Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Overall Rating

41-60 of 167 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Herman

April 6, 2017

Works great!

Works great!!!!! :)

T. Herman

April 6, 2017

Works like it should

this simple tool is great!!

B. Bentiba

March 30, 2017

It can be a stereorizer too

This plugin for people who use Harrison Mixbus32c not only it is phase fixing but also it can be used as a stereo tool. Very creative tool. All you have to do is using pin out bypass the left or right input and start playing with the time and polarity you will get some surprising result. Very nice tool

e. hartwell

March 22, 2017

Great Tool

If you've ever needed to invert the phase on a track then you know how crucial it is to invert it! The sound will definitely tell you. However most plugins with the ability to flip the phase give you one button,. So its on or off. But sometimes its still not right. Being able to dial the right phase in is not only great for corrections but also creative sounds.
If you have a little extra cash and want the best tool to handle your phase problems or creative a cool sound .. this is a great UA plugin

A. Crowley

February 14, 2017

Very handy tool

Almost feels like moving mics around the way the audio comes in and out of phase. Awesome!

J. Driscoll

January 25, 2017

Does what it says on the tin

Don't understand some of the low ratings for this, does exactly what it's meant to, very useful for mixing live recorded instruments with multi-mics.

J. Driscoll

January 25, 2017

Does what it says on the tin

Don't understand some of the low ratings for this, does exactly what it's meant to, very useful for mixing live recorded instruments with multi-mics.

T. Prilesky

December 23, 2016

Awesome for drum mixing!

Flipping the phase on overheads can really beef up the sound of a drum recording, but sometimes 180° isn't the choicest phase correction; it could be 90°, or 37° etc... With this plug you can use your ears to dial in the best relationship between all the drums mics to arrive at the most pleasing/natural balance. Before any other processing, the IBP is the very first step in my drum mixing. Highly recommended.

W. Sutton

December 6, 2016

LL IBP Phase Alignment

... this is a handy enough little tool if one should need to align... might make us a little lazy on times, but does the trick to allow it..

G. Hout

December 4, 2016

Such a nice little tool

In a very detailed way you can solve phase issues. Acoustic guitar for example that has been recorded with to mics. You can really finetune it to a sweet spot. A must have tool.

C. Holford

December 1, 2016

It definitely does stuff!

I'm not sorry I got this, but I do feel like it's going to take me some time to really learn how to use it optimally. I went through some dual mic electric guitar tracks where I felt like there were phase issues, and I was actually able to improve some of them in ways I don't think a simple phase flip would have done. However, it's also possible to get in the weeds with this tool and think you're making something better when actually you're making it worse. Gotta keep on messing with it but I think it's pretty great so far and I can see it's going to be very helpful in future once I have a better grasp.

S. Watremez

November 29, 2016

Excellent outil

Très facile à prendre en main et deviens rapidement indispensable.
A utiliser sur les overheads, guitare/Voix

F. Juan

November 29, 2016

Easy and very useful

I've never tried the original hardware, but this plugin really works great. Now I can solve almost every phase problem. A very cool thing is that it is really easy to use. Great plugin!!

m. meli

November 25, 2016

Cool Little Plugin

I still haven't figured out exactly what I'm doing, but I turn the knobs until I can get it to cancel as much as possible and then flip and Bam. Way tighter phase then a simple phase flip. The delay knob is great for moving drum spots closer to overheads, or two guitar mics that were a few feet apart.

J. Pierre

November 23, 2016

another uad tool great for getting that edge to stand out.

I sound design and uad plugins are my goto tools to set me apart from my competitors .I use Ibp on my drums and basses mostly to make sure my sounds fit properly in a mix .one of my goto tools for sure.thank u have helped make me sound like I actually know what I'm doing,lol...

S. Gaida

November 18, 2016

Multi drum mic workhorse.

Such a great tool when you have 10 microphones on a drum kit! This plug is definitely worth a look for all those experimenting with multi mic setups on guitar cabs. The tonal possibilities are limitless!

B. Tochilin

November 1, 2016

Not that good campaired to other plugins

I purchased this about a year ago. I have spent hours working with it. I got it when it was on sale and paid almost nothing for it with a coupon. I also have the Eventide phase plugin and that one blows this one out of the water. I understand this is a emulation of the hardware and I guess you really do not have any other choices with hardware. But using this in the plugin world the Eventide wins hands down.

UAD User

October 6, 2016

A welcome and needed addition to the toolkit

While the Little Labs IBP may not be the sexiest of plugin purchases, I'll be damned if it isn't one of the most useful. I've enjoyed using it for both corrective and creative phase work on multi mic'd drums.

W. Sutton

August 27, 2016

IBP phase

this is a handy enough little tool... easy to use

B. Ashdown

August 26, 2016

I had my doubts...

I didn't think this plug-in would be that useful, how wrong I was! It is really great for getting audio phase aligned, even when outside of the scope of the180 degrees offered by my digital audio workstation.
I would recommend this plug-in for correcting live recorded phase issues, but also for any electronic productions you may have "inside the box", especially when layering multiple sounds for instance.

41-60 of 167 Results