
simple is fantastic , now is my first reverb in every session .
thank you
Paolo Sassi

M. Porcelli

December 18, 2012

lexicon 224

great sounding plug, the only problem is that it requires too much dsp.

D. Moena

December 17, 2012

WOW!!!

QUE EXQUISITA REVERB. MUY VERSATIL Y CON UNA TERMINACION MUY DELICADA, SIN PERDER NI UN SOLO POCO DE CALIDAD. SE DISTINGUE SOBRE CUALQUIER OTRA REVERB, MUY BUENA PARA TODO TIPO DE USO.

G. Eckhart

December 15, 2012

224 for Depth and Transpanrency

Not being familiar with the original 224 unit i was quite surprised at the detail and versatility of the plugin .The effect is transparent yet full bodied and the combination of preset algorithms and the well laid out sliders makes finding the ideal reverb easy and fun. Its fast becoming as critical as the EMTplate140 in all my mixes.

C. (buck)

December 14, 2012

WOW!!

I remember using the real deal some time back, anyone who has ever used it will tell ya. IF THEY HAVE ANY HEARIN LEFT (LOL) THis verb is spot on...

R. Rodriguez

December 13, 2012

Turn your home studio into a room it was never meant to be

I am really beginning to trust the usefulness and consistent quality of the plugins that universal audio has to offer me. I don't think I'm ever going to have to buy a physical version of hardware ever. Unless maybe it is made by UA.

So what if you cant record anywhere else but in your home studio. You can't afford to buy studio time in a nice room.

It's ok, save up for this plug in and the power to change rooms and spaces swiftly and creatively will reside in your fingertips.

J. Herberman

December 13, 2012

Lexi 224

Spectacular. I purchased this to replace a beloved PCM-70 so that I could have completely recallable mixes with very high quality reverb. This plug certainly is that. The tails are smooth and lush. The sound is definitely on par with any hardware reverb.

D. Plunkett

December 2, 2012

I really dig this wonderful classic.

I've used and own many different reverbs (like many of you) but this is the one that actually fits what Ive searched for. This one has the depth and character that really puts a personality on what it processes. I love classic music from the late 60's, 70's 80's and even 90's and this virtual unit really helps put that ambient gel that helps achieve the feel & texture of when music had tons of personality (as opposed to being recorded too sterile and perfect). I also love the solo button where you can go 100% wet at the touch of a button. Very nice reverb and while I've been a fan of your hardware (I own a LA-610 MKII) I'm now a fan of your plugs as well. I'm planning to explore your tape plugs at some point soon.

F. Castro

November 27, 2012

Vintage Digital

I simply love this plug in, its a very specific type of reverb, that i never heard in other reverb plug ins. Excellent!!

A. Thiele

November 23, 2012

Best Gear

I was short with money but after starting the demo I had to buy the Lexicon 224 plugin. I compared it to other great sounding native plugins. In my opionion the UAD plugin is the best sounding reverb plugin available. I cannot live without it anymore. I especially like the 'default' program. It makes lead vocals pop out of the mix.

501-520 of 580 Results