Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1321 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 67

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Doerschlag

February 23, 2020

Nice warmth

I really like the warmth and character this gives my music

D. Warren

February 18, 2020

Must have

I thought I was good just with the oxide tape but the student a800 just has more options and control over the sound. I pulled the plug right on time for Luna!

P. Howells

February 12, 2020

Brilliant Analog Tones

Been using the demo for weeks and just committed to buy. Use this on almost everything!

A. hall

February 4, 2020

Studer A-800

works fine.. well done

G. Koppány

January 31, 2020

A must have ingredient !

Using some kind of a musical glue is almost obligatory in music production. No wonder that UAD has implemented Oxide Tape in LUNA as a basic approach. I've been using Oxide Tape the same manner on each channel. Takes very little of the resources, easy to use and sounds great. I use Studer/Ampex on the master with refined settings. The only reason i consider buying a Mac is LUNA itself, lol.

P. Aleksashin

January 23, 2020

Studer A-800

Great tape emulation!

J. Bell

January 22, 2020

Kind of...

It does a thing, I guess.
it doesn't really sound much like a 102 though, but it's kinda hard and gritty if you like that sort of thing..

S. Kaufman

January 21, 2020

Excellent

Actually, I bought it for myself, based on a mixing session that I worked on in another studio . Very impressed. Does what I expected and more. Adds warmth, all of the features others have already described.
Will have to spend more time with it, post some mixes to to soundcloud and Bandcamp to get a feel for how maxes with it react to their algorithms. Will post an update sometime soon. A+.

s. yang

January 21, 2020

Secret weapon that makes my music alive!

If I only recommend one analog tape recorder plug-in, I would definitely recommend Ampex atr-102.

Ampex atr-102 tape recorders make music even more vibrant.

Its unique punch, comp and even analog saturation make for a very interesting change.

It is arguably one of the most satisfying plugins of the UAD plugin.

D. Borgers

January 15, 2020

Spot on!

I've been producing since I was 22 and used countless numbers of the ATR-102 over the many years during mixing, and later in the process, for mastering projects.

Digital recording can sound 'sterile,' even using tube gear emulations. But slap this on a 2 mix and feel it instantly get 'warmer' with the 'glue' us older guys were used to with tape. More like a 33 rpm record; recordings that are easier to listen to, and with less ear fatigue. And no maintenance or calibration. When a sale comes up, buy this plugin!

The three tape types are pretty accurate. 456 always sounded 'brighter,' 900 with less coloration, and so on. This sounds like the ATR-102s I remember.

D. Borgers

January 15, 2020

Spot on!

I've been producing since I was 22 and used countless numbers of the ATR-102 over the many years during mixing, and later in the process, for mastering projects.

Digital recording can sound 'sterile,' even using tube gear emulations. But slap this on a 2 mix and feel it instantly get 'warmer' with the 'glue' us older guys were used to with tape. More like a 33 rpm record; recordings that are easier to listen to, and with less ear fatigue. And no maintenance or calibration. When a sale comes up, buy this plugin!

The three tape types are pretty accurate. 456 always sounded 'brighter,' 900 with less coloration, and so on. This sounds like the ATR-102s I remember.

T. Crémier

January 15, 2020

Ultimate tape emulation !

This tape is the best plugin to obtain rich and fuller sound, cannot imagine myself not using it for mixing and mastering !!

T. Crémier

January 15, 2020

Perfect recording tool !

The sound of this tape is rich, colorful, and full of possibilities !
I put an instance of the Studer A800 on all my tracks and it adds depth and color.
With the ART-102, they make the ultimate duo for tape emulation !

j. cleere

January 14, 2020

Love it!!!

Makes a mix sound like a proper record at the end. Other tape emulators I've tried from other brands don't even get close theres no comparison

M. Garrido-Lecca

January 13, 2020

Amazing Texture

Closest thing I've ever heard to the real thing!

W. Welmixpro

January 9, 2020

Nice

Nice

C. Manchester

January 7, 2020

Thank goodness I don't have to buy tape

Since I bought this I have used it on the master of everything I have done. My clients have been over the moon with the results. One very high profile client was shocked that it was a plugin and not the real thing, he loved the sound that much. It would be costing me a fortune if I had to buy real tape!! Great work UA.

C. Manchester

January 7, 2020

Makes selling my old one a bit easier

Going 100% ITB for me was fairly easy, but there were a few pieces of kit I really missed. My tape machines were one of the things I missed the most. I never actually owned a Studer, just Teacs and Sonys, but I used the 800 many times in studios over the years. There are a huge amount of tape sims nowadays and most are very good. The Studer is excellent on tracks and busses, easy to use and fun and the bonus of DSP instead of CPU makes it a go-to for me.

c. colombo

January 6, 2020

Awesome

A Must have bundle
The grid and fatness of the A800
The polish and punch of the ATR102
Best tape emulation plugins on the market.

t. billonare

January 6, 2020

good

perfect

1-20 of 1321 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 67