Maag EQ4® EQ

Maag EQ4® EQ

Regular Price: $229.00

$59.00

You'll Save 74%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $229.00

$59.00

You'll Save 74%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Maag EQ4® EQ

Overall Rating

161-180 of 184 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Hudson

April 16, 2014

maag eq4

Incredable. Enables you to put that top end back with the airband
. Also allows you to warmm up bottom end. Esp great for reviveing
Flat dull audio.
Not a surgical eq. The seven nobs are fixed frequencies
Which at first seems abit restrictive. But def isnt. also the eq is
Very very transparent. Havent looked up specs but behaves bit like
Liniar phase eqs but with a huge diff. It makes sounds better.
When i started using it my artists instantly heard a diff all saving
They were hearing everything alot cleaner.
There seems no end to its uses. I can see why its been a secret
For so long.
Thanks ua for another killer product.

P. Favati

April 16, 2014

Maag EQ4

best vocal Air plugin makes vocals naturally cut through the mix without it sounding strange.
Recommend

L. Viviers

April 9, 2014

Maag eq4

Just great. Essential to put into your bag styling tools.
Soft and velvety. On vocal and 'indispensable.
A few adjustments and 'the result is' guaranteed.
I make extensive use I like its color and its elegant character.
Money well spent!
Grazieeeee!!!!!
thanks

A. Omairat

March 20, 2014

Best EQ

This is EQ make all instruments And vocals warm, This Plugin is a most have. I work with this maag make it my Music Professional.

Thx

G. Claude

February 11, 2014

Maag EQ4

Excellent sur les voix pour leur donner de l'air. Le "SUB" est également aussi étonnant et le 650 Hz sonne plutôt bien... Bon produit !

D. Piredda

February 8, 2014

Maag EQ4® Plug-In

brilliant, brilliant, grintoso, full of legibility and musicality. vetamente not for his qualities in each mix.ottimo tipolagia of sound and the musical genre.

D. Josten

January 8, 2014

Wow..

It's long time since i tested out something with so big wow factor :-)
This is a very good sculpture EQ and this airband is amazing....

C. Cates

January 6, 2014

Great eq

This eq is working great for me on kick drums and vocals.

J. Mang

January 3, 2014

Never really had an EQ that I loved. Till now.

I always look at EQ as a necessity, not necessarily a luxury. I have a bunch of different eqs here at the studio both software and hardware. This is now my favorite... So straightforward yet so sweet. I will say. I have not used the hardware so I can't speak to its "trueness to reality", however it is a very very nice EQ. Such a sweet top end.

R. Andersen

January 2, 2014

A seriously versatile EQ! Is my new go to EQ for most application.

Acquiring the Maag EQ after assessing it in demo mode has proven one of my best purchases yet. It has made my mix session further efficient and I quickly find the vocal sound I look for as well as most other inst equalisation.

Thank you for bringing the Maag to the UAD platform!

S. Rayeen

December 31, 2013

Words are less to describe :)

Very silky, very smooth, very very beautiful processing of this plugin..
I can't imagine my mix without Maag EQ4...

D. King

December 29, 2013

Maag EQ4

I have been using UAD plugs from almost day dot but I have never written a review before. This is a great EQ I seem to be using it on everything, it wins 90% of shoot outs where Top end lift is required. I would recommend it.

E. Stanley

December 23, 2013

Fabulous

This EQ is just fabulous. It solved all my problems with tracks not sounding right. It's so easy to bring life to every instrument, no matter if you need to let it shine more or if it needs more weight - a must have for serious producing!

S. Strandberg

December 23, 2013

Maag EQ 4

If You want Moore Air "Space" on your Tracks....This is The Plug- in You need and Will Love...!!In short terms ; Pure Class A Sound..!!

J. Vekich

December 22, 2013

needed tool

ok so this is not my favorite eq by any means but it does something special to sound. I can use it on a single channel, bus or master chain and it really does give a high powered pristine sound to everything as long as you tweak properly. I must say though that what this thing does for vocals is it's most useful asset....you can sculpt a vocal sound outta this thing that will rival the pros as long as you recorded correctly. I've been searching for years for a plug to actually do magic to vocals...the search stops here. like I said, not my favorite Eq but my favorite Plug-in if that makes sense. fits more under the special processing category than it does equalization but WOW on vocals!!!!

I. Lopez-ganoza

December 20, 2013

Just the right touch...

This is already becoming a go to EQ for me after less than a week. Threw it on a classical piano track and the lows and highs shined. Through it on acoustic guitar and it popped. Added it in the bass track along with the Neve 88RS and it was solo good. The sub boost and the air EQ are magical but the frequencies in between dialled in to taste really help a track shine. In fact, threw this into my Mix Bus just to add air and it worked great.

D. Sanchez

December 14, 2013

Gotta have it!

I hadn't heard about the Maag EQ until I heard about it from a fellow UA user / producer. The air band concept totally blew me away, and now it's as essential on showcase voices and instruments, as my 1176s and EMT140s!

J. Haynes

December 11, 2013

startling

Have been trying to repair a 10 year old song for which only a stereo mix survives--this EQ was just the ticket. Great and subtle high end, but very tight on the bottom, too. Guess I'm out another couple hundred bucks...

V. Thomas

December 8, 2013

Brilliant

Amazing plugin sounds beautiful on literally everything :)

R. Otter

November 26, 2013

Little Monsta

This is an Amazing Plug-in.
I've been trying every EQ from UAD,but nothing was catchy enough apart from Millennia and API.
Now we got this...I own millennia and very happy with results but this little monsta can add something to your mix,something magical. I heard ,somebody said the same about harrison eq.
Works great on single instruments,groups. For mastering you will probably need a little more precise control - (all you need is Millennia NSEQ for those purposes)

161-180 of 184 Results