Maag EQ4® EQ

Maag EQ4® EQ

Regular Price: $229.00

$59.00

You'll Save 74%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $229.00

$59.00

You'll Save 74%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Maag EQ4® EQ

Overall Rating

21-40 of 184 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Haliva

December 15, 2015

So disappointed!

I have buy this UA Maag Eq4 and brainworx digital v2
And i check this plugins with native one.

And it sound the SAME so disappointed i wish i can return them and take some other plugins that UA really make (code and algorithm stuff)

Very disappointed .

A. Avelin

December 11, 2017

Best buy in a long time!

This is freaking amazing. That Air band... oh boy! I will probably never do a pop production without this plugin, ever!

E. Pensa

November 7, 2017

Something different

I needed something different that would make lead guitars reeaaaaly stick out in a mix with really meaty rhythms, and do it quickly. This is the plugin, I'm not really sure what it is, but this plugin just gives whatever your trying to EQ a totally different flavor. Another good job done UAD, totally worth the $200+, especially if you have one of those sweeet coupons they like to give out :)

d. Lee

September 17, 2017

so nice add air

i love it this sound

C. Turbiville

September 1, 2017

Killer on Voice Over

I use the real hardware version in the home studio, but when I travel I use the UAD plugin version to match my settings perfectly. It been a part of my "sound" for years on thousands of TV spots, so having the plugin on the road on vacation is killer. Those pillow fort hotel room voice over sessions come out near perfect matches to my home studio setup.

UAD User

August 18, 2017

Awesome!

I LOVE this EQ... very easy to use, and sounds fantastic. The air band is a really nice touch as well. Don't think... just get it!

W. Slaughter

August 6, 2017

Very Musical !

Soon as I demo"ed this I knew! It takes your low end and enhances it in a very pleasing way !! Awesome purchase!

E. Haniyah

July 15, 2017

Magical

Great eq i cant believe how it gives brightness and clarity to the vocals without adding any harshness or annoying high frequencies

M. Hadfield

July 4, 2017

Air Force 1

This little plugin carries something very powerful onboard - AIR

I was playing a new production to a mix engineer friend when he commented that the lead could do with a little 'air' and mentioned the UAD mag EQ4.

At first I tried the demo & quickly realised that I had to have it.

Fantastic on Lead Vocals amongst others.

D. Work

June 29, 2017

Human touch

I was blown away at how full, analog like and useful this EQ is. I had no idea how different a EQ good sound as compared to other digital EQS. Super easy to use, and shape your tones in a very human, ergonomic way.

D. Work

June 29, 2017

Human touch

I was blown away at how full, analog like and useful this EQ is. I had no idea how different a EQ good sound as compared to other digital EQS. Super easy to use, and shape your tones in a very human, ergonomic way.

K. Hankins

June 21, 2017

AIR mode is a killer.

This is a very transparent EQ to use. The AIR mode is amazing. It adds that top air above 20k that is just missing sometimes. When overdriving the equalizer settings the EQ distorts nicely. Beautiful harmonics can be heard.

S. Gough

June 15, 2017

Excellent EQ for Additive moves

The air and sub bands are great. They have a very natural boost. Excellent for adding sparkle to vocals and elements that need to fill in the high frequency spectrum.

m. hardy

June 6, 2017

Maag ammo

I purchased this for the top end and end up using every knob...

J. Lee

May 17, 2017

Great EQ

I love this EQ! One of the EQs I've ever used. You don't have to think. Just twist some knobs around the specific range you want to amplify and add some air; then BOOM, hear the magic.

P. Gonzalez

May 2, 2017

Love it Love it Love!

Not much of a review from a technical stand point, but JUST GET IT! you wont be disappointed.

M. L

April 17, 2017

Secret weapon #2

I use in every song

A. Pfiffner

April 14, 2017

Great EQ for anything with bright transients

I've been using this on breathy vocals and acoustic guitar recording. It does wonders to the higher ends, giving a high depth sparkle and shimmer that's kind of hard to explain with words. I often don't even need to tweak the knobs much, just running it through the plug-in with the knobs at neutral gives an audio improvement. Very flexible plug-in for your signal chain.

T. Gustafsson

April 2, 2017

Maag EQ4® EQ

I´ve seen Dave Pensado talking about this one for those who knows who he is, and he loves it. So do I, It gives your track that sheen and open them up.
Tried it on an acoustic guitar, loved it. Tried it on vocals, loved it.
I really recommend this one, the air band is magical

Z. King

March 23, 2017

What a magical EQ

Paired with a ribbon mic I've gotten some fantastic results. SM7 vocals? Kicks butts. Acoustic guitar? Beautiful.

21-40 of 184 Results