Maag EQ4® EQ

Maag EQ4® EQ

Regular Price: $229.00

$99.00

You'll Save 56%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $229.00

$99.00

You'll Save 56%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Maag EQ4® EQ

Overall Rating

181-196 of 196 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 6
  4. 7
  5. 8
  6. 9
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Mang

January 3, 2014

Never really had an EQ that I loved. Till now.

I always look at EQ as a necessity, not necessarily a luxury. I have a bunch of different eqs here at the studio both software and hardware. This is now my favorite... So straightforward yet so sweet. I will say. I have not used the hardware so I can't speak to its "trueness to reality", however it is a very very nice EQ. Such a sweet top end.

R. Andersen

January 2, 2014

A seriously versatile EQ! Is my new go to EQ for most application.

Acquiring the Maag EQ after assessing it in demo mode has proven one of my best purchases yet. It has made my mix session further efficient and I quickly find the vocal sound I look for as well as most other inst equalisation.

Thank you for bringing the Maag to the UAD platform!

S. Rayeen

December 31, 2013

Words are less to describe :)

Very silky, very smooth, very very beautiful processing of this plugin..
I can't imagine my mix without Maag EQ4...

D. King

December 29, 2013

Maag EQ4

I have been using UAD plugs from almost day dot but I have never written a review before. This is a great EQ I seem to be using it on everything, it wins 90% of shoot outs where Top end lift is required. I would recommend it.

E. Stanley

December 23, 2013

Fabulous

This EQ is just fabulous. It solved all my problems with tracks not sounding right. It's so easy to bring life to every instrument, no matter if you need to let it shine more or if it needs more weight - a must have for serious producing!

S. Strandberg

December 23, 2013

Maag EQ 4

If You want Moore Air "Space" on your Tracks....This is The Plug- in You need and Will Love...!!In short terms ; Pure Class A Sound..!!

J. Vekich

December 22, 2013

needed tool

ok so this is not my favorite eq by any means but it does something special to sound. I can use it on a single channel, bus or master chain and it really does give a high powered pristine sound to everything as long as you tweak properly. I must say though that what this thing does for vocals is it's most useful asset....you can sculpt a vocal sound outta this thing that will rival the pros as long as you recorded correctly. I've been searching for years for a plug to actually do magic to vocals...the search stops here. like I said, not my favorite Eq but my favorite Plug-in if that makes sense. fits more under the special processing category than it does equalization but WOW on vocals!!!!

I. Lopez-ganoza

December 20, 2013

Just the right touch...

This is already becoming a go to EQ for me after less than a week. Threw it on a classical piano track and the lows and highs shined. Through it on acoustic guitar and it popped. Added it in the bass track along with the Neve 88RS and it was solo good. The sub boost and the air EQ are magical but the frequencies in between dialled in to taste really help a track shine. In fact, threw this into my Mix Bus just to add air and it worked great.

D. Sanchez

December 14, 2013

Gotta have it!

I hadn't heard about the Maag EQ until I heard about it from a fellow UA user / producer. The air band concept totally blew me away, and now it's as essential on showcase voices and instruments, as my 1176s and EMT140s!

J. Haynes

December 11, 2013

startling

Have been trying to repair a 10 year old song for which only a stereo mix survives--this EQ was just the ticket. Great and subtle high end, but very tight on the bottom, too. Guess I'm out another couple hundred bucks...

V. Thomas

December 8, 2013

Brilliant

Amazing plugin sounds beautiful on literally everything :)

R. Otter

November 26, 2013

Little Monsta

This is an Amazing Plug-in.
I've been trying every EQ from UAD,but nothing was catchy enough apart from Millennia and API.
Now we got this...I own millennia and very happy with results but this little monsta can add something to your mix,something magical. I heard ,somebody said the same about harrison eq.
Works great on single instruments,groups. For mastering you will probably need a little more precise control - (all you need is Millennia NSEQ for those purposes)

H. Chahil

November 22, 2013

Very honest truth no marketing BS or over aggregating review

I don't write reviews cuz some of these are Bs.
My opinion and by other professional respected engineers who stopped by my recoding facility during a mix session stated "my god" this makes vocals sparkle without harshness even when cranked full.Sounds silky expensive on top end
It's not worth buying hardware because this plugin sounds almost identical to
500 series hardware that my buddy arthur owns. The best 10k sound any eq can do in the market, sometimes going to full air band 20k sounds even better depending on the vox. Maag plug is the best plug ever made for top end. Read my other review about the api vission I was very honest I don't bs but this plug is the best, kills neve 1073
plug more modern sound. Just demo it ears don't lie

G. Tisdale

November 21, 2013

BRILLIANT!!!

This unit sounds like no other EQ I've heard before. The sound is very musical and detailed at the same time. The Air Band is truly amazing for opening up the top end without sounding harsh. The Maag EQ4 plugin will be in every session I mix from now on. A BIG Thanks to the team at Universal Audio & Brainworx.

C. Laurent

November 19, 2013

Vraiment bon !!!

Excellent plugins, les presets sont très bien pensé, je l'ai essayé en mode démo les réglages de base sur les vocales sont bien, sur les guitares acoustiques une réels sensation de chaleur dans les aigues...il complèterait bien mon cambridge à la longue...
J'aime ce plugin pour la simplicté d'utilisation.

C. Simpson

November 18, 2013

UAD and MAAG

I had been very interested in this eq since seeing it on a Pensado feature. It is an amazing eq in its own right. I'm glad i held off on getting the non UAD version and it was worth the wait! This eq is colourful and does not work in some situations. When you're looking for silky top end consider using this!

181-196 of 196 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 6
  4. 7
  5. 8
  6. 9
  7. 10