Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool

$99.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$99.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Overall Rating

121-140 of 174 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Adams

December 16, 2013

Breat tool for Phase alignment.

I record my bass guitar together mic'd and DI'd, This little tool can bring them together to get that full sound and align them correctly. The Little Lab's VOG compliments this tool nicely.


Ken

V. Bonev

December 15, 2013

Killer Phase Resolver

Works awesome and is just way more than a phase swith !!!

P. Cinquin

December 14, 2013

Great plugin !

Great plugin completed for guitars and drums. We shall never say enough how important is this type of plugin in the preparation of a mixing. Thanks a lot UA Team !

J. Bitoun

December 8, 2013

A kind of magic...

That thing is nothing short of magic... Very easy to set up, and it does wonder on overheads or a stereo guitar take. It makes the sound wider, somehow clearer, typical secret weapon stuff !

J. Jonckheer

December 3, 2013

Yeah! thanks IBP phase!

I always fine-tuned my "phase-relations" manually on drums and acoustic guitars, cabs etc... Now, with Little Labs IBP, it's a peace of cake, and you can get more creative because of the faster response just by tweaking a knob!

M. Underdown

November 30, 2013

Phase alignment and colour too!

Drum Editing and mixing gets quicker with the Little Labs IBP. Quite simply, there are more options, more control and If needed the option of adding a different colour to a guitar track for example. Just turn those dials until it works!

Not only a time saver but a creative tool too. Great Plug!

P. Giacalone

October 31, 2013

Most useful plugin I own!

I love this thing to death! This is the epitome of no-flash, all-usefulness. This little tool makes all the money you spent on mics, cables, mic pres, compressors, converters, your room....pay off. The most obvious use if for aligning the snare with overheads, but you can get into all kinds of creative uses when mic'ing guitar amps and acoustic instruments. Any multiple mic application. This one plug does more for my tracks than any EQ or compressor could ever do. I wouldn't be surprised if most people had simply never actually heard a snare drum in the middle of a stereo overhead field with full phase response. Bought this on the recommendation of Frank Filipetti. Frank's never steered me wrong. You'd be crazy not to own this.

E. L'insalata

October 26, 2013

Fuller sound.

Not so much to say: this tool will help you to make fuller and richer sounds (when you're mixing multimics sources), the 90° phase adjust feature lets you find the details you're searching for.

In my chain, one instance of LittleLabs IBP is 3,4% on DSP1 (Quad Satellite), 13,6% PGM, 1% on total DPS meter and 3% on PGM meter.
1088 samples (24,67 ms) latency at 44.1 kHz. [PT10 shows 1120 samples].

F. Martino

October 24, 2013

Really good

I find these plug really good to obtain many different sound during my mixes.

G. Ventin

September 26, 2013

Simple, but much needed plugin!

No more fudging with wav tracks. This plugin makes for easy adjustments and also has some neat polarity shifting. For as simple as it may seem to be, sure find I use it a lot on dual miking situations.

J. Grefsrud

September 25, 2013

Simple, practical and very useful

I like this a lot. I've stopped delaying DIs and beater-microphones. It sounds way better to use this thing, and it's so more flexible. Love it.
If only the Apollo will stop disabling it, I'm happy as can be :-)

S. Schmidt

July 13, 2013

IBP Phase Alignment

This one is a great little tool for putting the snaredrum thightly into the drum mix ... sounds awesome, very low dsp load!

R. Rettura

June 28, 2013

tool simple&efficent

No more word to describe this fantastic tool. IBP works very nice with Drum & Multiple Guitar's stereo image. Thanx UA.

L. Bimbi

June 3, 2013

Awesome! Very useful

This little plugin is a real life saver in certain situations. Very easy to use and very effective. Recommended.

J. Porras

March 14, 2013

A helpful tool

I haven't used it as much as I thought I would, but I'm glad it's there when I need it. There are other plug-ins that can get the job done, but not with as much flexibility as this.

C. Nicklaus

March 12, 2013

more useful than I thought

I didn't want to like this plugin because it seems so utilitarian and I'd rather spend my money on a fancy comp or awesome tape emulator but I demoed it to see what I could make of some bass DI and mic sounds and found it more creative than I thought. The one thing that confuses me a bit is that it seems to change the phase relationship to another track without any adjustments, as though delay comp isn't working or something.

D. Saada

February 20, 2013

Phase tweaks come easy...

IBP Cleans up phase issues nicely, definitely a huge improvement on drums and multi-mic setup, it does its job well!

J. François

February 14, 2013

Just what I needed!

Correcting Phase issues is a breeze! Lots of control, can even use it as an effect!

F. Kanuscak

February 14, 2013

Does What is Expected

Lines it right up. No more guessing. This is worth getting if you do a lot of drum mic'ing and use 2 mic's on amps.

G. Beachy

February 12, 2013

a great tool

Use it, get better drum sounds, get better guitars, when you use multiple mics, get better live mixes. Wish I had gotten it years ago.

121-140 of 174 Results