Maag EQ4® EQ

Maag EQ4® EQ

$229.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$229.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Maag EQ4® EQ

Overall Rating

161-180 of 203 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Kidjemet

October 16, 2015

I can feel it coming in the air tonight

Sound really nice on vocals, the airband on 20 or 40 can just give that extra sparkel.
Also on EDM drums works wonders on the low end.

M. Ballenger

July 23, 2015

Perfect for vocals

This EQ doesn't add a ton of color, but it does sculpt tracks in an extremely pleasant and musical way. I'm finding this is the first thing I reach for these days on vocals. The air band really enhances clarity but never gets shrill even on extreme settings. The lows are very warm yet natural. I didn't think I needed another EQ, but this proved me wrong.

J. Rostrup

June 9, 2015

Easy and good.

Easy to use.
Very good on rhodes and virtual instruments.
The air and sub is very useful.
Could not live without it.

UAD User

June 8, 2015

amazing

Hands down, one of my favorite EQs ever. It brings added life and dimension to individual tracks and on the bus. Never harsh

J. Nathaniel

April 10, 2015

Really Musical, the holy sh*t premium package!

Seriously great Eq. Boosting with it is an instant eargasm. The air band is lovely. Like anything, handle with care and moderation. But it adds serious mojo to hip hop vocals and strings. I still have to try it on other tracks, but I'm giving it 5 stars!

M. Narain

April 7, 2015

Maag EQ4

This is the sound I've been missing... It's worth every dollar...it's so easy to dial in a great sound because of the quality & I love that u move the db's in half steps.

S. Gouillard

March 19, 2015

Nice and easy!

Very simple to find what you need with this eq.

A. Weiss

January 17, 2015

Great for enhancing high frequencies naturally

I had a bass line which I needed to significantly increase its high frequencies in order to break though the mix.
Neither other EQ's nor even exciterrs made the job as good as the MAAG EQ.
Great EQ, worth every penny.

M. Mabada

December 27, 2014

Super

Un merveilleux plugin qui donne clarté et dynamisme à la piste traitée, je le conseille vivement !! merci UAD

M. Popoola

September 29, 2014

Yes, Maag EQ4 and UA DSP

My review may be pointless, D. RADICATI wrote the review for me. He claimed he tested the Plugin Alliance version with the UA version of Maag EQ4 and they are the same. This is the reason I am buying the UA version. I also like him have the Alliance Plugin version, but I needed the UA DSP. I know the plugin is good but I would rather run my plugs through the DSP and be able to use it at the Front through my Apollo if necessary.

I however wish that Plugin Alliance could give a discount code to use on the UA website to those who already have their native versions. I have 14 Plugin Alliance software and I already purchased 3 of the UA version and will purchase the others if UA makes them.

P. Gharapetian

June 29, 2014

hits the right frequencies.

this plugin is great. it's a great eq unit that just hits the right frequencies to make a mix or channel sound better. great job emulating the hardware.

D. Carboni

June 20, 2014

Great EQ

I loved this EQ as soon as I demoed it. Other UAD eqs I own are: Harrison, Massive Passive, Pultec. This one is my favorite.

D. Van

June 16, 2014

This is my favorite software EQ!

This EQ is Great! The 40K AIR band is so easy to dial in, it just opens up anything without getting harsh or sharp. I can see why this EQ gained so much popularity. The other bands are well chosen and it is easy to shape the sound; vocals, acoustic guitar, percussion, cymbals. For me, it brings quality to the track!

S. Samayoa

May 17, 2014

Maag EQ4

Love the AIR band! really sounds great on my drum buss helps bring out the cymbals. Great on the mix buss too. Thanks!

J. Alberto

May 16, 2014

muy buen eq y comsume casi nada

muy buen eq , anque el apartado original es mucho mejor , pero estoy contento

G. Chase

May 15, 2014

good stuff

Nice vibe with lots of character, easy to use, sounds great!

R. Otter

May 11, 2014

Fantastic box.

Brilliant transparent sound. Fantastic. Be careful - it sounds acid and nervous ,when parameters pushed too far.

S. Renius

May 11, 2014

A Tool for all

This is a very good idea, this maag eq4 !!! fresh and deep, thats cool thanxx ;-)
Stephan

S. Tanner

April 30, 2014

On the Top

The Maag EQ4 is the best EQ with fixed bands in my Plug-In Deck! Thank you Mr. Maag. The Air Band is now my favorite tool to give dull Vocals new life and so.

S. Hudson

April 16, 2014

maag eq4

Incredable. Enables you to put that top end back with the airband
. Also allows you to warmm up bottom end. Esp great for reviveing
Flat dull audio.
Not a surgical eq. The seven nobs are fixed frequencies
Which at first seems abit restrictive. But def isnt. also the eq is
Very very transparent. Havent looked up specs but behaves bit like
Liniar phase eqs but with a huge diff. It makes sounds better.
When i started using it my artists instantly heard a diff all saving
They were hearing everything alot cleaner.
There seems no end to its uses. I can see why its been a secret
For so long.
Thanks ua for another killer product.

161-180 of 203 Results