Maag EQ4® EQ

Maag EQ4® EQ

$229.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$229.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Maag EQ4® EQ

Overall Rating

181-200 of 228 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Popoola

September 29, 2014

Yes, Maag EQ4 and UA DSP

My review may be pointless, D. RADICATI wrote the review for me. He claimed he tested the Plugin Alliance version with the UA version of Maag EQ4 and they are the same. This is the reason I am buying the UA version. I also like him have the Alliance Plugin version, but I needed the UA DSP. I know the plugin is good but I would rather run my plugs through the DSP and be able to use it at the Front through my Apollo if necessary.

I however wish that Plugin Alliance could give a discount code to use on the UA website to those who already have their native versions. I have 14 Plugin Alliance software and I already purchased 3 of the UA version and will purchase the others if UA makes them.

P. Sommer

July 21, 2014

Simple but effective

I find this EQ very responsive and it makes a big difference on whatever I use it on. I love the Air-band, but I try not to use too much of it, which is hard because it sounds so open and beautiful. The only minus is that the level trim is very fiddly.

F. Ulloa

July 14, 2014

Djungel Pancho

Very nice....shiny tops and phat lows.
Sets the shit in the mix were i want it to bee...

P. Gharapetian

June 29, 2014

hits the right frequencies.

this plugin is great. it's a great eq unit that just hits the right frequencies to make a mix or channel sound better. great job emulating the hardware.

A. Anestis

June 26, 2014

Maag Plugin Alliance vs Uad Maag

I 've tried Maag demo from uad and also from Plugin Alliance.

Not even one difference on 44 and 48 kHz.

Better stay with Alliance's soft. Although is cheaper to buy from here now with the discount but is very light ( not cpu hungry ) so why bother my uad dsp with a same quality plugin (?).
Thumbs down uad. ( 2 stars because you have it cheaper with the discount )

D. Carboni

June 20, 2014

Great EQ

I loved this EQ as soon as I demoed it. Other UAD eqs I own are: Harrison, Massive Passive, Pultec. This one is my favorite.

D. Van

June 16, 2014

This is my favorite software EQ!

This EQ is Great! The 40K AIR band is so easy to dial in, it just opens up anything without getting harsh or sharp. I can see why this EQ gained so much popularity. The other bands are well chosen and it is easy to shape the sound; vocals, acoustic guitar, percussion, cymbals. For me, it brings quality to the track!

S. Samayoa

May 17, 2014

Maag EQ4

Love the AIR band! really sounds great on my drum buss helps bring out the cymbals. Great on the mix buss too. Thanks!

J. Alberto

May 16, 2014

muy buen eq y comsume casi nada

muy buen eq , anque el apartado original es mucho mejor , pero estoy contento

G. Chase

May 15, 2014

good stuff

Nice vibe with lots of character, easy to use, sounds great!

R. Otter

May 11, 2014

Fantastic box.

Brilliant transparent sound. Fantastic. Be careful - it sounds acid and nervous ,when parameters pushed too far.

S. Renius

May 11, 2014

A Tool for all

This is a very good idea, this maag eq4 !!! fresh and deep, thats cool thanxx ;-)
Stephan

S. Kirkland

April 30, 2014

Simple To Use & So Satisfying

We can't say enough about the Maag EQ4. From lifting synths in the mix or making room for percussion… We love it. Scott & Ken (the crystal method)

S. Tanner

April 30, 2014

On the Top

The Maag EQ4 is the best EQ with fixed bands in my Plug-In Deck! Thank you Mr. Maag. The Air Band is now my favorite tool to give dull Vocals new life and so.

S. Hudson

April 16, 2014

maag eq4

Incredable. Enables you to put that top end back with the airband
. Also allows you to warmm up bottom end. Esp great for reviveing
Flat dull audio.
Not a surgical eq. The seven nobs are fixed frequencies
Which at first seems abit restrictive. But def isnt. also the eq is
Very very transparent. Havent looked up specs but behaves bit like
Liniar phase eqs but with a huge diff. It makes sounds better.
When i started using it my artists instantly heard a diff all saving
They were hearing everything alot cleaner.
There seems no end to its uses. I can see why its been a secret
For so long.
Thanks ua for another killer product.

P. Favati

April 16, 2014

Maag EQ4

best vocal Air plugin makes vocals naturally cut through the mix without it sounding strange.
Recommend

L. Viviers

April 9, 2014

Maag eq4

Just great. Essential to put into your bag styling tools.
Soft and velvety. On vocal and 'indispensable.
A few adjustments and 'the result is' guaranteed.
I make extensive use I like its color and its elegant character.
Money well spent!
Grazieeeee!!!!!
thanks

A. Omairat

March 20, 2014

Best EQ

This is EQ make all instruments And vocals warm, This Plugin is a most have. I work with this maag this make it my Music Professional.

Thx

A. Omairat

March 20, 2014

Best EQ

This is EQ make all instruments And vocals warm, This Plugin is a most have. I work with this maag make it my Music Professional.

Thx

G. Claude

February 11, 2014

Maag EQ4

Excellent sur les voix pour leur donner de l'air. Le "SUB" est également aussi étonnant et le 650 Hz sonne plutôt bien... Bon produit !

181-200 of 228 Results