Lexicon 480L Digital Reverb and Effects

Lexicon 480L Digital Reverb and Effects

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Lexicon 480L Digital Reverb and Effects

Overall Rating

21-40 of 165 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Gordon

May 27, 2019

Well worth it.

One of the best Plugs UA made now we need a proper delay...

D. Holden

May 21, 2019

perfect

Start here for reverb!

S. Parikh

May 20, 2019

Lexicon 480L Digital Reverb

Very friendly and easy to use upgrade

R. Gun

May 12, 2019

Quite similar to the hardware

There´s a 10% miss of depth and sound. But the reaction to the sliders is practically perfect. The cleanness is even better than the analog path, obviosly there is more bit depth.
But as always there are drawbacks: in this case the latency. The plugin creates a 150ms delay. In mixing situations thats not a problem, playing it life you always have a predelay - not nice. But except from the price its nice. Makes a sudden youngtimer sound, like a pair of well used shoes fits compfortable.

R. McKean

May 12, 2019

<3 <3 <3

Can't heart this enough!

R. Alvarez

May 11, 2019

Just like the hardware!

Transparent and 3 dimensional like the original 480L

P. Jacques

May 6, 2019

"The Sound"

It delivers exactly what it promises. This is the most musical reverb plug-in I own, and I own most of the UAD as well as other popular reverb plug-ins. With some tweaking it gets you the sound you remember from your favorite records. It is as close to perfection as a plug-in gets!

A. Alhawaj

May 2, 2019

Amazing

Somethings unbelievable you mudt try it

L. Wade

April 30, 2019

DSP HOG

I'm sure this product is great, as is the case with everything I've experienced with UA... However, due to latency and DSP usage this plug-in is not a solution that works for tracking. It is something that, if I was aware of, I would have not purchased the plugin. Just wanted to give a heads-up for future customers.

e. demir

April 25, 2019

Perfect!!!

Almost no difference with hardware..

UAD User

April 24, 2019

I didn’t think I needed this

I heard from a friend I needed the 480, then I noticed every engineer out there of note used this on almost every mix. When I demoed it I saw immediately why. It’s flawless. I can make a vocal sound like it’s in any size studio or room I want, i can create lush deep verbs or incredible delays that widen the stereo field. The only problem is having to sparsely use this until I get a satellite, it is very dsp heavy. But Thr results speak for themselves so 5 stars

p. puzdoy

April 24, 2019

Real 480L

Very similar sound

J. Delgado

April 17, 2019

Fantastic !!!

Profondeur extraordinaire !!

B. Eaton

April 16, 2019

Lexicon Bliss!

Considered "the godfather of digital reverb" and costing more than some cars when it was first released back in 1986, this emulation delivers at a fraction of the original cost. I had a 224 in my studio back in the '90s because I couldn't afford a 480L...now I own both UAD versions. They are game changers!!

L. Atter

April 13, 2019

You need this!

Completely awesome!

D. Palmer

April 12, 2019

Finally, it's here

I personally have been hoping that this plugin would eventually become available... And now it has.. The original unit was a wonderful device to use back then and this UA version is exactly like the original... Brilliantly useable and very versatile...

G. Stevenson

April 12, 2019

480L The sexy Beast

I owned 2 of the hardware versions of this back in the 80's. I knew it like the back of my hand and this software version is near as identical.. great to have my great friend and collaborator back!

G. Stevenson

April 12, 2019

480L The sexy Beast

I owned 2 of the hardware versions of this back in the 80's. I knew it like the back of my hand and this software version is near as identical.. great to have my great friend and collaborator back!

E. de Nanteuil

April 12, 2019

vintage dream

Quelle joie de retrouver le son de cette jolie petite boite blanche et bleue. Le algo sont assez convaincant et le largeur et folle.

V. WILLS

April 11, 2019

Flying this baby is so easy ...

Had this from another manufacturer , but it did not sound this rich, from the tiniest parameter changes you can hear the differences. All the new upgrades are warm ,rich dimensions. Like the low cpu .... a wonderful game changer !!!!

21-40 of 165 Results