Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Overall Rating

61-80 of 167 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

s. lowery

August 14, 2016

Little labs - Solves BIG problems

A quick and powerful time alignment & phase correction tool that is invaluable !! I have the Waves in phase plug in and I find that one very difficult to use, where the Little Labs is quick and to the point! I was lucky to have a $50 coupon so I got this puppy for half off!! Love it!

M. Schaak

July 20, 2016

Best tool for stereo recording acoustic and electric guitars

Best tool for recording drums and all types of stereo recordings e.g. acoustic and electric guitars as well electric basses. It solves many problems with a quite easy handling.

c. hölscher

July 17, 2016

IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Great on everything you record with more than one mic.
Use it a lot on guitars, electric and acoustic, drums etc.
Many problems fixed in no time. - A must have!

c. witzke

April 5, 2016

Saved my ass

Had a project that would not have survived without this baby.

L. Powell

March 31, 2016

Great for urban music

I do a lot of R&B/Hip hop mixing and typically with receive several layered kick drums (as well as snare drums). I used to nudge kicks back and forth til the bottom end was hitting right but this thing makes it much quicker and easier, and can be used creatively too to get different phase relationships to accentuate different parts of the sound (bottom end, transient attacks etc). Pretty cheap tool, so it's a no-brainer.

S. Jensen

March 18, 2016

Small but powerful.....

I have had some phase issues from older recording's. This little plugin let's me work and fix them all. One of the must have plugs.

M. Di Lorenzo

March 9, 2016

So easy

Phase cancelations are everywhere, not only recording drums. Most of the time are not that easy to hear, because sometimes de effect of phase cancelling is not "radical". Now every time I have a doubt I use the IBP, and the results are amazing, and incredible easy. Try it and you will see, I use it most of the time recording guitars with more than on mic, and the change in tone the I correct de problem is incredible. One of the most valuable tools.

P. Matthews

January 16, 2016

Release your inner Scotty!

What am I talking about? Well when you get that mix job and it's full of phase problems, simply call the client and say something like. "The phase is all out of whack, I'm going to have a devil of a time trying to sort this out captain". Then use this plug to sort it out and when they hear the final mix all wonderfully in phase, you will become a legend! It's really that good. You may also want to point out that if they have you track their tunes next time, you'll record it properly in the first place!

J. Aitkens

January 14, 2016


It's incredible how much punch everything has with a small amount of phase correction. Another great emulation from ua

D. Schadt

December 11, 2015

Drums and Guitars - it saved me

Aside from being a really useful tool for clinical correction of phase, the IBP also makes a really great creative tool on multi-miked material. When trying to get guitar cabinet mics aligned with DI'd signals, or close drum mics in line with overheads, there's really nothing better. Sure, it isn't the sexiest of effects, but it can offer serious benefit if you learn how to use it. I highly recommend it. It works exactly as described.

UAD User

December 8, 2015

Great tool!

Amazing for giving low end and conflicting frequency issues. Also can be useful for bringing more punch/clarity to layered instruments in production and mixing.

UAD User

November 25, 2015

Great tool

Great tool for whenever you have two mics on the same instrument!

V. Koenig

September 17, 2015

FX or not ?

This is a good helper to work with proper phase alignment, but for me is this tool a great Phaser, it comes tape flanging/phasing very close. great! a very special tool.

M. Fair

September 15, 2015

A secret weapon for Film and Post Production

IBP helps me fix phase problems in Post Production Audio (Film and TV). There are problems that happen in field recordings with phase issues that are easily corrected with this baby. It's awesome. I can easily automate the phase adjust to correct dialogue and SFX field recordings in post when needed. I have never found another plugin with this specific feature set. A+

D. Briata

September 11, 2015

Allinea come nessuno mai

Ottimo... Cassa 1 cassa 2 dirottate su un bus...e questo giocattolino crea un ottima sinergia!!!!
Ottimo prodotto!

UAD User

August 17, 2015

the little things

Pretty happy with the phase tool, such a small tool that changes audio in such a subtle way that has such a big impact!

Y. Martinez

August 12, 2015

Audio Engineer & Producer

Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool Plug-In is a unique product in the analog world and thanks to UAD is now available in the plugin world. It is a must have tool for situations where shifting audio in time is not enough to fix phase issues. No audio toolkit is complete without it.


August 11, 2015

uad products/support

hello uad professionals all of your products and support staff are perfect without question ,best in the industry,your sales promotions are most generous I will soon upgrade from pcie quadcore into apollo,although
I understand that firewire is becoming redundant? and apollo is strictly apple ,please advise
ralph retro shack recording

UAD User

August 10, 2015

Best phase tool in my arsenal

While we all take great pains to avoid phase issues when tracking, it is inevitable that some will arise. The flexibility and most of all the efficacy of the ibp makes it my go to phase "fixer." Like others I've noticed this simple baby has made me think, what took me so long to try it. The added bonus of being able to use this plug for character purposes musically is fantastic as well.

A. Porcelli

August 10, 2015


I like it so much on Bass, Kick and Snare... Best tool ever!

61-80 of 167 Results