Lexicon 480L Digital Reverb and Effects

Lexicon 480L Digital Reverb and Effects

Regular Price: $349.00

$279.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$279.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Lexicon 480L Digital Reverb and Effects

Overall Rating

81-100 of 197 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Bostwick

March 26, 2019

You've Got to Hear This Thing

If you haven't demoed this yet, stop reading and do it. This may just be the single greatest reverb in the box.

A. Vychodil

March 26, 2019

Love it!

Absolutely amazing, the depth a richnesd it adds when properly used is quite something. My new go-to reverb.

M. Kurz

March 22, 2019

Amazing Reverb !

For a small budget the Dream comes true to own a legendary piece of Music History !!!

M. Smit

March 21, 2019

Awesome Reverb

Have a few verb plugins. But this one, this is IT. This is Reverb. My vocals pop out.

UAD User

March 19, 2019

Simply the best

Oh I've tried reverbs. Lots. Lots. Lots of them. And now I slap the 480L on everything.

T. Wood

March 12, 2019

Excellent

This is an excellent copy of a 480L and having “driven” the original and not having had permanent access to one has been very unsatisfactory! Until now - it is excellent and have no qualms in recommending it whole - heartedly.

J. Davies

March 9, 2019

Lush Reverb

I can really hear a difference in the 480L's lush quality reverb compared to my MPX, which I also like and still use. There are many options to dial in the perfect reverb, but it's a little unwieldily to learn at first. I use the 480L primarily for vocals and acoustic guitar.

M. Feemster

March 6, 2019

There Are No words

I hesitated on actually doing review of this plugin. I hesitate because there are no words to describe how good this plugin actually is. It's effortless to get a great sound. IT'S INCREDIBLE !!!! The best 480L emulation or reverb plugin of any sort by far, hands down without any reasonable doubt!

M. Barbieri

March 6, 2019

Long waited

I asked so much for this plugin, the result is the best 480L emulation ever heard! It is now an essential part of my studio and live mix.

L. Fernandez

February 28, 2019

Increible!!

La mejor reverb que he probado!!!!

N. Outhuijse

February 27, 2019

Best reverb plug in I ever heard so far!

The 480 and also the 224 are my favorite reverb plug ins and in my opinion the best sounding plug ins ever made !

G. White

February 27, 2019

Best plugin reverb I have ever heard

Best plugin reverb I have ever heard.... I own a LOT of reverb plugins and this is the goto. It's the most versatile and generally best sounding (although the others have their place too).

L. Koivisto

February 26, 2019

Let it wash over you!

Hate to admit it but this has replaced my Bricasti...

W. Schurat

February 22, 2019

A Dream Come True

To have the 480 has been a dream of mine for decades. And being able to use more than one in a mix is therefore an unbelievable luxury. The first snare that I pumped up to a lush sounding hugeness that I could not get with anything else before made me feel like meeting an old friend after a very long time. Thank you, UAD, for making this one.

D. Barrington

February 20, 2019

Wow!

Uh, just get it. No sense plug-splaining it to you. IF you like the Lexicon 224, this is adding another dimension to that. Huge and I mean huuuuge variety. Take each preset off it's Wet setting and toggle the ON/OFF and then set the wetness to your liking. Once you do that trick, these presets fall into your hands as OMG level natural and pleasing reverbs. The best in the industry and I have almost all of the major ones you can own. The 224 was my GoTo. This is now my main GoTo. It just has to be the best in the industry. Makes me want to own the original. Thing is, I HATE having to use UAD plugins. I do NOT like having to have a huge hardware dongle on my laptop, taking up a Thunderbolt connection and still having to find a power source when laptops are supposed to be mobile. But what kept me in the game was the 224 and now the 480. Dang UA for doing this to me. They know they have me hooked and the Lexicon 480 is their H.

J. Auguste

February 19, 2019

Lush Sound

I've worked with the hardware version in the past and was my favorite reverb. Without a doubt when this was released I had to purchase it. Sounds just like the original 480L.

e. ortiz

February 16, 2019

SONIDO EXELENTE

La verdad soy un admirador de los productos de Universal Audio gracias a ellos he podido llevar mis mezclas a otro nivel

H. Summers

February 14, 2019

Damn close and worth every penny!

Sounds as close to the real thing as anything I've heard anywhere. When convolution reverbs are too 'real' sounding for a mix, I go for either the AMS RMX16 (another great UA emulation - by the way, please please please make us an AMS DMX 15-80s!! I have a hardware unit and I love it - nothing compares but they are getting very old and unreliable and I'd love to have a plug in version!), or I'd use my hardware Eventide H3000. Until now. The UA 480L is just so easy to use - it's so quick to dial in a sound, tweak it to your track and sit in the mix, nothing blends into a mix better in terms of digital reverb. I agree there are a few presets and parameters from the original which appear to be missing (or perhaps hidden?) but still, it's totally killer on so many sources and so flexible. It might not be the lightest in terms of CPU usage in the world but seriously - its' totally worth it. I have 2x Quad Apollo's plus a Quad Satellite and I still run out of DSP from time to time, but I've been mixing some tracks recently which have had up to 6 instances of 480L running alongside heaps of other UAD plug ins and I'm still only at about 70% so no big deal there. If you don't have loads of DSP you can always freeze or bounce your tracks and retain your settings should you need to tweak them later. Sonically, the UA Lexicon 480L is lush, has 'that sound' and is so incredibly useful. For me, a must buy. Now, though, Universal Audio people, lovely lovely people, please make us that AMS DMX and how about a convolution reverb too? I mean, I love Altiverb and EW Spaces but why not go all out and make a Dolby Atmos or other 7.1.2 compatible multi channel convolution reverb and blow them out of the water?

D. Josten

February 13, 2019

Almost equal to the original

I like this plugin because it behaves just like the original Lexicon 480L.
The negative is that it uses a lot of DSP power.

UAD User

February 12, 2019

Incredibly Almost Analog

This is by far UAD's best digital verb emulation. It's got depth, spread, warmth. Obviously it's never going to sound like the real one, but then again just compare the prices... Great, great stuff!! Really happy.

81-100 of 197 Results