Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

Regular Price: $349.00


You'll Save 14%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00


You'll Save 14%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Lexicon® 224 Digital Reverb

Overall Rating

501-520 of 522 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Berujanyan

April 17, 2012

high quality plugin. This has surpassed all of my expectations of your incredible work. My 224 will most likely bring about a truncation to my use of other reverbs - this IS a Lexicon and I love it.


A. Norris

March 8, 2012

OML - that's Oh My Lexicon!
Having used the hardware of these pinnacle devices for reverb since the 80's I simply cannot believe the sound of this UAD model. The tails within the reverbs are so accurate, the rich body totally reminiscent of the 224. I salute your team in not only modelling this iconic hardware but indeed improving upon the algorithms. I think the allegiance to the original and respect shown to this by allowing users to bypass your bug-fixes and noise suppression is also note-worthy. Congratulations UAD - this has surpassed all of my expectations of your incredible work. My 224 will most likely bring about a truncation to my use of other reverbs - this IS a Lexicon and I love it.

M. Kempter

December 29, 2011

Not that i have a clue, how the original sounds like. But what i heard so far within my own mixes is plain pleasure! I can imagine the run for this emulation, very unique sound and allways catchy, characteristic.

Very inutive surface, workflow, great sound, mine.

D. Cupp

December 28, 2011

As a former OWNER of the actual Hardware version i felt it necessary to write a review.
I had regretted selling my old 224 years ago, but now i no longer miss it. This is not a close model, this is an EXACT copy of my beloved 224!! To my ears this is identical to my old 224. Considering what i paid for a hardware version...the price is DIRT CHEAP.
One of the most useable verbs ever!

C. Larocque

November 26, 2011

I am very pleased with this product. I actually use this over my Lexicon PCM native bundle.

M. Watts

November 22, 2011

AMAZING!!!! The most natural drum verb I have ever heard!!!

K. Dalager

November 10, 2011

I've been waiting for this software and I'm just so happy about it, it's world class.

I've worked with both the 224 and the 480 hardware versions and I must say this software version is absolutely fantastic, it's like having the real thing.

I'll hope you UAD guys do a version of the 480 too.

Thanks UAD, you guys are just world class.


A. Oberholz

October 29, 2011

First I wanna say I am not one of the generation who used such HW reverbs. I started the demo to check the lexicon plug in with some other options in reverb I own.

What my ears hear is impressive.

Most IRs based reverbs don't glue with the signal and have a lack of ERs.
Even algor. ones of competitors, without naming one, have this lack against the lexicon 224 by UAD.

It has dense ERs and the signal melts with the reverb together- pure fun and a beauty.

A must have for people who love 80s Pop sound.
Without it you will have a hart time to get those typical large reverbs which still sound crystal clear like a fresh breeze.

I have many reverb options in the DAW.
Not a single one was able to do what the lexicon 224 by UAD did.

J. Robins

October 8, 2011

Having been fortunate enough to work with this classic and to study under Dave Isaac, who wrote a few of the presets, I was very skeptical. Within one use this became my go-to verb; the sound is spot on, the operation is simple and it just works for anything you can throw at it. An amazing product that has replaced thousands of dollars in competitive plug-ins.

If you are looking to take your project studio to a new level or add depth to your pro mixes without breaking the bank this is the product you are looking for.

L. Taylor

August 10, 2011

Simply Amazing another well done recreation by uad, keep up the good work

J. Luhrs

August 5, 2011


F. Anklam

July 29, 2011

This is the Lexicon sound I never got. It can create very realistic small to medium spaces on rhythmic material like fingerpicked acoustic guitar (nylon and steel), piano, vocals, percussion and to a certain degree on drums.

C. Sjöstrand

June 18, 2011

Working whith this is like taking a trip back to the 80s when there was no other thing then the lex 224.
Finally the drums sounding like they should and the vocals make there own stand in the Mix
Thanks UA for a realy great simulation of the classic 224 reverb

G. Myklebust

June 17, 2011

This plugin is a classic fantastic, but eats a bit too much DSP power.


R. Havok

June 17, 2011

The 224 is a staple in many of the recording studios in LA I used to work in and many of the nicer studios in the Seattle are where I currently reside. The sound is classic and unmistakable Lexicon with that ultra smooth tail and very useful and music set of algorithms.

The UAD-2 implementation is just as spectacular and even better. As a plug in with the DSP supported on the UAD hardware, multiple instances can not only be used but fully automated with the track and instantly recallable with each song in Cubase or any other DAW application. A feature not available on the original hardware except by manual manipulation.

For the price of even a mid level UAD-2 card and the plug in, I'll be surprised if most studios don't immediately flock to purchase this package and have multiple instances of the 224 at their fingertips for a fraction of the price of a single hardware unit.

UA strives to faithfully recreate the audio characteristics so closely that even the noise characteristics are modeled into the plug in. Fortunately, you can bypass that if you like for a (once again) better than the original implementation.

I use this plug in for both music and sound design purposes. Having control on the reverb tail of high, mid and low frequencies let's me easily and quickly sculpt exactly what I want out of the reverb. Everyone i show this to drools with excitement. Many of my friends drool anyway, but this really get them going! ;-)

Reek N. Havok
Producer/Composer/Sound Desinger

P. Bellotte

June 17, 2011

I still have two of the original 224s but I thought, hey, let me give this plug-in a try-out in demo mode just in case and . . . . . .It's EXACTLY the same old 224. So now my old 224s are in storage and the new plug-in is in pride of place. No more maintenance!
I used the 224 on every Donna Summer track and this little baby sounds indistinguishable. And when I think how much the original's astronomical price was.
Congrats to you at UA for a perfect plug-in.

B. Marolla

June 17, 2011

Wow! Just... Wow!... Finally a Reverb plug-in that is perfect. Now I can get that real 'tail' to my vocal tracks, snares and guitars. This thing is a machine, well at least the machine it's meant to emulate. All the attributes of the real deal are there. I have at least 8 of these puppies loaded up in my projects at one time. You won't be sorry you bought this one. Makes me look forward to my next project!!

A. Alzayer

June 17, 2011

i love it a lot
i add it to my favorite best reverb plugins
just use it and you will love it

D. Pratt

June 17, 2011

Woah! Amazing. That is all. Sounds great on vocals and drum room mics...

H. Varvoglis

May 7, 2011

The one and only true reverb you can have in your DAW.
I've been using the 224 hardware for many years , and I was planning to buy a used one for my studio too. But now with a good price and the same sound is in my DAW. Now I can use more than 10 units in my mix, In real life I would need a 40U rack and an extra air-condition for my control room. :)

501-520 of 522 Results