UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Lexicon 224 Digital Reverb

Overall Rating

561-580 of 772 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Martinez

May 1, 2014

its like heaven

This plug in Makes everything sound Simply Beautiful! and add a fatness all around the sound and echo i couldn't see myself not using this after trying the demo.. Worth every penny!!

P. Spaanderman

April 26, 2014

As from the past

After many years not been active in Sound reinforcement and production I'm back in using my old tools. It up to amazing to be able to recognize the old Lexicon quality is there in new technology. Nothing has changed.

E. Katora

April 25, 2014

Behind the times

While this is an absolutely AMAZING reverb, I'd much rather be using it in Pro Tools 11 64bit AAX for Windows.....

D. Oastler

April 23, 2014

Brings back so many memories

I used to use this hardware when I played in bands years ago and the sound is just as I remember it.
Great plugin

D. Koch

April 22, 2014

a classic

This reverb is a true classic and the plug-in software version from UAD completely holds up to my expectations. it sounds lush and wonderful all around. Being able to adjust the reverb tails on separately for mid and bass as well as the treble decay makes this an amazing reverb for synths as well as any othe instruments really. Great purchase!

T. Shelton

April 14, 2014

Love it

So many reviews I will just say... Beautiful. Yes, it is everything that everyone says it is. Get it.

A. Davies

April 8, 2014

my 224 test

I put this plugin on a feature I mixed a while back just to test it against the plugs I was already using, specifically the Valhalla Room, Waves IR, and reverberate. While the IR based verbs fared better with things like realistic rooms and such, the Lex really did a great job on the more musical types of reverbs I put in for some of the effect tracks. My next test was with a song my partner was producing. We tested it against the Valhalla Room, Spark Verb, the stock Waves and Avid verbs, and the 2CAucio algorithmic verbs. It fared very well in all matchups. While it can't do what the 2Caudio verbs or the Spark verbs can do, what it does it does VERY well. For a feature, when native resources are scarce, this is my go to verb now.

B. Alexander

April 4, 2014

Lexicon 224

I love this plugin. I have worked on the hardware version and this sounds just as good.

K. Vågsnes

March 28, 2014

Here comes the sun!

I.ve always loved the Lexicon reverbs. Been a happy amateur in a studio for almost fifteen years. When I opened the Lexicon 224 Digital Reverb Plug-in.... The Sun was shining.... and I started smiling..... It's got great presets and it's easy for an amateur to use. Best Reverb plug-in I've ever used. This one is absolutely worth the money!!!

?. ??

March 22, 2014

mice!!

GOOOOOD!!!!!NICE SOUND!!!!!
I have always used
It is recommended

E. Borges

March 19, 2014

nice emulation

Hi, I think that lexicon 224 is a good stuff, but It's not good for everything. I tested the EMT140 and, sincerely, I regret for not have chosen the EMT instead of Lexicon at my "custom" pack.
At this case, I'm not talking about the UA job.
I believe that the plugin sounds exactly as the hardware, according to some reviews.

S. Carduck

March 17, 2014

Gran sonido, cálido y real

Ideal para voces y bateria, estoy muy contento. El sonido es cálido y orgánico.

S. Ha

March 16, 2014

great sound~

I love this reverb sound and tail..
A faithful and simply sumptuous-sounding
Fast and easy interface~!

S. Tib

March 13, 2014

Best Reverb ever !!!

The lexicon is my favorite reverb, it's probably easy to find a good delay but for a reverb it's always more difficult to get it right.
The Lexicon is really versatile, from plate, subtle to a wide creative space, it sounds always good... If I had to choose only one it will be the lexicon !!!
It's always the one that is on my main auxiliary return !!

M. Lerager

March 11, 2014

Great sound

Even though it's a little harder to operate than other of my reverb plugins it's has amazing sound so it pays off to spend a little time getting to know it

M. Grojean

March 7, 2014

This is my Go To Reverb on Vocals and Snares!

This reverb has an amazing sound, I love to use it on Vocals and Snares, the presets are a great starting point and the quality is nothing shy of UAD excellence!

B. Alexander

March 6, 2014

GREAT PRODUCT!!!!

The Lexicon 224 is the real deal. I've used the hardware version and it sounds the same. The only problem I have with Universal Audio plug-ins is that they are like a drug. Every time I use one it's so good I want to buy another.I'm scared to demo some of the plug-ins because I know I will like them and I'm not ready to spend yet. Universal Audio keep doing what you're doing. I'm a customer for life.

J. Murphy

March 2, 2014

Very impressive

I am a 2 time billboard #1 engineer, This plugin is well worth every penny it's sounds so much like the real one and sits in a mix so well you can crank it up and it doesn't disturb the mix it just puts an awesome sounds to it without cluttering up the mix

Jimmy Starr

H. Zhang

February 20, 2014

Not a quality reverb

Normal quality reverb, and the hardware is not the same level,
No lexicon224 taste, feel, and excellent.
Designers do not know that the idea of ??vintage lexicon
I look forward to UAD can design excellent reverb,
You know reverb plugin has always been the biggest weakness

M. Desantis

February 16, 2014

Sits rite In the Pocket.

A worthy acquisition . Compliments the EMT's & a no Brainer to use. Just turn it on & go !

561-580 of 772 Results