Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Regular Price: $99.00

$49.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $99.00

$49.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Overall Rating

41-60 of 157 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Holford

December 1, 2016

It definitely does stuff!

I'm not sorry I got this, but I do feel like it's going to take me some time to really learn how to use it optimally. I went through some dual mic electric guitar tracks where I felt like there were phase issues, and I was actually able to improve some of them in ways I don't think a simple phase flip would have done. However, it's also possible to get in the weeds with this tool and think you're making something better when actually you're making it worse. Gotta keep on messing with it but I think it's pretty great so far and I can see it's going to be very helpful in future once I have a better grasp.

S. Watremez

November 29, 2016

Excellent outil

Très facile à prendre en main et deviens rapidement indispensable.
A utiliser sur les overheads, guitare/Voix

F. Juan

November 29, 2016

Easy and very useful

I've never tried the original hardware, but this plugin really works great. Now I can solve almost every phase problem. A very cool thing is that it is really easy to use. Great plugin!!

m. meli

November 25, 2016

Cool Little Plugin

I still haven't figured out exactly what I'm doing, but I turn the knobs until I can get it to cancel as much as possible and then flip and Bam. Way tighter phase then a simple phase flip. The delay knob is great for moving drum spots closer to overheads, or two guitar mics that were a few feet apart.

J. Pierre

November 23, 2016

another uad tool great for getting that edge to stand out.

I sound design and uad plugins are my goto tools to set me apart from my competitors .I use Ibp on my drums and basses mostly to make sure my sounds fit properly in a mix .one of my goto tools for sure.thank u Uad..you have helped make me sound like I actually know what I'm doing,lol...

S. Gaida

November 18, 2016

Multi drum mic workhorse.

Such a great tool when you have 10 microphones on a drum kit! This plug is definitely worth a look for all those experimenting with multi mic setups on guitar cabs. The tonal possibilities are limitless!

B. Tochilin

November 1, 2016

Not that good campaired to other plugins

I purchased this about a year ago. I have spent hours working with it. I got it when it was on sale and paid almost nothing for it with a coupon. I also have the Eventide phase plugin and that one blows this one out of the water. I understand this is a emulation of the hardware and I guess you really do not have any other choices with hardware. But using this in the plugin world the Eventide wins hands down.

UAD User

October 6, 2016

A welcome and needed addition to the toolkit

While the Little Labs IBP may not be the sexiest of plugin purchases, I'll be damned if it isn't one of the most useful. I've enjoyed using it for both corrective and creative phase work on multi mic'd drums.

W. Sutton

August 27, 2016

IBP phase

this is a handy enough little tool... easy to use

B. Ashdown

August 26, 2016

I had my doubts...

I didn't think this plug-in would be that useful, how wrong I was! It is really great for getting audio phase aligned, even when outside of the scope of the180 degrees offered by my digital audio workstation.
I would recommend this plug-in for correcting live recorded phase issues, but also for any electronic productions you may have "inside the box", especially when layering multiple sounds for instance.

s. lowery

August 14, 2016

Little labs - Solves BIG problems

A quick and powerful time alignment & phase correction tool that is invaluable !! I have the Waves in phase plug in and I find that one very difficult to use, where the Little Labs is quick and to the point! I was lucky to have a $50 coupon so I got this puppy for half off!! Love it!

M. Schaak

July 20, 2016

Best tool for stereo recording acoustic and electric guitars

Best tool for recording drums and all types of stereo recordings e.g. acoustic and electric guitars as well electric basses. It solves many problems with a quite easy handling.

c. hölscher

July 17, 2016

IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Great on everything you record with more than one mic.
Use it a lot on guitars, electric and acoustic, drums etc.
Many problems fixed in no time. - A must have!

c. witzke

April 5, 2016

Saved my ass

Had a project that would not have survived without this baby.

L. Powell

March 31, 2016

Great for urban music

I do a lot of R&B/Hip hop mixing and typically with receive several layered kick drums (as well as snare drums). I used to nudge kicks back and forth til the bottom end was hitting right but this thing makes it much quicker and easier, and can be used creatively too to get different phase relationships to accentuate different parts of the sound (bottom end, transient attacks etc). Pretty cheap tool, so it's a no-brainer.

S. Jensen

March 18, 2016

Small but powerful.....

I have had some phase issues from older recording's. This little plugin let's me work and fix them all. One of the must have plugs.

M. Di Lorenzo

March 9, 2016

So easy

Phase cancelations are everywhere, not only recording drums. Most of the time are not that easy to hear, because sometimes de effect of phase cancelling is not "radical". Now every time I have a doubt I use the IBP, and the results are amazing, and incredible easy. Try it and you will see, I use it most of the time recording guitars with more than on mic, and the change in tone the I correct de problem is incredible. One of the most valuable tools.

P. Matthews

January 16, 2016

Release your inner Scotty!

What am I talking about? Well when you get that mix job and it's full of phase problems, simply call the client and say something like. "The phase is all out of whack, I'm going to have a devil of a time trying to sort this out captain". Then use this plug to sort it out and when they hear the final mix all wonderfully in phase, you will become a legend! It's really that good. You may also want to point out that if they have you track their tunes next time, you'll record it properly in the first place!

J. Aitkens

January 14, 2016

Phase

It's incredible how much punch everything has with a small amount of phase correction. Another great emulation from ua

D. Schadt

December 11, 2015

Drums and Guitars - it saved me

Aside from being a really useful tool for clinical correction of phase, the IBP also makes a really great creative tool on multi-miked material. When trying to get guitar cabinet mics aligned with DI'd signals, or close drum mics in line with overheads, there's really nothing better. Sure, it isn't the sexiest of effects, but it can offer serious benefit if you learn how to use it. I highly recommend it. It works exactly as described.

41-60 of 157 Results