Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Regular Price: $99.00

$49.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $99.00

$49.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Overall Rating

61-80 of 157 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

December 8, 2015

Great tool!

Amazing for giving low end and conflicting frequency issues. Also can be useful for bringing more punch/clarity to layered instruments in production and mixing.

UAD User

November 25, 2015

Great tool

Great tool for whenever you have two mics on the same instrument!

V. Koenig

September 17, 2015

FX or not ?

This is a good helper to work with proper phase alignment, but for me is this tool a great Phaser, it comes tape flanging/phasing very close. great! a very special tool.

M. Fair

September 15, 2015

A secret weapon for Film and Post Production

IBP helps me fix phase problems in Post Production Audio (Film and TV). There are problems that happen in field recordings with phase issues that are easily corrected with this baby. It's awesome. I can easily automate the phase adjust to correct dialogue and SFX field recordings in post when needed. I have never found another plugin with this specific feature set. A+

D. Briata

September 11, 2015

Allinea come nessuno mai

Ottimo... Cassa 1 cassa 2 dirottate su un bus...e questo giocattolino crea un ottima sinergia!!!!
Ottimo prodotto!

UAD User

August 17, 2015

the little things

Pretty happy with the phase tool, such a small tool that changes audio in such a subtle way that has such a big impact!

Y. Martinez

August 12, 2015

Audio Engineer & Producer

Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool Plug-In is a unique product in the analog world and thanks to UAD is now available in the plugin world. It is a must have tool for situations where shifting audio in time is not enough to fix phase issues. No audio toolkit is complete without it.

R. MACMULLEN

August 11, 2015

uad products/support

hello uad professionals all of your products and support staff are perfect without question ,best in the industry,your sales promotions are most generous I will soon upgrade from pcie quadcore into apollo,although
I understand that firewire is becoming redundant? and apollo is strictly apple ,please advise
ralph retro shack recording

UAD User

August 10, 2015

Best phase tool in my arsenal

While we all take great pains to avoid phase issues when tracking, it is inevitable that some will arise. The flexibility and most of all the efficacy of the ibp makes it my go to phase "fixer." Like others I've noticed this simple baby has made me think, what took me so long to try it. The added bonus of being able to use this plug for character purposes musically is fantastic as well.

A. Porcelli

August 10, 2015

Great!!!

I like it so much on Bass, Kick and Snare... Best tool ever!

R. Comitz

July 27, 2015

CORRECT THAT SHIT!

this thing fixes the shit out of phase! get it!

p. meeks

April 10, 2015

Excellent Phase correction plug-in

Phase coherency and alignment, is absolutely critical for any recording! Be it stereo tracks, front back guitar cabinet miking, snare drum top and bottom micing, overhead to snare, toms, phase, acoustic guitar recording with 2 Mic's, or more, piano recording, the list goes on. Flipping a phase switch 180 degrees, most of the time, does not cut it for me. Sometimes it's in between 180 and zero degrees between two Mic's or more. The little labs IBP, can solve this issue. I usually go to this tool first, which can change the overall sound and EQ obviously when things are timed and phase aligned. Where normally you would be going to a phase button to flip 180 the phase and then use EQ to try to fix things the rest of the way. This tool does it for me before going to EQ.

A. Gamez

March 10, 2015

MUST HAVE!

I always take my time to adjust phase in my recordings, it is such an obvious and simple step and yet, so indispensable. Having this tools allows me to adjust phase, not only in 180 degree inversions, but dial in just the amount of phase reversal I need It is a tool I ALWAYS use now to record drums and guitars when I multi mic my amps. A must for people looking for the perfect phase tool. It will definitely change the tone of your drums and guitars if you use it right, Awesome UA!

J. Clement

February 9, 2015

A Must-Have Utility

You need this one, even if you don't know it yet.

I had purchased IBP for one track that didn't really get better or worse flipping phase, just kind of neutral either way. But when I got curious and started playing with IBP on other tracks, the real usefulness of this bit of software became apparent. IBP has brought punch and character to tracks I believed to be phase synced and has brought back depth to tracks I would have otherwise started hacking away at with EQ. You really want this one in your UAD toolbox.

K. Belanger

January 17, 2015

Little Labs IBP. One of the best tools in the tool shed

It's the only too I use to fix phase problems. A really easy to use, and efficient tool that every serious studio engineer should keep in their plug-in arsenal

R. Cross

January 12, 2015

Love the control for Phase Correction.

This plug saves me so much time and effort. I use it on every other tom track and opposing overhead mics, snare mics and internal and external kick mics. It uses very little processing power and allows me to keep the channel strips completely free of other, more complex plugs that I like not having to use.

Another great problem solver.

Thanks, UA

J. H

January 5, 2015

Does exactly what its suppose to

I got this on sale when I had a coupon one time. Its been very helpful when trying to fix phase issues on drums and guitars recorded with multiple mics. sweet stuff.

C. Vonsneidern

December 31, 2014

depth and focus

The IBP Phase Alignment Tool Plug-In is nearly always needed anytime I use more than one mic on a source. I fix comb filtering problems- fatten up a guitar, snare drum, or bring into focus an overhead drum mic vs the rest of the close-miked drums. I've used other similar plug ins for this job but the IBP has more features like delaying the signal, and the GUI is intuitive.

G. Goldberg

December 25, 2014

Brilliant.

I've wanted to do what this plugin does for years.

Technical and creative possibilities abound on any multi mic'd or DI'd/mic'd sounds. Can superceed the need for EQ in many cases.

Great for drum multis, multi mic'd guitars and Di/Mic basses.

J. Trentes

November 16, 2014

Yes, you need this plugin.

If you've ever placed multiple microphones on a guitar cabinet or a vocalist on the theory that you will build a big beautiful sound by doing that, then scratched your head because in practice the playback sounds like it was recorded in a sewer pipe, this plugin is the secret ingredient you need to make it work.

Multiple microphones/signal chains will deliver the sound to your DAW with a few milliseconds difference in time. This is due to varying distances between the mike and the sound source, among other factors.

This ingenious plugin is the tool you need to line the waveforms back up and correct any other phase issues. I use it in every recording I make. Useful A+

61-80 of 157 Results