Maag EQ4® EQ

Maag EQ4® EQ

$229.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$229.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Maag EQ4® EQ

Overall Rating

21-40 of 216 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Haliva

December 15, 2015

So disappointed!

I have buy this UA Maag Eq4 and brainworx digital v2
And i check this plugins with native one.

And it sound the SAME so disappointed i wish i can return them and take some other plugins that UA really make (code and algorithm stuff)

Very disappointed .

D. Walker

February 3, 2019

Air band

The upper drums just shine now!! Thank You!!

L. Sanders

February 1, 2019

Real Air

This is one of my favorite eqs sounds good on instruments and my vocals, this is a must have for my studio and yours two. This is easy to operate and my go two eq plug-in. Puts me in full control over my music.

B. Willems

January 16, 2019

Awesome!

Very Musical eq!

I. Alvarez

January 9, 2019

Great Plug in

Awesome Eq features and sound, especially the "Air Band" .. It will definitely open up your mixes and give it clarity without sound harsh. Must have plugin.

M. Alviste

January 9, 2019

Amazing little tool

I just got once again a Maag EQ4. I had it in my other computer but lost it when my hard drive got killed. It was really difficult to be without that little miracle maker but luckily I got it now as a part of the UAD collection. It makes everything breathe - vocals, acoustic instruments, electrics, just name it! The 20 and 40 kHz make vocals sexy as hell. The low frequencies are also tuned great. Highly suggested!

J. Whitesides

January 6, 2019

Best Air In The World

Several name brand producer/mixer friend of mine had been raving to me about the Maag EQ, primarily for the Air Band.

Then I found out that Maag was less than an hour from my studio. They were plenty happy to have me come over and check out their studio and build shop. Very impressed with their attention to detail!

This EQ is a very faithful reproduction of the hardware unit. I tested it out initially on a drum buss and found that adding the Air Band gave the drums and intense energy, subtle but intense. The best part - the cymbals didn't get brittle or harsh.

The Air Band also breaths amazing life into vocal tracks without getting nasty. Amazing sheen for that open pro sound.

It will change the way you EQ.

N. Simons

December 21, 2018

Fantastic EQ

Can't help with a comparison to the hardware but this is already a 'go to' EQ for me. The first plug-in to immediately put a smile on my face. Subtractive in low mids and the Air Band work wonders. So far been amazing on drums and vocals. Only downside is that based on this emulation I now also want the hardware for my mix bus. Recommended.

K. Barnes

December 19, 2018

Love it

I really love this EQ, gives me just what I want.

D. Jaramillo

December 17, 2018

Air band

Love this plug!!!! Really easy to use and the sound is great!!!! I use it on main vocals. (Air band) just wowed me

S. Sundin

December 15, 2018

Sound opener.

Air band open up every channel you put it on. Amazing.

B. Cathell

December 15, 2018

Instant gratification...

I sang professionally for years in a previous lifetime, but these days I record in my home studio. The Apollo Twin MkII Quad and UAD's collection of plug-ins have been a real boon to work with. Such a lovely thing for those of us who worked in the pre-digital age. Now about this Maag EQ4: I put it on a vocal recorded with a Rode Classic II, a mic that has a reputation for a bright top end, almost a built-in enhancer. I called up an artist preset on the Maag and it immediately put a smile on my face. Very little tweaking was necessary to give the vocal what it needed. The Air Band works as advertised, it brings an openness to vocals without being brittle, even with the Rode. Also worked well to tweak a vocal after tracking with the Manley VoxBox. Very easy to get excellent results, which is what I look for in a plug-in.

M. Alquati

December 14, 2018

Maag eq4

Low dsp consumption and well sounding plugin a must in every daw channel

S. Kališnik

December 4, 2018

Very nice EQ

I don't have expiriecne with analog gear, but this emulation souds great to me. I use it in every mix, especially on vocals, drums and accoustic guitars to boost top end.

b. berkovic

July 21, 2018

Great plugin

After long time thinking to get this plug in my arsenal I have decide yes, cause is really great on tracks buses or even master bus,give some special shine what I didn't find on some other EQs

UAD User

July 14, 2018

Awesome!

Simple and fast to use. Shines on vocals. Use it on the muster buss now on every mix

M. Ivey

July 5, 2018

Great for Vocals

This plugin does a phenomenal job of bringing out the brilliance of color in any vocal. Makes vocals sit well in the mix by bring them out in a pleasing way without increasing the volume via the "Air Band" feature. I have found no other EQ that does the job that this thing does, they way it does yielding the results it does.

I've also found it to work well on other non-vocal tracks but I purchased it particularly for enhancing my vocal tracks.

Very worthwhile investment that you won't regret. Promise!

S. Wojdyno

July 2, 2018

Awesome

One of those plugins where you get great results with just a twist of a knob. Love it.

N. Cocca

June 25, 2018

Formidabile

Riesce a dare "aria" alla voce in modo totalmente naturale. Lo utilizzo sempre!

J. Kawashima

June 21, 2018

Air Band Joy

Love this EQ in general but particularly for the air band. Particularly enjoy it for 2 buss mix duty.

21-40 of 216 Results