Maag EQ4® EQ

Maag EQ4® EQ

$229.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$229.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Maag EQ4® EQ

Overall Rating

201-220 of 225 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Josten

January 8, 2014

Wow..

It's long time since i tested out something with so big wow factor :-)
This is a very good sculpture EQ and this airband is amazing....

S. Cooper

January 7, 2014

Best Vocal EQ on the market

The Maag EQ4 is, by far, the best vocal plugin I've ever used. It can be used on many different things, but it's "Air Band" makes vocals naturally cut through the mix without it sounding strange. I couldn't recommend it any more.

C. Cates

January 6, 2014

Great eq

This eq is working great for me on kick drums and vocals.

J. Mang

January 3, 2014

Never really had an EQ that I loved. Till now.

I always look at EQ as a necessity, not necessarily a luxury. I have a bunch of different eqs here at the studio both software and hardware. This is now my favorite... So straightforward yet so sweet. I will say. I have not used the hardware so I can't speak to its "trueness to reality", however it is a very very nice EQ. Such a sweet top end.

R. Andersen

January 2, 2014

A seriously versatile EQ! Is my new go to EQ for most application.

Acquiring the Maag EQ after assessing it in demo mode has proven one of my best purchases yet. It has made my mix session further efficient and I quickly find the vocal sound I look for as well as most other inst equalisation.

Thank you for bringing the Maag to the UAD platform!

S. Rayeen

December 31, 2013

Words are less to describe :)

Very silky, very smooth, very very beautiful processing of this plugin..
I can't imagine my mix without Maag EQ4...

D. King

December 29, 2013

Maag EQ4

I have been using UAD plugs from almost day dot but I have never written a review before. This is a great EQ I seem to be using it on everything, it wins 90% of shoot outs where Top end lift is required. I would recommend it.

E. Stanley

December 23, 2013

Fabulous

This EQ is just fabulous. It solved all my problems with tracks not sounding right. It's so easy to bring life to every instrument, no matter if you need to let it shine more or if it needs more weight - a must have for serious producing!

S. Strandberg

December 23, 2013

Maag EQ 4

If You want Moore Air "Space" on your Tracks....This is The Plug- in You need and Will Love...!!In short terms ; Pure Class A Sound..!!

J. Vekich

December 22, 2013

needed tool

ok so this is not my favorite eq by any means but it does something special to sound. I can use it on a single channel, bus or master chain and it really does give a high powered pristine sound to everything as long as you tweak properly. I must say though that what this thing does for vocals is it's most useful asset....you can sculpt a vocal sound outta this thing that will rival the pros as long as you recorded correctly. I've been searching for years for a plug to actually do magic to vocals...the search stops here. like I said, not my favorite Eq but my favorite Plug-in if that makes sense. fits more under the special processing category than it does equalization but WOW on vocals!!!!

I. Lopez-ganoza

December 20, 2013

Just the right touch...

This is already becoming a go to EQ for me after less than a week. Threw it on a classical piano track and the lows and highs shined. Through it on acoustic guitar and it popped. Added it in the bass track along with the Neve 88RS and it was solo good. The sub boost and the air EQ are magical but the frequencies in between dialled in to taste really help a track shine. In fact, threw this into my Mix Bus just to add air and it worked great.

D. Sanchez

December 14, 2013

Gotta have it!

I hadn't heard about the Maag EQ until I heard about it from a fellow UA user / producer. The air band concept totally blew me away, and now it's as essential on showcase voices and instruments, as my 1176s and EMT140s!

J. Haynes

December 11, 2013

startling

Have been trying to repair a 10 year old song for which only a stereo mix survives--this EQ was just the ticket. Great and subtle high end, but very tight on the bottom, too. Guess I'm out another couple hundred bucks...

V. Thomas

December 8, 2013

Brilliant

Amazing plugin sounds beautiful on literally everything :)

K. Newton

December 6, 2013

Vocal Majic

This plugin is now a rash all over my mixes - 6 Stars !

U. Borjesson

December 5, 2013

High up in the Air...

As a old-time user of the hardware version of this one, I can only say that this IS the Air filter now in a plugin!

Just add a sparkle at 10 or 20 (or try it higher but I am 52 years old:-)) and then turn up the gain until you hear it, now back off a fraction and then toggle bypass, and understand that this is the only brightener you need, forever.

Use it on all my masterings!

D. Radicati

December 2, 2013

hmmmm same as Plugins alliance Maag EQ4

I bought maag EQ4 plugin from plugin alliance some times ago... and then UA did this new emulation, so i tried the demo and compared to my Maag EQ4 from Plugin alliance.

And... THEY ARE THE SAME! They have the same presets... the same sound... in protools I created two tracks and copied the same snare sound with the same Maag EQ4 one from UA and one from Plugin alliance.... they did sound the same!!!!

To be sure of that i just inverted one track phase and then played the two tracks together, what i did expect was to hear a little difference, hear something.... but no sound, no sound at all, what a perfect phase inversion!!!! The two plugins are identical!

ps sorry for my english!

R. Otter

November 26, 2013

Little Monsta

This is an Amazing Plug-in.
I've been trying every EQ from UAD,but nothing was catchy enough apart from Millennia and API.
Now we got this...I own millennia and very happy with results but this little monsta can add something to your mix,something magical. I heard ,somebody said the same about harrison eq.
Works great on single instruments,groups. For mastering you will probably need a little more precise control - (all you need is Millennia NSEQ for those purposes)

H. Chahil

November 22, 2013

Very honest truth no marketing BS or over aggregating review

I don't write reviews cuz some of these are Bs.
My opinion and by other professional respected engineers who stopped by my recoding facility during a mix session stated "my god" this makes vocals sparkle without harshness even when cranked full.Sounds silky expensive on top end
It's not worth buying hardware because this plugin sounds almost identical to
500 series hardware that my buddy arthur owns. The best 10k sound any eq can do in the market, sometimes going to full air band 20k sounds even better depending on the vox. Maag plug is the best plug ever made for top end. Read my other review about the api vission I was very honest I don't bs but this plug is the best, kills neve 1073
plug more modern sound. Just demo it ears don't lie

G. Tisdale

November 21, 2013

BRILLIANT!!!

This unit sounds like no other EQ I've heard before. The sound is very musical and detailed at the same time. The Air Band is truly amazing for opening up the top end without sounding harsh. The Maag EQ4 plugin will be in every session I mix from now on. A BIG Thanks to the team at Universal Audio & Brainworx.

201-220 of 225 Results