Little Labs® Voice Of God Bass Resonance  Tool

Little Labs® Voice Of God
Bass Resonance Tool

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Little Labs® Voice Of God Bass Resonance

Overall Rating

501-520 of 558 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Sterzing

September 26, 2012

very nice on bassdrums

When I started testing the VOG demo, I loaded up some of my tracks (house, electro, e.g.) and put it (because of its name) on the bass and II was not very excited about what it did and thought, "well, you don´t have to spend money for this".
After a few days I gave it a second try, but this time, after reading more about the VOG, on bassdrums and now: WOW. This is great. This is what my bassdrums needed all the time. I love to give much attack to my bassdrums, using the 1176, but while doing this, often "this deep body" went away and now with the VOG I can get it back without loosing the punchy attack of the 1176.
Probably I have to give it a try on more basses and other instruments, but on bds I use it almost every time now. Great plugin!

R. Legault

September 24, 2012

Simple and effective

It could also be done with a good parametric EQ (the UAD Cambridge comes to mind because it can be so surgical) but the VOG is so wonderfully simple, effective and most importantly great sounding that it's quickly becoming a favorite to add oomph!

P. Beltman

September 20, 2012

great.

Voice Of God. What's in a name. Awesome tool for drums and bass, I really like it. Fattens up the low frequencies without the additional rumble you usually get when using an EQ for this purpose. Simple and effective.

O. Duran

September 18, 2012

is true

yes is true, that sound like GOD!!!
IS NATURAL EASY
AND NOT EXPENSIVE IS A TOOL THAN YOU ALWAYS WILL TO USE IN BASS , KICK AND IN THE STEREO OUT!!


JUST ONE WORD!! TRUE!!!

A. Smith

September 18, 2012

THE NAME SAYS IT ALL

This is like the bass frequency army knife, sure you could come close tweeking for hours with an eq to get a similar result, but this plugin gets right to the point. And it does it extremly effectively. I was surprissed on the use I get out of this on vocals as well. One of the best plugins I've purchased so far. GET it!!!

J. Osborne

September 18, 2012

One of the most useful plugs ever.

I am recent convert to UAD with an Apollo and I am convinced the UA plugs does things that no others do. The VOG is one of them. It is a very simple tool and can most likely be replicated by any EQ with the right curve, but the VOG makes controlling the lows of anything very fast and very easy. Guitar with no bottom - VOG will completely fill it. Need more body to a vocal - VOG. Want to make the kick and bass sit together just right - VOG does it. It can also add a lot of resonant bass frequencies if cranking, for a massive effect of lows on bass or kick. I couldn't live without it.

S. Joo

September 16, 2012

good piece!

Doesn't enter some dregs even on the master of section, in difference from an equalizer.

S. Pheng

August 18, 2012

Awesome Little Labs® Voice Of God Bass Resonance Tool

Little Labs® Voice Of God Bass Resonance Tool is a true low-over head kind of tool for the bass sound. I'm glad to have this plug-in for bass track. It is excellent engineering concept to dig in the mix to get the sound I want for the bass line. Thanks to its creator.

S. Vanderploeg

August 16, 2012

All I can say is Wow!

I've been kind of reluctant to purchase specialty plugins like this, usually going for equalizers and compressors, but all I can say is Wow! This plugin combined with a few of my latest UA plugin purchases have brought my mixes up to a level I never would have believed before. What this does for the low end and subsequently the overall sound of the mix is really quite amazing. Pretty strong when a plugin immediately becomes invaluable.

T. Elsilä

August 14, 2012

Absolutely perfect tool for EDM, does the effect others like logic audio sub-bass never did

R. Brown

August 14, 2012

Hello my low end friend. What a difference on the bass. I use it on the master bus and presto, it's like magic. Voice of God is an unbelievable tool for anyone's DAW setup. I got it after reading reviews and I'm here to say "get it and enjoy." Super easy, yet super powerful. No one could be disappointed. Plug into God, your bass will never sound the same.

S. Tall

August 12, 2012

The VOG has been, in many recent cases for me, the difference between dull low end and thumpin' bass. This is one of those purchases you make in life thinking "I already have something that pretty much does that," then you demo it and play around and realize it's an absolute must-have. If you want kick drums and bass guitars you can feel in your chest, without all the hideous tubbiness, this is it, hands down. One star off because it's by no means a fix-all and sometimes doesn't solve my bass resonance issues how I'd like, but save for the occasional "not this time," can't beat the VOG.

D. Worrell

August 3, 2012

This little jewel is simply amazing. I love it. For Bass, Kick an Toms, I have never used anything nearly as good. Simple to operate and sounds great. One of the best plug-ins that I own. I use it on every project.

M. Wangerin

July 28, 2012

I can't tell you how much I LOVE this. I'm a voice over artist with a deep, resonant baritone voice and the VOG puts the spotlight on what defines me the most. The genius of this unit is that it doesn't create anything that isn't already there. It allows you to put a microscope to those target frequencies and gently highlights them without hype. This is the real deal!

J. Englund

July 23, 2012

This is now my go to for male vocals....! Unbelievable!

A. Anestis

July 22, 2012

For Psychedelic & Progressive trance artists...
Excellent tool for making your bassline sound more '' like a bass ''.
4 stars because for double base music you need to put eq after, to combine it with your kick and make it groove! For offbeat music fits great without anything!! A Must Tool !

R. Rodriguez

July 19, 2012

Exactly as advertised by UA, a "magnifying glass" for everything in the low end family that resides in your mix. Fatten it up or get it just right without affecting any frequencies you may not want to be affected in any way. Two Thumbs up, could not live without this now that I own this handy little tool.

M. Fernandez

July 17, 2012

It's just awesome!! I can believe how musical it is!! I love it over my kick drums !! You can't go wrong with it!!

Marcel Fernandez
Waipea Records/Robert Lang studios /producer-engineer

M. Duchesne

July 11, 2012

Really tighten up the low end of any instruments or vocal. If it sounds thin on lows, this is your goto tool... I like it.

K. Gorman

July 11, 2012

Very cool! Does a great job cleaning up the bass in amateur / poor quality home recordings that are brought to us for mastering.

501-520 of 558 Results