Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1657 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 83

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Jones

December 6, 2021

Love it

Always on going in and again on my busses

V. Basyul

December 6, 2021

Magic tape

Best tape ever

J. Love

December 2, 2021

Nothing less than what I"ve come to expect from UA.

" Richer", "warmer," "gooier", "fater" take your pick. This is what I was looking for in a master tape emulation.

M. Bilderbach

December 1, 2021

Warm, punchy, aggressive.. yeah.. all the above

I bought the studer a800 a while ago because I was just on a duo and thats what seemed to make more sense (the atr is very dsp hungry). After seeing a friend use the ATR on his mix bus, hearing the depth, and spread, and kinda "Smear" it gave.. just about made me lose my mind. So so so GOOD!

B. Rovo

November 24, 2021

More than just a plugin!

Fantastic emulation of the hardware, goes on every recorded track all time!

S. Dorca

November 12, 2021

Stunning

Absolutely magic! I use the presets on Luna and are really handy. Thanks UA :)

S. Tydeman

November 9, 2021

This is definitely one plugin every home studio needs!

Such a nice TAPE emulation and I have a lot of various tape plugins. The Studer A800 is really getting some love in my mixes....it is really well designed, has awesome functionality and the warmth and sound is next level. Very versatile and honestly you may not know you need it until you put it on a track.

P. Motyczak

November 7, 2021

Big tape sound

It shapes, glues and compacts all, adding warmth and making it all sound bigger.

A. Clark

November 6, 2021

Richness & Depth

Perfect on subgroups and the mixbus. It helps glue things together while adding richness and depth to the mix.

T. Harp

November 6, 2021

Amazing!!

I demoed this on a while and then immediately bought it. With so many presets and parameter choices you can't go wrong. Whether you use presets or not it's easy to get that sound your looking for.

K. Didvalis

November 3, 2021

Ampex ATR-102 Mastering Tape

My favourite tape.

L. Cohen

November 1, 2021

Another favorite.

Sweetness without the introduced latency of the primary alternative.

L. Hernández López

October 29, 2021

Real magic

Sound better than you can read in reviews. Great plugin

M. Cawthra

October 27, 2021

Warm and subtle

I've been using the Oxide plugin for tape sim until I demoed this. Dropped on to the output busses it lends a lovely character. Would highly recommend you demo this and the Ampex machines, they are both excellent, as is Oxide. The Studer is just that bit more configurable and I guess that's why I prefer it now. Five stars because I love this thing but I'll flag that the Noise and Controls-Ganging across multiple instances toggles do not save with the project, at least not in Cubase. Just means you need to set these when you revisit a project for a tweak, no biggie really.

s. Pfeiffer

October 22, 2021

Yes, Definitely

A must have A

M. O'Brien

October 15, 2021

The holy grail?

Not so sure it is as good as all that. It seems to make my stuff sound dull. I will try it again on a different song.

R. Walsh

September 30, 2021

When You Have One Job

Then do it right. This does. I use it in my mastering chain. It is magic. It seems like a lot for a one trick pony but you have to see this pony's trick.

L. Hernández López

September 29, 2021

Nice

Great sound. clear or dark, you decide.
real glue effect. great

M. Kylliäinen

September 21, 2021

Super

Turbo

J. Yearous

September 19, 2021

wow

is good

1-20 of 1657 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 83