LUNA Creator Bundle

LUNA Creator Bundle

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

$699.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$699.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

LUNA Creator Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 626 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 32

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Brock

May 30, 2020

Magical!

This plugin sweetens any and everything you put through it. Now with Luna being able to run the studer in real-time, it’s definitely a must have Plug-in if your going to be making or mixing serious music in the modern era.

G. Selan

May 30, 2020

Ne fonctionne qu'avec Luna, dommage !

Quel dommage !
Pourquoi ?
Y a ura t il une version compatible avec d'autres DAW ?

k. andrews

May 29, 2020

well worth it

mixing through the neve summing is a real treat. helps fit in all your bits.

A. Allsopp

May 29, 2020

Make this usable.

If your not going to make your instruments run off the SHARC chips, then they should be usable in any DAW.

G. Cockram

May 28, 2020

Nothing else comes close

Nothing else I've tried comes close to the warmth, grit and analog feel of the UA Minimoog. The sound palette, coupled with the responsive interactive controls, are so inspiring that I think my guitars are starting to feel neglected!

L. Steiner

May 27, 2020

crisp, smooth & juicy

Tried it for a baseline and was very satisfyed with its sound. Midi remote control allows twiddle mayham like with a real one. Nice!

K. Gnos

May 27, 2020

Sustain Pedal way too loud

I bought the Ravel before testing it thoroughly. I find I cannot use it because the sustain pedal sounds are way to loud, and I could not find a setting to make them softer or turn them off. Until that is fixed, it is useless for me.

l. batterbury

May 25, 2020

Just perfect

This is the best... so glad I spent the money .....perfect .

D. Tavares

May 25, 2020

love the Studer A800

it s really amazing tone shaping tool
i really love the sounding Great!

S. Shaw

May 22, 2020

A decent piano overall

Ravel has a special sound that I've never heard on other piano instruments, probably because of the way UA models the resonance of strings. But it lacks a bit of authenticity compared to my favorite concert grand VI. I think it will work great in a denser mix, but not really when playing solo. Still, a great value when purchased with the creator bundle.

A. Losev

May 22, 2020

SO SAD

I would love to purchase this synthesizer if it could be used with other DAW

UAD User

May 21, 2020

Neve Summing

My demo just expired 2 days ago. Just bought it today tho. I had to buy it, it sounds amazing. If this was a plug-in and not extension, y’all could charge more. Just Canceled my protools subscription as well. Mixing a whole Album on Luna...

R. Keefe

May 20, 2020

Sounds amazing but..

This Piano is fab. Lovely rich bottom end and is eminently playable. Its really does make you play in a slightly gentler way thus getting more out of the tones. However.. as its Luna only it just isn't feasible for me. Please make it non-native and then it will be my go to piano. For now, I will have to be content with messing around with Ravel Lite.
Great job on the piano though UAD.

N. OJO

May 20, 2020

IT A GREAT PLUGIN

I use it on almost everything it brings out the life in my mixes

D. Hunt

May 19, 2020

Incredible...

Still learning how to fully use this plug in, but when it's instantiated on my individual tracks, it's almost like I can actually hear the sound in 3D. It adds a presence that has me shaking my head in disbelief. Amazing. Absolutely amazing. That, used in conjunction with the Ampeg ATR 102 on my master buss gives me the sound I've been looking for. My engineer has scolded me for trying to mix (lol), but once he's used this (being an analog guy) he was totally blown away also, ESPECIALLY after taking it through its paces. UA has totally knocked this out of the park.

S. Shaw

May 19, 2020

Simply amazing

Trying out the demo now. I definitely feel the same as what Ben and Vance chatted on LUNA office hour, that it sounds huge and subtle at the same time, and you can't really specify what it's exactly doing. Very grateful that UA brought another gem to ITB mixing.

T. Jux

May 17, 2020

Great Plugin...

....magic sound.

V. WILLS

May 16, 2020

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder - Became LUNA

I kept having this idea why isn't a DAW like recording to Tape, Studer, Ampex, etc that all have remarkable ranges and avenues for sonic invention. Along came LUNA.
Unfortunately for me I have no cheese grater MAC, but I use this in console on my old iMac and it is so Fantastic!! thank- you.

G. REMY

May 15, 2020

Super l'A800

Pour moi il est indispensable pour mes pistes.
j'AIME

J. McGuire

May 13, 2020

4.5 out of 5 stars - The Best Software Piano on the Market

Don't let the overall rating fool you- the Ravel is the first software instrument for LUNA, and arguably shouldn't even be listed among the standard UAD Plug-Ins you know and love. So, let's get this out of the way: Yes, it requires LUNA to run. You can't pop it into Console and record in Pro Tools or Logic via the Console Recall Plug-In. I also wish it was possible, and knocked off half a star. But that is just the way it was built and is the extent of the Ravel's downside.

On the plus side! The Ravel is leaps and bounds better than any software piano I've ever played. And that covers (what feels like!) all of them! I have others where I've said: "Wow, that's close to a grand piano sound!" Ravel is different. It sounds pretentious to say, but I can't think of a better way to describe it: Ravel "feels" like a grand piano. The sound, response, overly limited and straightforward controls, and even the nuances you get when playing a real Model B; they're all there. Still using the same old MIDI controller, it gives such a realistic experience that you have to try it to appreciate fully.

1-20 of 626 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 32