LUNA Analog Essentials Bundle

LUNA Analog Essentials Bundle

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$399.00

You'll Save 42%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $699.00

$399.00

You'll Save 42%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

LUNA Analog Essentials Bundle

Overall Rating

41-60 of 1536 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Carcone

January 8, 2021

Real tape in the computer

Yep, this is like having a real machine at home, pure joy.
Try it for special fx, instant vibe and sound. Congrats UA.

J. Bru

January 6, 2021

Excelente!!!!

Me encanta la profundidad que da a las mezclas, Imprescindible.

N. Assolo

January 6, 2021

Top 20 des Plugs de ce site!

J’adore, j’adore, j’adore ! Je reconnais le son (le retour de bande, comme on disait à mon époque), de mon instrument - en l’occurrence une Jazz-Bass - avec la compression, la (légère ou profonde) saturation, les harmoniques... tout y est! Top!

P. Jonsson

January 4, 2021

LOVE IT

LOVE THE SOUND OF API SUMMING

D. Koenen

January 3, 2021

The final icing on the cake that is the tape bundle

The fact that luna is now running all of the summing and tape plugins natively so you can spend your valuable dsp on the UADs other luscious plugins just makes this entire platform worth learning. Gone is the sound of digital at this point.

H. Nkosi

January 1, 2021

Amazing tone

Amazing amazing tone, always first on my chain and I can’t wait to add the ATR next .. great buy, highly recommended

L. Lawrence

December 31, 2020

VINTAGE TAPE VIBE

I am producing a musical play set in the 1960s and am using UAD plugins emulating the gear of those days. Everything sounded fine but there was something missing. I tried using the Ampex ATR-102 on the 2 bus but that tape machine came out in the late 70s and was brighter then I needed to my ears. When I tried the Studer everything suddenly made sense. Bought it straight away.

P. Jonsson

December 31, 2020

ABSOLUTELY STUNNING

THE RESULTS YOU GET WITH NEVE AND API SUMMING IN LUNA ARE ABSOLUTELY STUNNING

J. Gilbert

December 29, 2020

I’m impressed

Using this with the Neve Summing and Oxide tape is truly impressive. The Ampex tape brings everything together. Once Luna is up to par with all the 3rd party plugins in I’m switching over completely to do my mix down. What UA is doing is IMPRESSIVE! The mixdowns I’m getting now sound like what I was getting through analog boards from the past. In the box mixes have been taken to another level. Ampex tape is the final touch!

A. Nelson

December 29, 2020

Versatile

Does all the right things to bass and makes the highs clear and refreshing. Sooo many options. I love pairing this with the Masterdesk Classic to finish mixes.

J. Holliday

December 29, 2020

“Tape it up”

If you ever wondered how to get that classic sound out of a digital machine, the Ampex ATR-102 is the go to tape it up plug-in.

B. Sullivan

December 27, 2020

Now, my LUNA setup is complete!

I'd already purchased a couple of the plugins in this bundle separately, so when i looked in "My Offers" and saw that I got could the rest of the bundle for $149, it was a done deal! Plus I had a $50 coupon, so paying $100 for this bundle was worth it. I have everything I need to get started with LUNA! Thank you Universal Audio for an awesome package!

M. Eriksson

December 26, 2020

❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️

Loooooove it!

A. Mtz

December 25, 2020

AMPEX It’s a warm gun

Everything is melted with this warm fantastic weapon

J. Markunas

December 22, 2020

Not Bad, Comparable to Waves

Normally, I either love or hate a plugin, but this one is just ok. You can do the same thing with Waves' J37 emulation, or Black Rooster's Magnetite. It's a good plugin, but expensive compared to BR (free) and Waves ($35). It has some cool LUNA features, but nobody's actually using LUNA, so...

N. Warnaar

December 21, 2020

You need another happy review?

Wauw, the Ampex has more than 800 positive reviews x 5 stars, that's over 4,000 stars! (BTW: only the UAD 1176 has more satisfied customers.) The UAD Ampex is vintage, old school, sentimental, whatever en lets me think of my Revox B77 taperecorder. So many possibilities, such a smooth sound... And not to forget: the fun to work with.

T. Lippai

December 20, 2020

Master-piece

It is really more than the A800, gives weigth and depth to your mix on the master, just use it wisely. Definitely was worth the year-end price. : )

A. Thomas

December 20, 2020

Subtle big-board magic on native processor power.

I agree with the other reviews. In short, it makes any in the box mix feel better and more cohesive.

Technically, I love the balance of simplicity and control they’ve implemented with this system and the tape extensions.

I had purchased Studio One 3 a few years ago for its summing emulation. The control and implementation of the UA summing feels easier and faster to work with, though I’m guessing you could get similar results with both.

Sonically, depending on how developed your ear is, you might not “hear” much of a difference on one track, but put this on all your busses including master bus, play with “headroom” a bit on each track to taste, then toggle the whole thing off and on like they do in the videos. Listen as much with your feelings (“Reach out with your feelings, Luke”) as your ears; you’ll notice the difference. It’s a subtlety that makes one of the differences between a good mix and a great mix.
Between this and the Neve summing, for my tastes I would take the API if I could only have one, but fortunately you don’t have to spend $100,000 to buy a console anymore to have that luxury.

I have found that for some songs I’ll mix and match a Neve summing buss for certain elements and API for others because of the difference in vibe. Well done and well implemented, UA!

One note of joy and caution: extensions (shape, ravel, summing, tape extensions) run on your computer’s CPU. This means that you don’t lose an ounce of UAD DSP to run this! BUT you will use an amount of your native processing power. I’ve found that as of Luna 1.13, I can only run my render/native CPU at around 40-50% and have things stay stable. That’s on a 2012 MBP i7 with SSD. That however is enough to run all the extensions I need for most mixes on my system. On occasion I need to give up an extension on a less integral bus such as low volume harmonies or percussion parts, but generally it’s fine.

D. Savary

December 19, 2020

Essential...

Instantly makes the mix come alive in all the right places, especially in the low end, which can/will expand to epic proportions just dropping it in. Can also tame a complex crowded mix, so it not only gels and plays nice together, it sings, blooms, and harmonically dances a ballet together. Adding just the right amount of punch, sheen, and subtle drive that I thought only real tape could do. I can't say what the actual hardware sounds like in comparison, but I have not found a better instant remedy for a flat "standard" sounding mix or track in plugin form at least. The Ampex ATR-102 imparts a HUGE beautifully refined analog tape sound, so musically dynamic you won't want to turn it off.

D. Savary

December 19, 2020

Essential...

Instantly makes the mix come alive in all the right places, especially in the low end, which can/will expand to epic proportions just dropping it in. Can also tame a complex crowded mix, so it not only gels and plays nice together, it sings, blooms, and harmonically dances a ballet together. Adding just the right amount of punch, sheen, and subtle drive that I thought only real tape could do. I can't say what the actual hardware sounds like in comparison, but I have not found a better instant remedy for a flat "standard" sounding mix or track in plugin form at least. The Ampex ATR-102 imparts a HUGE beautifully refined analog tape sound, so musically dynamic you won't want to turn it off.

41-60 of 1536 Results