Lexicon 480L Digital Reverb and Effects

Lexicon 480L Digital Reverb and Effects

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Lexicon 480L Digital Reverb and Effects

Overall Rating

101-120 of 165 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Rivaz

January 2, 2019

Top!

Amazing reverb, great texture and love to change preset from the plugins

J. Bruijnje

January 2, 2019

Insane.

Insane reverb.

S. Sundin

January 1, 2019

Lush smooth bread and butter

480 was a big dream now it’s REAL.

M. Hopper

December 31, 2018

A goodun

I bought this plugin last night and just started playing with it on a mix today. A very creative tool indeed which can add that x factor to a mix. This will definitely be a 'go-to' unit in all future mixes. I'm very happy this one and I can be a bit hard to please:)

F. BOIC

December 28, 2018

Legend lives

It is wonderful!!!

E. Wohl

December 28, 2018

wow

I always wanted one of these!

E. Wohl

December 28, 2018

wow

I always wanted one of these!

s. heredia garcia

December 27, 2018

la reverb definitiva¡¡¡

Al fin consigo mezlar mis voces con un plugin sin hardware de reverb¡
Es, sin duda, la mejor recreacion que he escuchado.
Una maravilla¡¡¡

I. Meyer

December 27, 2018

Unglaublich!

Mit den zusätzlichen Presets besser als das Original!

L. Rollins

December 26, 2018

Great to add the sibling

High quality results with minimal fuss.

M. Svendsen

December 26, 2018

The real deal

I used to work a lot with the original hardware. One of my all time favorite reverb units. But unfortunately I have not had access to the hardware version for some years so was happy to get the UAD version. It sound so close to the original that I can't hear the difference. And off course, now I have not just one but as many as I want in any given session. Love it.

C. Stimpel

December 26, 2018

Yea you need to buy this

This thing is unreal. Sounds super lush and really just lands in a mix without needing extra shaping. You need this plug in.

M. Hadfield

December 24, 2018

Welcome home!

I used the 480 a lot during the 90's as it was the go-to reverb unit in most high end studios.
Technology moved on, studios closed down and many of these units disappeared.
I was thrilled when UAD made this plugin available and was hoping that they had nailed it.
Well, they did! Its beautiful.
It can sit within the mix and add space without being noticed or it can be used in a way to add glorious reverb to lets say a lead vocal when the production is sparse and make it instantly sound like a record!
I've used it on everything since I bought it.
Welcome home!

a. visser

December 24, 2018

finally

finally everyone is able to use the most beautiful reverb ever made! As soon as you turn on this reverb you notice that Universal audio has succeeded in making an accurate plugin version. This reverb does not sound digital (clean) but just as the hardware sounds.
This plugin does require a lot of DSP but it is worth it. So, if you want to have the most beautiful reverb ever made. The reverberation that can be heard on almost every record. do not hesitate any longer and buy this plugin! Have fun with all the sliders and make your own strange places...

S. Rodescu

December 24, 2018

The Lexicon sound

I love that classic Lexicon sound heard on so many recordings I don't own the hardware so I cannot compare the sound but it's so great to have 3 or 4 in a project ! :)

G. Hampton

December 22, 2018

Its as fun as the EMT 250

Nothing like fun controls on such a beautiful sounding piece of gear. I have been in love with the EMT 250. Now I just gotta decide which one to reach for. I'm glad I added this to my ever growing arsenal of UAD plugins!

M. Cartwright

December 22, 2018

great sound great depth

like what this adds. another quality reverb at UAD

D. Johnson

December 19, 2018

Greatest Ever?

I've been waiting for this for some years, ever since I started with UAD really (2009). I hasn't let me down. This is the best version (others are available, I have them!) of the greatest reverb of all time. I know there are more natural, and cleaner reverbs out there, the Bricasti, and Lexicons own PCM Hardware and Plugins (which I also have), but there's something truly magical about the 480L. For me, reverbs are one of two things, they can make you feel like you're in a real space, or they can make you feel something special. This can do both, with (Christmas) bells on. Thanks UAD, and Happy Holidays!

N. Antonio

December 18, 2018

lexicon!

待っていた甲斐がありました。素晴らしい!

M. Papathanasiou

December 17, 2018

This is an excellent product ... Period !!!

Sold my 480 a couple of years ago to go the "Bricasti" route ... missed it somehow , not quite satisfied from the solutions available in the software world ... until now ... Instant buy after demoing it ... big smile when using it - understanding there is no need any more to search for a used hardware ... For me it's the end of searching - wondering "if" etc.

101-120 of 165 Results