Maag EQ4® EQ

Maag EQ4® EQ

$229.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$229.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Maag EQ4® EQ

Overall Rating

121-140 of 236 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Vasiliev

December 5, 2016

Maag EQ4® just a classic

Many use the UAD.
Last purchase of Maag EQ4, very pleased.
I almost felt Unlike analog.
Excellent quality bass and treble without distortion.
Excellent puts forward any tool.
You guys are the best.
Alexey Vasilyev

B. Thompson

December 2, 2016

Versatile EQ

I'm new to Apollo in general and this is one of the first EQs I've worked with from them. I love how the Air Band brings things forward in the mix but also the overall simplicity of the plug. I use it on everything from vocals to synths to guitars. The low dsp footprint is nice as well.

n. mendez

December 2, 2016

Maag is an eq Maagnet

I Love this EQ this Little Beast gives you the Ability to add that Air Shine Producers seek in their mixes and Final Master. If you Have not picked it up You are Losing Out. I purchased this EQ Prior to it being picked up by UAD but felt compelled to purchase it again, and I lucked out on getting it on sale.

S. Simmons

December 1, 2016

New Secret Weapon

This plugin is my new secret weapon, why? because I have used this on tube guitar amp tracks, bass cabinet / direct tracks, vocals, backup vocals, & drum tracks and everything just sounded EXACTLY where it needed to in minutes. The AIR BAND is complete audio "voo-doo," try it on anything and you will hear what I am talking about, how it can just "open things up," in a mix or an instrument track. Overall, I am extremely impressed with the Magg, excellent plugin and used often.

S. Hill

November 24, 2016

WOW

Simply one of the best EQs. Tweaking vocals works like magic. The 20 & 40k option is ridiculously awesome. Simple layout and amazing results.

P. Keereman

July 17, 2016

great for vocals and mix buss

I really like this eq, especially on vocals, but also on the mix buss.

j. king

July 14, 2016

Excellent Eq

The maag Eq Is very clean,It give's shine and warmth to my mix especially
on the vocals,It definitely a must have eq for the home studio,I am very pleased
with It and do recommend It to all engineers and producers.

J. Barry

July 13, 2016

Adds life to your mixes!

Especially guitars and vocals -- WOW, just wow. It's subtle and musical just gorgeous and sweet. Works for bass and snare. It's not surgical like other EQ's but it gives such life that I consider it more essential than some of the more popular and expensive EQ's. I can't mix without it.

Z. McLeod

July 10, 2016

Maag EQ UAD

I have known about this EQ for years,but really could not afford it . With the recent UAD sale, I got it at a great price ! Very good sound,very close to the analog unit. Loving it so far.

C. vonSneidern

July 5, 2016

Useful EQ

The EQ frequency points are in good places. Like the Harrison 32C EQ, it's simple enough to use on the fly when keeping moving in a mix, instead of opening a parametric and possibly getting lost in choice. Of course the Air band is something to explore. I've used this on vocals, guitars, drums, whole mixes- powerful but musical, so it's not likely to ruin anything.

S. Tib

July 3, 2016

Great, simple, musical and easy to use

I used a lot the free alternative in the past in my mastering,
But I finally decided to A/B the maag 4 to lkjb_Luftikus, I prefer the maag EQ.
I got on special +25$ voucher, it's worth 75$
It's great to have as a final touch on vocal and instrument that need a lift and more oomph on the low end.
It's so easy to use it !

E. Field

June 28, 2016

Two words: AIR BAND

This might be the most immediately useful plug I've gotten my hands on from UAD.

It is so easy to dial in useful and musical sound with this little blue wonder, which has become my go-to. Have tried using it just about everywhere and it almost always makes things sound better, quickly and with little fuss.

But the real secret weapon here is the Air Band. Wow. Just the right kind of air / sparkle / sheen to open things up beautifully without getting honky or harsh. Amazing.

It's a steal right now. So glad I picked it up.

Most satisfied UAD purchase yet...The crew at Brainwork is TOP NOTCH

D. Manik

June 23, 2016

Best...!!!

I love this one in my vocal...!!!

J. Leary

June 20, 2016

Subtle but musical

This is a nice EQ, it is very musical. It is fairly subtle though in the Air band range though, at least that is what I have found. Compared to other "Air" type EQ's, like the Clariphonic and Clariphonic MKII DSP, this doesn't add quite the same audible clarity boost at the top end.
The only other criticism I have is that it is a bit tricky to level match this. You have to fiddle with the output level a lot to ensure that the volume is the same before and after using Maag EQ 4.
But if you want a musical EQ, this is a nice EQ to have in your arsenal. A level matching option would be nice in a future release.

ł. kalinowski

June 18, 2016

MAAG The AIR KEEPER :)

Excelent for vocals and giving the air in all kinds of material! If Pentad and Protelesi do it why i cant do it ? ;D check it! i love the air band ! its giving me the clarity. excellent

n. sonmez

June 15, 2016

maag eq

as always very usefull tool for everything.who ever says anything bad about any uad plugins are the ones who cannot afford it.massage for them is... put your money where your mouth is.so come on and give me more coupons so i can buy more stuff.
regards
nedim sonmez

UAD User

June 15, 2016

実機に比べると‥

実機に比べると、やはり物足りない。
プラグインなのだから周波数を可変にするとか‥、
実機には無い機能があった方が良いかも。

Y. Park

June 4, 2016

세일할때 사야해요

음..229불은 넘 비싸고 세일할때 사야해요
솔직히 AIR 하나보고 사는건데 호호

R. Boyce Jr

May 18, 2016

Air band is out of this world

This one of my favorite Eqs, the air band adds that little extra something that other eq's just don't have. I use it on every mix.

G. Postorino

April 10, 2016

The air up there

Maag doesn't call it an "air" band for nothing. If you want that wispy high end, the vocal track that breathes, this is the EQ. The other fixed bands can be really helpful too. The 160hz band is great for adding punch to kicks and snares. Or you can use the 650hz to smooth out your mids on a piano. I also love using this EQ on bass, specifically after a compressor. You can restore some of the lows and sub with the 160hz, 40hz and "sub" bands should you lose any after the compressor. Great work UA!

121-140 of 236 Results