Maag EQ4® EQ

Maag EQ4® EQ

$229.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$229.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Maag EQ4® EQ

Overall Rating

121-140 of 225 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Field

June 28, 2016

Two words: AIR BAND

This might be the most immediately useful plug I've gotten my hands on from UAD.

It is so easy to dial in useful and musical sound with this little blue wonder, which has become my go-to. Have tried using it just about everywhere and it almost always makes things sound better, quickly and with little fuss.

But the real secret weapon here is the Air Band. Wow. Just the right kind of air / sparkle / sheen to open things up beautifully without getting honky or harsh. Amazing.

It's a steal right now. So glad I picked it up.

Most satisfied UAD purchase yet...The crew at Brainwork is TOP NOTCH

D. Manik

June 23, 2016

Best...!!!

I love this one in my vocal...!!!

J. Leary

June 20, 2016

Subtle but musical

This is a nice EQ, it is very musical. It is fairly subtle though in the Air band range though, at least that is what I have found. Compared to other "Air" type EQ's, like the Clariphonic and Clariphonic MKII DSP, this doesn't add quite the same audible clarity boost at the top end.
The only other criticism I have is that it is a bit tricky to level match this. You have to fiddle with the output level a lot to ensure that the volume is the same before and after using Maag EQ 4.
But if you want a musical EQ, this is a nice EQ to have in your arsenal. A level matching option would be nice in a future release.

ł. kalinowski

June 18, 2016

MAAG The AIR KEEPER :)

Excelent for vocals and giving the air in all kinds of material! If Pentad and Protelesi do it why i cant do it ? ;D check it! i love the air band ! its giving me the clarity. excellent

n. sonmez

June 15, 2016

maag eq

as always very usefull tool for everything.who ever says anything bad about any uad plugins are the ones who cannot afford it.massage for them is... put your money where your mouth is.so come on and give me more coupons so i can buy more stuff.
regards
nedim sonmez

UAD User

June 15, 2016

実機に比べると‥

実機に比べると、やはり物足りない。
プラグインなのだから周波数を可変にするとか‥、
実機には無い機能があった方が良いかも。

Y. Park

June 4, 2016

세일할때 사야해요

음..229불은 넘 비싸고 세일할때 사야해요
솔직히 AIR 하나보고 사는건데 호호

R. Boyce Jr

May 18, 2016

Air band is out of this world

This one of my favorite Eqs, the air band adds that little extra something that other eq's just don't have. I use it on every mix.

G. Postorino

April 10, 2016

The air up there

Maag doesn't call it an "air" band for nothing. If you want that wispy high end, the vocal track that breathes, this is the EQ. The other fixed bands can be really helpful too. The 160hz band is great for adding punch to kicks and snares. Or you can use the 650hz to smooth out your mids on a piano. I also love using this EQ on bass, specifically after a compressor. You can restore some of the lows and sub with the 160hz, 40hz and "sub" bands should you lose any after the compressor. Great work UA!

S. Ghadaban

March 19, 2016

The best vocal finalizer and polisher!

There is no other eq you can boost the hi frequencies with it so much that it sounds still great and lovely after.
Very smooth and expensive sounding plugin. It really earns the 5 stars! Since from that day on I used the Maag the first time I never used and would use the hi frequency band of other eq's on vocals. If you need highs on your vocals then use the Maag!
It's so smooth and beautiful sounding.

K. Nielsen

February 16, 2016

Great on vocals

Very smooth sounding EQ - using it particularly for my vocals, but does a great job on synths as well!

D. Arey

February 6, 2016

Very nice

This eq is very intuitive. The air band is really a joy to work with. Opens up the high end on anything you put it on, without sounding harsh or cringe worthy. I was pleasantly surprised that the bottom end was tight and punchy when I needed it on drums. It's one of 3 or 4 eq's I immediately reach for in the plugin realm. Just buy it, you won't regret a moment of it.

S. Xenokottas

January 27, 2016

well done!

Wonderfull sound, with those "high - fi " highs and rumble low end, very well chosen frequencies made this eq unique and very easy to use from mixing to mastering, congratulations!

K. Asknes

January 26, 2016

Air!!!

Love this little EQ. It tends to find its way on acoustic guitars, synth pads and other instruments that need that extra push up top. Also really cool on bass. But if you have a full lead vocal, just add some air and body with this bad boy and you're golden. Love it!

m. walker

January 16, 2016

Simple and shiny !

Lovely eq, simple to use so you can just get on with the job. The air band is great on vocals, makes them shine with out being too sibilant, very useful. I recommend.

D. Caruso

January 15, 2016

Maag EQ4® EQ Plug-In

This EQ is quite a surprise. Low overhead on resources and adds a big dose of air or openness to my mixes, It can be used on tracks or on the Master buss. I didn't think it would be much, but my acoustics love this thing. A great EQ. UAD you hit the mark again!!

K. Boaten

January 14, 2016

Maag EQ

Took some time for me to grasp how to use this plugin but when I got the just it simply rocked. Adds a lush sheen to my vocals.

M. Niemczyk

January 14, 2016

Nice Air

I can`t tell if the eq is really the most musical one or not, i use it for the AIR band. It works. I also don´t get why people need a difference to the Plugin Alliance version and hope the cooperation goes on. The prices are nearly the same and obviously synced, the only difference is regarding running natively or dsp-powerd, where both has each advantages/disadvantages. I hope some day, we have one big Plugin Store, where you buy a plugin and get it in both versions, DSP powered and Native. Also you don`t have to download multiple bundles when setting up a new computer. This is my dream ... and a DSP powered H3000 Factory ;)

R. Robertson

January 10, 2016

R Robertson

Clean - air-band detail comes out nicely in the mix.
I like that you can use it on a lot of tracks before your DSP starts to fail.
I Like this EQ..

M. Kartashev

January 10, 2016

Magic box!

This one is the thing to go when you need some additional air added to a sound without any noticeable EQ feel.
the air band is brilliant and the whole eq feels clean and a tiny bit "warm" sounding.

121-140 of 225 Results