Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

221-240 of 1716 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Grönlund

December 8, 2020

The final gloss for the mix

This plugin really does give that final gloss to the mix. The ability to change the tonality of the mix in many ways, using different tape formulas, tape speeds and configurations, assures that the mix will be complimented in the best possible way. I like to put this plugin on the stereo out and mix into it. The only downside is it’s price, but it’s well worth it.

D. Pezzati

December 7, 2020

I use it everywhere

Simply put it on every channel set it up as described in the manual and your sound become alive, every sound. Swap tapes, change parameters and experiment: not so easy to do with the real one but simply as a click of your mouse with this great plugin!

D. Pezzati

December 7, 2020

Difficult to find in the real world but amazing to use as a plugin!

Unfortunately I always saw tape machine in the corner of studios that now are ITB but I'd loved to play with that machine... Now you can and you can easily make changes very difficult on the real one. Put it on the master channel and your mix will be more live and sound great.

l. batterbury

December 6, 2020

Buy this first...

This on acoustic guitars is amaaaazing.
Excellent on a bv bus as well. An essential piece for mixing in Luna.

A. Dutka

December 5, 2020

Ampex Atr 102

Everything changed.Now my mixes are glued and sound like a product!

J. St Marthe

December 5, 2020

Best tape

Best tape plugin I've ever used...gives a smooth tone to any part of ur mix

J. St Marthe

December 5, 2020

Best tape

Best tape plugin I've ever used...gives a smooth tone to any part of ur mix

J. Neves

December 2, 2020

Superb!!!

This is one of the best tape plugins out there, if not THE best! It will certainly live on my master buss from now on.

F. Garcia Tovar

December 1, 2020

The best of the bunch

I used the Waves, the softube, and nothing gave me this sound. Yes, it is a couple of times more expensive that the others but it is a huge difference and the LUNA integration works beautifully. Pretty CPU conscious also.

J. Boeke

December 1, 2020

Time saver

I had been tweaking compressors, exciters, enhancers and saturation on my mix bus for hours when I tried this Ampex; voila. And yes, I tried the other tape emulations I owned already...

J. Ott

November 24, 2020

Luna Integration is Awesome

I love the new Tape feature in Luna and this plugin works perfectly with it. And it sounds awesome. I love products that can be as simple or as complex as you want them to be. For me I like to put this on the master bus. Then once I think I'm done mixing I turn on the ATR and pick my favorite preset that matches the vibe I'm going for.

Some of the "soul" presets are amazing and of course the Vintage Glue presets just really help your mix come alive. And for more experimental there is the "Sunbaked Cassette." Very usable presets. I assume someone more familiar with the hardware could spend time dialing in the settings to taste, but for me the huge number of presets work perfect.

s. Pfeiffer

November 19, 2020

The Shizz

Much more impactful than Studer A800’s on every track. Blown away by this one!

A. Vasiliev

November 15, 2020

ATR-102- I am delighted !!!

Everything changed as if by magic, I could not do such warmth and gluing simply, now I am simply delighted with the whole Luna - just awesome !!!

A. Vasiliev

November 15, 2020

ATR-102- I am delighted !!!

Everything changed as if by magic, I could not do such warmth and gluing simply, now I am simply delighted with the whole Luna - just awesome !!!

M. Hagan

November 13, 2020

3D Transformation

I’ve been using this on all of my mixes for the past couple of weeks and the best way I can describe it would be that it gives an openness/3D like vibe.

UAD User

November 12, 2020

Great tape recordar plugin

I use it on my proyects and it is just amazing the way it sounds

S. Leoson

November 12, 2020

The one

I have tried them all (or close to it): McDSP Analog Channel, Avid Reel Tape, Avid Heat, Slate VTM, Softube Tape. All of them gives me some distorsion or warmth, none of them glues a mix together like a real tape machine. But UAD Studer A800 does! A bit expensive (compared to the competition) which is why I waited too long to get it... Now I’m very glad I did! If you’re mixing rock or heavier music with real recorded drums you need this...

S. Soffiatti

November 10, 2020

Add some trueness tape efect

For who have allready worked with a real tape machine, this plugin adds real flavor to mix or master

S. Torma

November 9, 2020

Great stuff!

It's a fantastic plugin. A miracle or something happening undet the hood. I like what i hear. I can spiceing the vibe of the track with many controls. The best feature the whole thing is the luna extension. I think this works native becouse my dsp level never increse when i use as extension.

M. Kerlin

November 7, 2020

Great plugin

Nice saturation.

221-240 of 1716 Results