Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Overall Rating

141-160 of 167 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Piccione

January 19, 2013

Great Phase Alignment Tool

After using the demo on both Snare and Guitar tracks it was a no brainer purchase. The Little Labs IBP simply works, UA knows whats up when it comes to building great plugins of the finest tools available.
If you mix you can use this plug in. If you are ignoring it, chances are your phase isn't as correct as it could be. And, if it is your most likley spending more time than needed to get it there.
Simply put, it is another great tool!

B. Berkovic

January 16, 2013

Little Labs IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Wau,great for multiple sounds what make one bigger,yes sometimes is a phase problem in that case, but with this little big plug,all problems is gone,I am very satisfied with results,one more great tool from Big Uad Team

S. Chiangthong

January 13, 2013

New feeling and new knowledge.

New feeling and new knowledge about phase.I just understand how importance of phase alignment..I love it.

J. Mendoza

December 14, 2012

Essential tool where mixing more than 15 tracks

Bog projects benefit from this tool. Simple to use, immediate response on mix quality

A. Norris

December 13, 2012

Now I can use that second channel...

Getting a tone or character from one mic may depend upon it's position in relation to the source rather than it's relationship to another mic. The IBP Phase Tool allows the alignment of two or more signals to be essentially phase correlated without causing comb-filtering or cancellation of particular frequency bands. Not that engineers should entirely avoid every effort to phase align when printing but it is not always going to capture the desired signal. Either as part of the input path or in post this plug-in is a saviour, allowing the use of multiple mic's on any source despite phase incoherencies.

J. Downing

October 14, 2012

Works great!

Simple as does its job well! Cleans up phase issues nicely.

J. Gradwohl

September 26, 2012

Very useful and reasonable price

Due to the huge price increase on UAD plugins I havent bought anything off them for ages. I had a $50 voucher and the plugin additionally was on discount so I got it for only $29. It's actually a very useful tool when layering sounds like multiple kicks or working with multi mic recordings.

I. Papagiannidis

September 17, 2012

Great tool!Very easy to use!

Its one of the most useful tools for music production and recording! great result!
The most important thing is that its really easy to use! No waste of time. you can do everything with two knobs!
Absolutely Great!

(John Jeff Touch)

C. Knafelz

August 14, 2012

Great tool. I've been eyeballing the hardware version of the IBP for years. I recently added the plug in to my system and it's a perfect little utility for aligning multiple mic sources that weren't quite placed in phase correctly. Also, it's cool for purposefully shifting sources in and out of phase.

M. Prikryl

August 5, 2012

Powerful and useful tool not only for phase corrections but also a good "toy" for sound tweaking.

M. Spannenkrebs

July 31, 2012

sometimes i use it to find the right phase correction for my pa speaker .......... very handy

C. Weingarten

July 24, 2012

Very easy to use. Reduces the effort of nudging tracks or visualizing phase problems and let's one focus more on listening for phase correction while turning a simple knob or two.

As for all UA plug-ins, the sound is not compromised or colored when not meant to be and always sounds great when used correctly. Best sounding plug-ins!!

N. Palmer

June 19, 2012

A little gem!
Sure it doesn't have the drama of the Lexicon or the MXR but if you work with different mic combinations (I use this when miking my Bechstein) it is not only great for solving phase issues but also for creating space and depth in your recordings.
Essential little tool for recording reality!

K. O'sullivan

June 10, 2012

If you record drums, you need this plugin. Much more useful than just reversing the phase as many forums suggest. My kicks and snares have never sounded better mixed with overheads. This plug almost negated the need to worry about mic placement.

L. Rosson

June 4, 2012

really useful and simple. I use it to correct, when happens, errors in mic position for live multitrack recording

T. Reis

May 1, 2012

I record a lot of acoustic guitar with 2 mics. This tool is an invaluable time saver and very simple to use. The first Plug In I bought with my $100.00 voucher so it was free as well (sort of).
If you record anything with two microphones, get this plug in, place it on one track and have a play, you will not be disappointed.



C. Silva

March 3, 2012

Indispensable. Period !

No more manually nudging my tracks to make them in phase. !

(never used the hardware IBP but now, i don't need one !)

Five stars.

A. Thomas

February 5, 2012

This plug is completely invaluable for acoustic music recordings. I use it on any multi-mic scenario: drums, piano, live/single room band recordings, and bass. Kick drums come to life and have way more body and sub when aligned correctly with the OH mics; there's less need to shelf out the LF on the OH mics because now it helps add to the sound of the kick instead of taking away. Snare drums come into focus with more clarity and less need for volume and eq. Pianos sum to mono much better, have more focused and full bottom end, and have better clarity overall. It's also a champ on live sessions; I recently used it to 'magically' remove a good amount of piano from an acoustic bass track by reversing the phase and delaying it a bit - worked far better than trying to eq it out and left both bass and piano sounding better than before. I wouldn't want to have to mix without it.

B. Jester

January 12, 2012

I will never have to fight to get a track to come out in the mix again. I put this on a snare and kick drum that was lost in the mix because of phase issues, it blows my mind that something that is 26%-49% out of phase can get lose as bad as the tracks I was working on. So I put it on the bottom snare track did some small tweaking on the delay and phase and BLAM there it was. Then I hosted it on the kick having a hard time getting the boxiness out of it without have the attack kill me, tweaked on the phase a bit BLAH a kick drum that sat PERFECT in the overheads and the room with the 2nd kick mic. This Little Labs IBP Phase plugin is a must have for the secret tool box to fix some not thought of but serious issues in tracking! I SAY WOW to Universal Audio and Little Labs on this WOW!

D. Hrivnak

September 26, 2011

When I first tried this on a stereo recording of a guitar, I couldn't notice a difference at all, and then I realized I wasn't using it correctly. I separated the stereo file into two mono files and applied the plug-in to one of them, and voilà! Everything came to life, and this instantly became one of my most useful production tools.

It really is a great plug-in if you do any multi-mic recordings at all, but I also found it to be useful as a special effect by duplicating a mono recording and phase shifting one of them.

141-160 of 167 Results